<Embed>
FREE delivery: Nov 5 - 7 on your first order.
Fastest delivery: Tuesday, Nov 3 Details
In Stock.
As an alternative, the Kindle eBook is available now and can be read on any device with the free Kindle app. Want to listen? Try Audible.
Your transaction is secure
We work hard to protect your security and privacy. Our payment security system encrypts your information during transmission. We don’t share your credit card details with third-party sellers, and we don’t sell your information to others. Learn more
Ships from Amazon.com
Sold by Amazon.com
Ships from
Amazon.com

Sold by
Amazon.com

Return policy: Returnable until Jan 31, 2021
For the 2020 holiday season, returnable items shipped between October 1 and December 31 can be returned until January 31, 2021.
Condition: Used: Good

Have one to sell?
Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


The Sisters of Glass Ferry Paperback – November 28, 2017

4.1 out of 5 stars 260 ratings

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Paperback, November 28, 2017
$15.00
$14.70 $8.47

"The Lost Girls of Devon" by Barbara O'Neal
From the Washington Post and Amazon Charts bestselling author of When We Believed in Mermaids comes a story of four generations of women grappling with family betrayals and long-buried secrets. | Learn more
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Frequently bought together

  • The Sisters of Glass Ferry
  • +
  • GodPretty in the Tobacco Field
  • +
  • Liar's Bench
Total price: $40.41
Buy the selected items together

Special offers and product promotions

Editorial Reviews

Review

*EDITORS' CHOICE* "Kim Michele Richardson once again evokes secretive, small-town Southern life, this time in the bourbon-distilling, riverside town of Glass Ferry. Highly recommended." - Historical Novels Society, EDITORS CHOICE

Richardson's dark and immensely readable novel of jealousy, betrayal, abuse, and secrets in small-town 1950s Kentucky builds a satisfying mystery, while showing how difficult life was for young women, especially when faced with controlling men. -LIBRARY JOURNALS REVIEW

Richardson's novel is a southern gothic treat, as dark and complex as a good glass of whiskey. Fans of Mary Kubica and Emma Cline will enjoy this tender story of family legend, loss and redemption."-Booklist

"Richardson's Bourbon-Infused Saga Is Rich With Drama And Family Intrigue." - Publishers Weekly

"An intricate story of innocence lost. Brilliant, descriptive, raw and honest storytelling expressing the complicated bond between families. A stunning heart-stirring read. - Top Pick! RT Magazine

A SIBA OKRA PICK

About the Author

Kim Michele Richardson resides mostly in Kentucky and part-time in Western North Carolina. She has volunteered for Habitat for Humanity, building houses, and is an advocate for the prevention of child abuse and domestic violence, partnering with the U.S. Navy globally to bring awareness and education to the prevention of domestic violence. Liar's Bench is her first novel. She is also the author of the bestselling memoir The Unbreakable Child. Kim Michele is a contributor to the Huffington Post and New York Journal of Books. Her second novel is GodPretty in the Tobacco Field and her third novel is The Sisters of Glass Ferry (December, 2017).

Product details

  • Item Weight : 9.2 ounces
  • Paperback : 272 pages
  • ISBN-10 : 1496709551
  • ISBN-13 : 978-1496709554
  • Product Dimensions : 5.48 x 0.7 x 8.22 inches
  • Publisher : Kensington (November 28, 2017)
  • Language: : English
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.1 out of 5 stars 260 ratings

Customer reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
4.1 out of 5
260 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Top reviews from the United States

Reviewed in the United States on January 10, 2018
Verified Purchase
71 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on November 28, 2017
Verified Purchase
17 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on January 2, 2018
Verified Purchase
17 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on April 2, 2020
Verified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on May 15, 2019
Verified Purchase
7 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on October 21, 2019
Verified Purchase
5 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on March 9, 2018
Verified Purchase
11 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on November 28, 2017
Verified Purchase
9 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse