Buying Options

Kindle Price: $8.99

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group.Learn more

Buying and sending eBooks to others

Select quantity
Buy and send eBooks
Recipients can read on any device

Additional gift options are available when buying one eBook at a time.  Learn more

These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the US. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Quantity: 
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera - scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Enter your mobile phone or email address

Processing your request...

By pressing "Send link," you agree to Amazon's Conditions of Use.

You consent to receive an automated text message from or on behalf of Amazon about the Kindle App at your mobile number above. Consent is not a condition of any purchase. Message & data rates may apply.

Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.
Ruby and Olivia by [Rachel Hawkins]

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

Ruby and Olivia Kindle Edition

4.9 out of 5 stars 6 ratings

Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$8.99

Go ahead, give a gift card

Editorial Reviews

Review

★ "The girls relate their spooky adventure and developing friendship with humor, tenderness, and just the right amount of creepiness. This is sure to delight girls, and there is just enough suspense and mystery to provide an enjoyable read for boys as well."—School Library Connection, starred review

"Equal parts preteen drama and ghost story, Ruby & Olivia will delight young readers with its mild spookiness that remains grounded in the everyday complexities of family, friendship, and finding yourself."—Booklist

"As they work to solve the mystery of Live Oak House, Ruby and Olivia become fast friends while also encouraging the best in each other. . . . This lightly spooky story demonstrates the complexities of preteen girl relationships."—Kirkus Reviews

"This is a lightly creepy haunted house mystery for fans of books like Neil Gaiman’s Coraline or Jonathan Stroud’s The Screaming Staircase—though not as scary."—School Library Journal

"Readers who enjoy stories where the ghosts turn out to be as real as the friendships required to bust ’em are the audience for this."—Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books

From School Library Journal

Gr 4–6—Twelve-year-old Olivia has always been a good kid, until a misdeed precipitated by her twin sister causes her to wind up at Camp Chrysalis, a community service day camp for wayward youngsters, three days a week for the summer. Always positive, Olivia tries to make the most of the situation until she arrives at camp and discovers the opinionated and annoying Ruby—her sister's ex-best friend—is there as well. The campers soon learn that they will be cataloging the contents of the Live Oaks historic mansion. There are all sorts of spooky rumors about the owners of the house and what happened to them. As the campers explore the mansion, strange music begins to play, doors slam, and it's not long before both girls think the mansion might actually be haunted. Ruby and Olivia learn to work together to solve the mystery, discovering important things about themselves and their relationship along the way. VERDICT This is a lightly creepy haunted house mystery for fans of books like Neil Gaiman's Coraline or Jonathan Stroud's The Screaming Staircase—though not as scary. A solid addition.—William Anderson, Scott County Public Library, IN --This text refers to the hardcover edition.

Product details

  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B01N4VVO3G
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers; Reprint edition (October 24, 2017)
  • Publication date ‏ : ‎ October 24, 2017
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • File size ‏ : ‎ 1542 KB
  • Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Screen Reader ‏ : ‎ Supported
  • Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Not Enabled
  • Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Print length ‏ : ‎ 248 pages
  • Page numbers source ISBN ‏ : ‎ 039916961X
  • Lending ‏ : ‎ Not Enabled
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.9 out of 5 stars 6 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.

Customer reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
4.9 out of 5
6 global ratings
5 star
86%
4 star
14%
3 star 0% (0%) 0%
2 star 0% (0%) 0%
1 star 0% (0%) 0%
How are ratings calculated?

Top reviews from the United States

Reviewed in the United States on November 28, 2017
Reviewed in the United States on October 24, 2017
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on October 16, 2018