List Price: $16.99 Details
Save: $7.49 (44%)
Get Fast, Free Shipping with Amazon Prime & FREE Returns
Return this item for free
  • Free returns are available for the shipping address you chose. You can return the item for any reason in new and unused condition: no shipping charges
  • Learn more about free returns.
How to return the item?
FREE delivery:
Get free shipping
Free shipping within the U.S. when you order $25.00 of eligible items shipped by Amazon.
Or get faster shipping on this item starting at $5.99 . (Prices may vary for AK and HI.)
Learn more about free shipping
Saturday, Dec 4 on orders over $25.00 shipped by Amazon. Details
Fastest delivery: Friday, Dec 3
Order within 22 hrs and 12 mins
Details
In Stock.
As an alternative, the Kindle eBook is available now and can be read on any device with the free Kindle app. Want to listen? Try Audible.
$$9.50 () Includes selected options. Includes initial monthly payment and selected options. Details
Price
Subtotal
$$9.50
Subtotal
Initial payment breakdown
Shipping cost, delivery date, and order total (including tax) shown at checkout.
Your transaction is secure
We work hard to protect your security and privacy. Our payment security system encrypts your information during transmission. We don’t share your credit card details with third-party sellers, and we don’t sell your information to others. Learn more
Ships from
Amazon.com
Sold by
Amazon.com
Ships from
Amazon.com
Sold by
Amazon.com
Return policy: Returnable until Jan 31, 2022
For the 2021 holiday season, returnable items purchased between October 1 and December 31 can be returned until January 31, 2022
The Stepsisters: A Novel has been added to your Cart
Get Fast, Free Shipping with Amazon Prime
FREE delivery:
Get free shipping
Free shipping within the U.S. when you order $25.00 of eligible items shipped by Amazon.
Or get faster shipping on this item starting at $5.99 . (Prices may vary for AK and HI.)
Learn more about free shipping
Saturday, Dec 4 on orders over $25.00 shipped by Amazon. Details
Fastest delivery: Thursday, Dec 2
Order within 22 hrs and 12 mins
Details
Used: Good | Details
Sold by illventure
Condition: Used: Good
Comment: Fast Prime Shipping. Satisfaction Guaranteed.
<Embed>
Other Sellers on Amazon
$8.76
& FREE Shipping
Sold by: Go_Peachy
Sold by: Go_Peachy
(137450 ratings)
97% positive over last 12 months
Only 8 left in stock - order soon.
Shipping rates and Return policy
$13.97
& FREE Shipping
Sold by: Books Unplugged
Sold by: Books Unplugged
(2930 ratings)
89% positive over last 12 months
Only 1 left in stock - order soon.
Shipping rates and Return policy
$13.99
FREE Shipping
Get free shipping
Free shipping within the U.S. when you order $25.00 of eligible items shipped by Amazon.
Or get faster shipping on this item starting at $5.99 . (Prices may vary for AK and HI.)
Learn more about free shipping
on orders over $25.00 shipped by Amazon.
Sold by: CuteProducts
Sold by: CuteProducts
(4 ratings)
100% positive over last 12 months
Only 1 left in stock - order soon.
Shipping rates and Return policy
Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera - scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Enter your mobile phone or email address

Processing your request...

By pressing "Send link," you agree to Amazon's Conditions of Use.

You consent to receive an automated text message from or on behalf of Amazon about the Kindle App at your mobile number above. Consent is not a condition of any purchase. Message & data rates may apply.

Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


The Stepsisters: A Novel Paperback – May 25, 2021

4.5 out of 5 stars 1,677 ratings

Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Paperback
$9.50
$8.76 $1.25
Get 3 for the price of 2. Shop items

Enhance your purchase


"The Shadow Box " by Luanne Rice
The Amazon Charts bestselling author of Last Day delivers a haunting thriller about how far one wife is willing to go to expose the truth―and the lengths someone will go to stop her.| Learn more

Frequently bought together

  • The Stepsisters: A Novel
  • +
  • Before Summer Ends (Harlequin Special Edition, 2833)
  • +
  • The Bookstore on the Beach: A Novel
Total price:
To see our price, add these items to your cart.
Choose items to buy together.

Special offers and product promotions

  • Get 3 for the price of 2. Offered by Amazon.com. Shop items
  • Create your FREE Amazon Business account to save up to 10% with Business-only prices and free shipping.

From the Publisher

Editorial Reviews

Review

PRAISE FOR THE STEPSISTERS

"This engaging character study by Mallery is sure to please her many fans as well as readers of similar authors such as Nancy Thayer and Debbie Macomber."—Library Journal

PRAISE FOR SUSAN MALLERY

"Susan Mallery never disappoints."—Debbie Macomber, #1 New York Times bestselling author

"Mallery beautifully illustrates the power of female friendship and the importance of reaching for one's dreams."—Publishers Weekly

"Mallery is one of a kind."—RT Book Reviews

“Mallery is an expert at writing about strong women, their friendships, and their romances.” —Booklist

“Fans of ReaAnne Thayne and Robyn Carr will enjoy how prolific women's fiction master Mallery orchestrates community connections, friendships, and fulfilling romances.”—Booklist

About the Author

#1 NYT bestselling author Susan Mallery writes heartwarming, humorous novels about the relationships that define our lives―family, friendship, romance. She's known for putting nuanced characters in emotional situations that surprise readers to laughter. Beloved by millions, her books have been translated into 28 languages. Susan lives in Washington with her husband, two cats, and a small poodle with delusions of grandeur. Visit her at SusanMallery.com.

Product details

  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ MIRA; Original edition (May 25, 2021)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • Paperback ‏ : ‎ 416 pages
  • ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 0778331806
  • ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-0778331803
  • Item Weight ‏ : ‎ 11.2 ounces
  • Dimensions ‏ : ‎ 5.35 x 1.07 x 7.96 inches
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.5 out of 5 stars 1,677 ratings

Save on select specialty gift cards

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

Susan Mallery is the #1 New York Times bestselling author of books about the relationships that define women's lives—romance, friendship, family. With compassion and humor, Susan keenly observes how people think and feel, in stories that take readers on an emotional journey. Sometimes heartbreaking, often funny, and always uplifting, Susan's books have spent more than 200 weeks on the USA Today bestsellers list, thanks to her ever growing legions of fans.

Critics, too, have heaped praise on "the new queen of romantic fiction." (Walmart) Booklist says, "Romance novels don't get much better than Mallery's expert blend of emotional nuance, humor, and superb storytelling," and RT Book Reviews puts her "in a class by herself!"

Although Susan majored in Accounting, she never worked as an accountant because she was published straight out of college with two books the same month. Sixteen prolific years and seventy-four books later, she hit the New York Times bestsellers list for the first time with Accidentally Yours in 2008. She made many appearances in the Top 10 before (finally) hitting #1 in 2015 with Thrill Me, the twentieth book in her popular series, the Fool's Gold romances, and the fourth of five books released that year.

Susan lives in Seattle with her husband, a ragdoll cat, and a small poodle with delusions of grandeur. Her heart for animals has led Susan to become an active supporter of the Seattle Humane Society. Animals play a big role in her books, as well, as she believes they're an integral component to a happy life. Visit Susan online at www.SusanMallery.com.

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5
1,677 global ratings

Top reviews from the United States

Reviewed in the United States on June 19, 2021
Verified Purchase
Customer image
5.0 out of 5 stars Women's Fiction at it's Best!
By Elle G. on June 19, 2021
I hate to admit it, but this is my very first Susan Mallory read but WOW! What a place to start! I know she also writes romances, but I think I’m going to be a huge fan of her women’s fiction novels if they are written as eloquently as this one. It felt almost sophisticated. I loved it to pieces!

This is a powerful novel about family. We all know family dynamics and relationships can be hard but what about when they become so difficult that people don’t talk to each other in a decade? Well, that’s what happens in Stepsisters and readers are going to go on a journey of rediscovering what it means to be family though Daisy, Sage, and Cassidy. The journey is tumultuous and there are a few things that seem almost impossible to overcome but watching it all come together was a beautiful thing. Susan makes this book both real and raw. She doesn’t sugarcoat problems or sweep them under the rug to make the book easier to read. Nope. She writes it so that us readers can feel the pain, happiness, and everything in between. As described in the blurb, this is a different kind of love story. Not one between man and woman but a love story between sisters who are finding one another after years of pent-up frustration and hate. It’s so exceptionally good!

If you enjoy women’s fiction novels this is the perfect one to read! I read it in a day and half out by my pool because I couldn’t get enough of this riveting tale of family! I highly recommend it.

𝗠𝗬 𝗥𝗔𝗧𝗜𝗡𝗚: ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Images in this review
Customer image
Customer image
9 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on May 27, 2021
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on May 30, 2021
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on June 8, 2021
Verified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on May 27, 2021
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse

Top reviews from other countries

LJ Nelson
5.0 out of 5 stars 5 stars – For these stepsisters… it’s complicated!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on June 7, 2021
Verified Purchase
Lena
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Read!
Reviewed in Canada on May 29, 2021
Verified Purchase
Diane Schepers
5.0 out of 5 stars Stepsisters don't always get along.
Reviewed in Germany on June 9, 2021
Verified Purchase
Sharon
3.0 out of 5 stars the writer and previous works
Reviewed in Canada on August 23, 2021
Verified Purchase