List Price: $11.99 Details
Save: $1.50 (13%)
Get Fast, Free Shipping with Amazon Prime & FREE Returns
Return this item for free
  • Free returns are available for the shipping address you chose. You can return the item for any reason in new and unused condition: no shipping charges
  • Learn more about free returns.
FREE delivery Sunday, August 14 if you spend $25 on items shipped by Amazon
Or fastest delivery Wednesday, August 10. Order within 20 hrs 27 mins
In Stock.
As an alternative, the Kindle eBook is available now and can be read on any device with the free Kindle app. Want to listen? Try Audible.
[{"displayPrice":"$10.49","priceAmount":10.49,"currencySymbol":"$","integerValue":"10","decimalSeparator":".","fractionalValue":"49","symbolPosition":"left","hasSpace":false,"showFractionalPartIfEmpty":true,"offerListingId":"HnVynAotj7vS8V%2B2zA75TGbYyvtRLFhKjN7BHlhzQdcqsGren5MBP%2F6kAiNk0Wdoyq2xaXCODZCluNaata6sTxutfgPToFxdnfVUy4FmKlLQ63RI7I1iCdrUb%2FSX18juFmyjFBmxE8q6c0THM6zg6A%3D%3D","locale":"en-US","buyingOptionType":"NEW"},{"displayPrice":"$8.46","priceAmount":8.46,"currencySymbol":"$","integerValue":"8","decimalSeparator":".","fractionalValue":"46","symbolPosition":"left","hasSpace":false,"showFractionalPartIfEmpty":true,"offerListingId":"cZjdWNnMNkkpq1Bb3zywhxEwMAtzzLa9O4OuXuhke72lv9T2DjKCDyRnsL%2F4XhJBaGcxoyZhzHTM323fm5XOtgPrA3IEqjl6YspcjWjpfQU4i8Tya%2Fm4DRbiR2ZHjm6iKYegB3JiGoQa5D9%2BVYk7uoPC3h984LgWBlAqDX%2BTBH2YXL9rxveaetszfcnmtKaM","locale":"en-US","buyingOptionType":"USED"}]
$$10.49 () Includes selected options. Includes initial monthly payment and selected options. Details
Price
Subtotal
$$10.49
Subtotal
Initial payment breakdown
Shipping cost, delivery date, and order total (including tax) shown at checkout.
Your transaction is secure
We work hard to protect your security and privacy. Our payment security system encrypts your information during transmission. We don’t share your credit card details with third-party sellers, and we don’t sell your information to others. Learn more
Ships from
Amazon.com
Sold by
Amazon.com
Ships from
Amazon.com
Sold by
Amazon.com
Return policy: Eligible for Return, Refund or Replacement within 30 days of receipt
This item can be returned in its original condition for a full refund or replacement within 30 days of receipt.
Shatter Me (Shatter Me, 1... has been added to your Cart
Get Fast, Free Shipping with Amazon Prime
FREE delivery Thursday, August 25 if you spend $25 on items shipped by Amazon
Or fastest delivery August 22 - 23
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: May have limited writing in cover pages. Pages are unmarked. May have varying covers. Ships directly from Amazon's warehouse.
Access codes and supplements are not guaranteed with used items.
Share <Embed>
Have one to sell?
Other Sellers on Amazon
Added
$10.48
& FREE Shipping
Sold by: Red's Corner
Sold by: Red's Corner
(1626 ratings)
95% positive over last 12 months
Only 1 left in stock - order soon.
Shipping rates and Return policy
Added
$12.79
& FREE Shipping
Sold by: BookExcellence
Sold by: BookExcellence
(1686 ratings)
96% positive over last 12 months
Only 1 left in stock - order soon.
Shipping rates and Return policy
Added
$9.49
+ $3.99 shipping
Sold by: villagebookstorekeeper
Sold by: villagebookstorekeeper
(5401 ratings)
90% positive over last 12 months
Only 1 left in stock - order soon.
Shipping rates and Return policy
Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.
Kindle app logo image

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera - scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

Shatter Me (Shatter Me, 1) Paperback – January 9, 2018

4.5 out of 5 stars 10,277 ratings

Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Paperback
$10.49
$6.48 $4.19
Coupon:  

Enhance your purchase


The Amazon Book Review
The Amazon Book Review
Book recommendations, author interviews, editors' picks, and more. Read it now.

Frequently bought together

  • Shatter Me (Shatter Me, 1)
  • +
  • Unravel Me (Shatter Me Book 2)
  • +
  • Ignite Me (Shatter Me Book 3)
Total price:
To see our price, add these items to your cart.
Choose items to buy together.
Popular Highlights in this book

Editorial Reviews

Review

PRAISE FOR SHATTER ME: “Addictive, intense, and oozing with romance. I’m envious. I couldn’t put it down.” — Lauren Kate, New York Times bestselling author of FALLEN

“Rip-roaring adventure and steamy romance scenes, with a relationship teens will root for as much as they did for Bella and Edward. Inventive touches propel the story, such as strikeouts that reveal Juliette’s inner thoughts. The final chapters leave Juliette, Adam, and Warner well poised for round two.” — Booklist

“Mafi combines a psychological opener with an action-adventure denouement in her YA debut. This is a gripping read from an author who’s not afraid to take risks.” — Publishers Weekly

“Fans of Cashore’s Fire, Oliver’s Delirium, and, yes, Twilight will find this addictive.” — Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books

“Fast-paced action scenes convey imminent danger vividly....Part cautionary tale, part juicy love story, this will appeal to action and adventure fans.” — Kirkus Reviews

“Teens will feel satisfied yet wait impatiently for more.” — School Library Journal

EARLY PRAISE FOR UNRAVEL ME: “Unravel Me is dangerous, sexy, romantic, and intense. I dare you to stop reading.” — Kami Garcia, New York Times bestselling co-author of the Beautiful Creatures novels

From the Back Cover

The moon understands
    what it means to be
  h u m a n.
      Uncertain.
            Alone.
    Cratered by
  i m p e r f e c t i o n s.

No one knows why Juliette’s touch is fatal, but the Reestablishment has plans for her. Plans to use her as a weapon.

But Juliette has plans of her own.

After a lifetime without freedom, she’s finally discovering a strength to fight back for the very first time—and to find a future with the one boy she thought she’d lost forever.

In the electrifying first book in the Shatter Me series, Tahereh Mafi presents a riveting dystopian world, a thrilling superhero story, and an unforgettable heroine.


Where to next? Discover our top virtual tours
Amazon Explore Browse now

Product details

  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ 0062085506
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ HarperCollins; 9.2.2012 edition (January 9, 2018)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • Paperback ‏ : ‎ 368 pages
  • ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 9780062085504
  • ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-0062085504
  • Reading age ‏ : ‎ 13+ years, from customers
  • Lexile measure ‏ : ‎ HL650L
  • Grade level ‏ : ‎ 9 - 12
  • Item Weight ‏ : ‎ 9.6 ounces
  • Dimensions ‏ : ‎ 0.9 x 5.2 x 7.9 inches
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.5 out of 5 stars 10,277 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

Tahereh Mafi is the #1 internationally bestselling and National Book Award-nominated author of over a dozen books. She lives in Southern California with her husband, fellow author Ransom Riggs, and their daughter. You can find her on instagram at @Tahereh or visit her website at www.taherehmafi.com.

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5
10,277 global ratings

Top reviews from the United States

Reviewed in the United States on September 23, 2020
167 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on January 30, 2018
154 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on June 6, 2016
46 people found this helpful
Report abuse

Top reviews from other countries

Hermione
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointment.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on January 3, 2019
27 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Jess. (JessReviews)
4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting story
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on May 18, 2019
9 people found this helpful
Report abuse
DCJ2010
5.0 out of 5 stars STOP LOOKING FOR THE PERFECT SERIES - YOU HAVE FOUND IT
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on September 15, 2019
8 people found this helpful
Report abuse
C.L Hughes
5.0 out of 5 stars Hooked
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on May 15, 2018
9 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Ewe Linka
2.0 out of 5 stars Great preamble but would not continue the series
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on September 5, 2019
3 people found this helpful
Report abuse