Buying Options

Kindle Price: $5.99

Save $2.00 (25%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

You've subscribed to ! We will preorder your items within 24 hours of when they become available. When new books are released, we'll charge your default payment method for the lowest price available during the pre-order period.
Update your device or payment method, cancel individual pre-orders or your subscription at
Your Memberships & Subscriptions

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group.Learn more

Buying and sending eBooks to others

Select quantity
Buy and send eBooks
Recipients can read on any device

Additional gift options are available when buying one eBook at a time.  Learn more

These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the US. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Quantity: 
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera - scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Enter your mobile phone or email address

Processing your request...

By pressing "Send link," you agree to Amazon's Conditions of Use.

You consent to receive an automated text message from or on behalf of Amazon about the Kindle App at your mobile number above. Consent is not a condition of any purchase. Message & data rates may apply.

Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.
Smooth-Talking Cowboy: A Cowboy Romance (Gold Valley Novels Book 1) by [Maisey Yates]
Audible Sample
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Smooth-Talking Cowboy: A Cowboy Romance (Gold Valley Novels Book 1) Kindle Edition

4.6 out of 5 stars 247 ratings

Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$5.99

Animate the season with gift cards

Create your FREE Amazon Business account to save up to 10% with Business-only prices and free shipping.

Editorial Reviews

Review

"Fans of Robyn Carr and RaeAnne Thayne will enjoy [Yates's] small-town romance."

-Booklist on Part Time Cowboy

"Passionate, energetic and jam-packed with personality."

-USATODAY.com's Happy Ever After blog on Part Time Cowboy

"Yates writes a story with emotional depth, intense heartache and love that is hard fought for and eventually won in the second Copper Ridge installment... This is a book readers will be telling their friends about."

-RT Book Reviews on Brokedown Cowboy

"Wraps up nicely, leaving readers with a desire to read more about the feisty duo."

-Publishers Weekly on Bad News Cowboy

"The setting is vivid, the secondary characters charming, and the plot has depth and interesting twists. But it is the hero and heroine who truly drive this story."

-BookPage on Bad News Cowboy
--This text refers to the mass_market edition.

About the Author

Maisey Yates is a New York Times bestselling author of over one hundred romance novels. Whether she's writing strong, hard working cowboys, dissolute princes or multigenerational family stories, she loves getting lost in fictional worlds. An avid knitter with a dangerous yarn addiction and an aversion to housework, Maisey lives with her husband and three kids in rural Oregon. Check out her website, maiseyyates.com or find her on Facebook. --This text refers to the mass_market edition.

Product details

  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B075R1N4Z8
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ HQN Books; Original edition (February 20, 2018)
  • Publication date ‏ : ‎ February 20, 2018
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • File size ‏ : ‎ 1239 KB
  • Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Screen Reader ‏ : ‎ Supported
  • Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Not Enabled
  • Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Print length ‏ : ‎ 503 pages
  • Lending ‏ : ‎ Not Enabled
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.6 out of 5 stars 247 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

New York Times and USA Today Bestselling author Maisey Yates lives in rural Oregon with her three children and her husband, whose chiseled jaw and arresting features continue to make her swoon. She feels the epic trek she takes several times a day from her office to her coffee maker is a true example of her pioneer spirit.

In 2009, at the age of twenty-three Maisey sold her first book. Since then it's been a whirlwind of sexy alpha males and happily ever afters, and she wouldn't have it any other way. Maisey divides her writing time between dark, passionate category romances set just about everywhere on earth and light sexy contemporary romances set practically in her back yard. She believes that she clearly has the best job in the world.

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5
247 global ratings

Top reviews from the United States

Reviewed in the United States on March 6, 2018
Verified Purchase
16 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on April 19, 2019
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on April 15, 2018
Verified Purchase
11 people found this helpful
Report abuse

Top reviews from other countries

LJ Nelson
5.0 out of 5 stars 5 stars - Luke could dirty my halo any time... *winks*
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on February 11, 2019
Verified Purchase
Jane
3.0 out of 5 stars Outdated story premise
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on July 22, 2019
Verified Purchase
Amazon Customer
3.0 out of 5 stars Poor editing...
Reviewed in Canada on September 1, 2018
Verified Purchase
CTB ebeach
5.0 out of 5 stars Great books
Reviewed in Canada on April 1, 2018
Verified Purchase
mary noskowiak
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars
Reviewed in Canada on April 21, 2018
Verified Purchase