Buy new:
$12.78
List Price: $16.99 Details
Save: $4.21 (25%)
Get Fast, Free Shipping with Amazon Prime & FREE Returns
Return this item for free
  • Free returns are available for the shipping address you chose. You can return the item for any reason in new and unused condition: no shipping charges
  • Learn more about free returns.
How to return the item?
FREE delivery:
Get free shipping
Free shipping within the U.S. when you order $25.00 of eligible items shipped by Amazon.
Or get faster shipping on this item starting at $5.99 . (Prices may vary for AK and HI.)
Learn more about free shipping
Saturday, Dec 11 on orders over $25.00 shipped by Amazon. Details
Only 1 left in stock - order soon.
As an alternative, the Kindle eBook is available now and can be read on any device with the free Kindle app.
$$12.78 () Includes selected options. Includes initial monthly payment and selected options. Details
Price
Subtotal
$$12.78
Subtotal
Initial payment breakdown
Shipping cost, delivery date, and order total (including tax) shown at checkout.
Your transaction is secure
We work hard to protect your security and privacy. Our payment security system encrypts your information during transmission. We don’t share your credit card details with third-party sellers, and we don’t sell your information to others. Learn more
Ships from
Amazon
Sold by
Ships from
Amazon
Sold by
Return policy: Returnable until Jan 31, 2022
For the 2021 holiday season, returnable items purchased between October 1 and December 31 can be returned until January 31, 2022
Stay has been added to your Cart
<Embed>
Other Sellers on Amazon
$12.77
& FREE Shipping
Sold by: YourOnlineBookstore
Sold by: YourOnlineBookstore
(526554 ratings)
93% positive over last 12 months
Only 1 left in stock - order soon.
Shipping rates and Return policy
$10.30
+ $3.99 shipping
Sold by: Lindon8980
Sold by: Lindon8980
(2801 ratings)
91% positive over last 12 months
Only 1 left in stock - order soon.
Shipping rates and Return policy
$13.70
+ $3.99 shipping
Sold by: allnewbooks
Sold by: allnewbooks
(268479 ratings)
92% positive over last 12 months
In stock.
Usually ships within 4 to 5 days.
Shipping rates and Return policy
Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera - scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Enter your mobile phone or email address

Processing your request...

By pressing "Send link," you agree to Amazon's Conditions of Use.

You consent to receive an automated text message from or on behalf of Amazon about the Kindle App at your mobile number above. Consent is not a condition of any purchase. Message & data rates may apply.

Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Stay Hardcover – April 5, 2011

4.1 out of 5 stars 119 ratings

Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Hardcover
$12.78
$10.30 $1.65
Digital

Enhance your purchase


Teachers' picks | Explore children's books by grade

Special offers and product promotions

  • Create your FREE Amazon Business account to save up to 10% with Business-only prices and free shipping.

Editorial Reviews

Review

"I LOVED it. Stay is masterfully written and so powerfully honest, it is just an absolutely brilliant read....
I wish I could go back in time and hand this book to my teenage self, it was the kind of book I needed and one I think all teenage girls should read.... The writing is beautiful and full of raw emotion.... The characters are exceptional. Clara is definitely one of the most realistic characters I have read in a while.... Overall, this book is amazing. I highly recommend Stay to all fans of contemporary fiction. Definitely a favourite read for 2011." --Nic at irresistiblereads.blogspot.com

"The way [Caletti] describes things - the characters, settings, the small details - is simply breathtaking. The author has such a talent with words that everything becomes so vivid and alive in front of your eyes.
The plot is gripping! The tension builds up chapter after chapter. As the story progresses, we get to know more of Clara's history with Christian. The characterization is excellent! The author makes you really feel for Clara. I felt her pain, her happiness, her fear and confusion. I could feel her turmoil like it was mine.
One of the best YA contemporary novels I have read.
I read Stay in a day and it was worth it. I believe it's an important book for older and younger readers alike. Stay is dark, moving and hard-hitting."
--Misha @ books-love-affair.blogspot.com

"Caletti’s prose is at its best. Perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen’s books, this is a moving tale of a
young woman learning how to love, to live, and to forgive."
--Booklist

"My heart was pounding through several chapters... Stay is an emotional masterpiece. It ended up being even better than expected, and is a must read."
--Shanyn @ chickloveslit.com

"Ms. Caletti's writing was gorgeous. There were so many unique and beautiful observations... The way Ms. Caletti was able to push through the norm and dive for something beautiful underneath the current was incredible. Stay is gripping--one part beauty, one part obsession... it's absolutely a novel to check out."
--Amber @ Down the Rabbit Hole (http://amberinblunderland.blogspot.com/)

"This is the best book I have read. Never have I felt more a part of a story, never have I been so involved, so unsure of the outcome, so tentative as Clara moved ahead with her/my life. I wouldn't have Deb Caletti change even one word in this novel. It isn't entertaining. It's more than realistic. It's real."
--Heather @ buriedinbooks.blogspot.com

"The heavens must have opened and sung a beautiful song while Deb Caletti wrote Stay, because this book straight up gets it. Her style is similar to Dessen, as in you know the story is going to be honest and make you feel all sorts of emotions. I felt a genuine connection to Stay."
--April @ goodbooksandgoodwine.com

"Taking an honest look at the dangers of obsession and stalking, Caletti writes a beautiful story that somehow remains hopeful even when the plot takes a sinister twist. Through the story, all characters come to life and become understandable, if not likable. Recommend this book to every teen and parent. This is a danger often overlooked until it is too late because of its subtlety, and the guilt and shame involved."--VOYA

About the Author

Deb Caletti is the award-winning and critically acclaimed author of over sixteen books for adults and young adults, including Honey, Baby, Sweetheart, a finalist for the National Book Award; A Heart in a Body in the World, a Michael L. Printz Honor Book; Girl, Unframed; and One Great Lie. Her books have also won the Josette Frank Award for Fiction, the Washington State Book Award, and numerous other state awards and honors, and she was a finalist for the PEN USA Award. She lives with her family in Seattle.

Product details

  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Atheneum Books for Young Readers; 1st edition (April 5, 2011)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • Hardcover ‏ : ‎ 320 pages
  • ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 144240373X
  • ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-1442403734
  • Reading age ‏ : ‎ 12 years and up
  • Lexile measure ‏ : ‎ HL700L
  • Grade level ‏ : ‎ 7 - 12
  • Item Weight ‏ : ‎ 14.1 ounces
  • Dimensions ‏ : ‎ 5.5 x 1.1 x 8.25 inches
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.1 out of 5 stars 119 ratings

Join Audible Premium Plus for 60% off. Only $5.95 a month for the first 3 months.

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

Deb Caletti is an award-winning author and National Book Award finalist. Her many books for young adults include “Stay,” “The Last Forever,” “Essential Maps for the Lost,” and "Honey, Baby Sweetheart," winner of the Washington State Book award, the PNBA Best Book Award, and a finalist for the PEN USA Award. Her books for adults include “He’s Gone,” and “The Secrets She Keeps,” and her fourteenth book, "What's Become of Her," coming in 2017. She lives with her family in Seattle.

Customer reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
4.1 out of 5
119 global ratings

Top reviews from the United States

Reviewed in the United States on April 2, 2011
Verified Purchase
28 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on May 27, 2020
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in the United States on June 8, 2013
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Report abuse

Top reviews from other countries

Samantha
4.0 out of 5 stars Glad I read this.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on October 3, 2015
Verified Purchase
C. Harris
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on January 18, 2013
Verified Purchase
LAF1970
5.0 out of 5 stars A must read
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on January 13, 2021
Verified Purchase
Emily May
4.0 out of 5 stars The Book Geek
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on July 13, 2011
Verified Purchase
Amazon Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!
Reviewed in Canada on January 2, 2020
Verified Purchase