List Price: $16.99 Details
Save: $8.94 (53%)
Get Fast, Free Shipping with Amazon Prime & FREE Returns
Return this item for free
  • Free returns are available for the shipping address you chose. You can return the item for any reason in new and unused condition: no shipping charges
  • Learn more about free returns.
How to return the item?
FREE delivery Thursday, October 28 if you spend $25 on items shipped by Amazon
Only 1 left in stock - order soon.
As an alternative, the Kindle eBook is available now and can be read on any device with the free Kindle app.
$$8.05 () Includes selected options. Includes initial monthly payment and selected options. Details
Price
Subtotal
$$8.05
Subtotal
Initial payment breakdown
Shipping cost, delivery date, and order total (including tax) shown at checkout.
Your transaction is secure
We work hard to protect your security and privacy. Our payment security system encrypts your information during transmission. We don’t share your credit card details with third-party sellers, and we don’t sell your information to others. Learn more
Ships from
Amazon
Sold by
Ships from
Amazon
Sold by
Return policy: Returnable until Jan 31, 2022
For the 2021 holiday season, returnable items purchased between October 1 and December 31 can be returned until January 31, 2022
Ruby and Olivia has been added to your Cart
1-Click ordering is not available for this item.
FREE delivery October 28 - November 4. Details
Or fastest delivery October 26 - November 1. Details
Used: Good | Details
Condition: Used: Good
Other Sellers on Amazon
$8.06
FREE Shipping
Get free shipping
Free shipping within the U.S. when you order $25.00 of eligible items shipped by Amazon.
Or get faster shipping on this item starting at $5.99 . (Prices may vary for AK and HI.)
Learn more about free shipping
on orders over $25.00 shipped by Amazon.
Sold by: MidwestIA
Sold by: MidwestIA
(13 ratings)
85% positive over last 12 months
Only 1 left in stock - order soon.
Shipping rates and Return policy
$8.85
FREE Shipping
Get free shipping
Free shipping within the U.S. when you order $25.00 of eligible items shipped by Amazon.
Or get faster shipping on this item starting at $5.99 . (Prices may vary for AK and HI.)
Learn more about free shipping
on orders over $25.00 shipped by Amazon.
Sold by: Frozen Feathers Retail
Sold by: Frozen Feathers Retail
Just launched
Only 2 left in stock - order soon.
Shipping rates and Return policy
$10.98
FREE Shipping
Get free shipping
Free shipping within the U.S. when you order $25.00 of eligible items shipped by Amazon.
Or get faster shipping on this item starting at $5.99 . (Prices may vary for AK and HI.)
Learn more about free shipping
on orders over $25.00 shipped by Amazon.
Sold by: Zito’s Toys
Sold by: Zito’s Toys
(15 ratings)
87% positive over last 12 months
Only 2 left in stock - order soon.
Shipping rates and Return policy
Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera - scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Enter your mobile phone or email address

Processing your request...

By pressing "Send link," you agree to Amazon's Conditions of Use.

You consent to receive an automated text message from or on behalf of Amazon about the Kindle App at your mobile number above. Consent is not a condition of any purchase. Message & data rates may apply.

Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

Ruby and Olivia Hardcover – October 24, 2017

4.9 out of 5 stars 6 ratings

Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Hardcover
$8.05
$8.05 $1.12

Enhance your purchase


Amazon First Reads | Editors' picks at exclusive prices

Editorial Reviews

From School Library Journal

Gr 4–6—Twelve-year-old Olivia has always been a good kid, until a misdeed precipitated by her twin sister causes her to wind up at Camp Chrysalis, a community service day camp for wayward youngsters, three days a week for the summer. Always positive, Olivia tries to make the most of the situation until she arrives at camp and discovers the opinionated and annoying Ruby—her sister's ex-best friend—is there as well. The campers soon learn that they will be cataloging the contents of the Live Oaks historic mansion. There are all sorts of spooky rumors about the owners of the house and what happened to them. As the campers explore the mansion, strange music begins to play, doors slam, and it's not long before both girls think the mansion might actually be haunted. Ruby and Olivia learn to work together to solve the mystery, discovering important things about themselves and their relationship along the way. VERDICT This is a lightly creepy haunted house mystery for fans of books like Neil Gaiman's Coraline or Jonathan Stroud's The Screaming Staircase—though not as scary. A solid addition.—William Anderson, Scott County Public Library, IN

Review

★ "The girls relate their spooky adventure and developing friendship with humor, tenderness, and just the right amount of creepiness. This is sure to delight girls, and there is just enough suspense and mystery to provide an enjoyable read for boys as well."—School Library Connection, starred review

"Equal parts preteen drama and ghost story, Ruby & Olivia will delight young readers with its mild spookiness that remains grounded in the everyday complexities of family, friendship, and finding yourself."—Booklist

"As they work to solve the mystery of Live Oak House, Ruby and Olivia become fast friends while also encouraging the best in each other. . . . This lightly spooky story demonstrates the complexities of preteen girl relationships."—Kirkus Reviews

"This is a lightly creepy haunted house mystery for fans of books like Neil Gaiman’s Coraline or Jonathan Stroud’s The Screaming Staircase—though not as scary."—School Library Journal

"Readers who enjoy stories where the ghosts turn out to be as real as the friendships required to bust ’em are the audience for this."—Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books

Audible Holiday Deal
Save 46% on your first 4 months. Get this deal

Product details

  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers (October 24, 2017)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • Hardcover ‏ : ‎ 256 pages
  • ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 039916961X
  • ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-0399169618
  • Reading age ‏ : ‎ 8 - 12 years
  • Lexile measure ‏ : ‎ 870L
  • Grade level ‏ : ‎ 3 - 7
  • Item Weight ‏ : ‎ 14.1 ounces
  • Dimensions ‏ : ‎ 5.75 x 0.88 x 8.56 inches
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.9 out of 5 stars 6 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.

Customer reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
4.9 out of 5
6 global ratings
5 star
86%
4 star
14%
3 star 0% (0%) 0%
2 star 0% (0%) 0%
1 star 0% (0%) 0%
How are ratings calculated?

Top reviews from the United States

Reviewed in the United States on November 28, 2017
Reviewed in the United States on October 24, 2017
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on October 16, 2018