Buying Options

Kindle Price: $13.99

Save $5.00 (26%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

You've subscribed to ! We will preorder your items within 24 hours of when they become available. When new books are released, we'll charge your default payment method for the lowest price available during the pre-order period.
Update your device or payment method, cancel individual pre-orders or your subscription at
Your Memberships & Subscriptions

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group.
Learn more

Buying and sending eBooks to others

Select quantity
Buy and send eBooks
Recipients can read on any device

Additional gift options are available when buying one eBook at a time.  Learn more

These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the US. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Quantity: 
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Share <Embed>
Kindle app logo image

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera - scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.
The Storm Sister: Book Two (The Seven Sisters 2) by [Lucinda Riley]

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

The Storm Sister: Book Two (The Seven Sisters 2) Kindle Edition

4.5 out of 5 stars 10,820 ratings

Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$13.99

"The Stopover (The Miles High Club, 1)" by T L Swan
A memorable night of passion refuses to stay just a memory in this sizzling and scandalous romance from bestselling author T L Swan. | Learn more
Next 5 for you in this series See full series
Total Price: $69.95
By clicking on the above button, you agree to Amazon's Kindle Store Terms of Use

Editorial Reviews

Review

Praise for THE STORM SISTER:

“The second installment of Riley’s sweeping series doesn’t disappoint, jumping from present-day Europe to nineteenth-century Norway and back again. Riley’s talent for blending current events with detailed backstories will intrigue historical-fiction readers, while fans of Kristin Hannah and Paulette Giles will appreciate the engrossing and introspective story of belonging, heartache, and acceptance.”
(Booklist)

“This is the second in a series about glamorous adopted sisters brought up in a castle on Lake Geneva. Their mysterious benefactor, Pa Salt, has died unexpectedly (or has he?) and left them clues about their origins… A great page-turner, full of drama and romance.” (Daily Mail)

Praise for THE SEVEN SISTERS:

"Riley has written another intricately plotted, compelling family saga, which presents historical and cultural attitudes of the time and place in which her characters live. Like the famous statue that brought the lovers together and hovers over Rio today, the story is elegantly sculpted and rich with history... the book will please fans of romance as well as historical fiction lovers." (Library Journal)

"Romantic, sweeping, luxurious and glamorous." (The Daily Mail)

"Riley is a skilled storyteller of epic romances, intertwining established history with imagined backstories. An engrossing, sweeping tale, the first in a new series that explores the mythology behind the constellation,
The Seven Sisters will appeal to fans of Kristin Hannah and Linda Gillard while leaving readers anxious to learn about the histories of the stars’ other namesakes." (Booklist)

"Lucinda Riley is one of the strongest authors in this genre of historical fiction. Her ability to weave stories together, using modern-day and historical settings, is top notch...This novel will appeal to readers of multiple genres as it contains excellent historical detail, heart-wrenching romance, and an engaging mystery." (Historical Novel Society)

"Riley launches her most ambitious andexciting writing project to date...…a labyrinth of seductive time-switchstories, the enchanting brand of novel writing which has made Riley one of thebest women’s fiction authors on the market… An epic start to an epic series." (The Lancashire Evening Post)

Praise for THE MIDNIGHT ROSE:

"A bit of a ghost story, a little romance, some historical fiction, and plenty of family drama mix into one wonderful story... A sure bet for fans of Lauren Willig, Kate Morton, or Maeve Binchy." (Library Journal)

"An extraordinary story, a complex, deeply engaging tale filled with fascinating characters whose slowly revealed secrets carry readers to the very end. Spanning four generations and moving from the great palaces of India to the stately country home of an English lord, this is a sweeping tale of love lost and found." (Booklist)

Praise for THE ORCHID HOUSE:

"A sweeping, poignant saga that will enthrall fans of The House at Riverton, Rebecca, and Downton Abbey." (Shelf Awareness)

Praise for THE GIRL ON THE CLIFF:

"Tautly paced yet picturesque, The Girl on the Cliff is a compelling and romantic novel of recovery, redemption, new opportunities, and lost love." (Booklist (Starred Review))

About the Author

Lucinda Riley was the New York Times bestselling author of over twenty novels, including The Orchid House, The Girl on the Cliff, and the Seven Sisters series. Her books have sold twenty million copies in thirty-five languages globally. She was born in Ireland and divided her time between England and West Cork with her husband and four children. Visit her website at LucindaRiley.com.

Product details

  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B010MHAZ6E
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Atria Books; Reprint edition (March 22, 2016)
  • Publication date ‏ : ‎ March 22, 2016
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • File size ‏ : ‎ 9005 KB
  • Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Screen Reader ‏ : ‎ Supported
  • Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Print length ‏ : ‎ 513 pages
  • Page numbers source ISBN ‏ : ‎ 1476759928
  • Lending ‏ : ‎ Not Enabled
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.5 out of 5 stars 10,820 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

Lucinda Riley was born in 1965 in Ireland, and after an early career as an actress in film, theatre and television, wrote her first book aged twenty-four. Her books have been translated into thirty-seven languages and continue to strike an emotional chord with all cultures around the world. The Seven Sisters series specifically has become a global phenomenon, creating its own genre, and there are plans to create a seven-season TV series.

Her books have been nominated for numerous awards, including the Italian Bancarella prize, The Lovely Books award in Germany, and the Romantic Novel of the Year award. In 2020 she received the Dutch Platinum award for sales over 300,000 copies for a single novel in one year – an award last won by J K Rowling for Harry Potter.

In collaboration with her son Harry Whittaker, she also devised and wrote a series of books for children called ‘The Guardian Angels’ series.

Though she brought up her four children mostly in Norfolk in England, in 2015 she fulfilled her dream of buying a remote farmhouse in West Cork, Ireland, which she always felt was her spiritual home, and indeed this was where her last five books were written.

Lucinda was diagnosed with cancer in 2017 and died on June 11th 2021, surrounded by her family.

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5
10,820 global ratings

Top reviews from the United States

Reviewed in the United States on June 18, 2016
6 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on June 25, 2016
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on July 5, 2022
Reviewed in the United States on March 15, 2020
Reviewed in the United States on October 31, 2021
Reviewed in the United States on March 26, 2016
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on April 19, 2016
Reviewed in the United States on May 4, 2021

Top reviews from other countries

Kee Lady
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as The Seven Sisters
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on December 14, 2020
7 people found this helpful
Report abuse
C J W
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant - do not miss it but read The Seven Sisters first.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on May 4, 2018
18 people found this helpful
Report abuse
MetLineReader
4.0 out of 5 stars Another great instalment in the Sisters saga
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on November 20, 2018
8 people found this helpful
Report abuse
The Travellor
5.0 out of 5 stars A slow burner
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on April 24, 2020
4 people found this helpful
Report abuse
kindle Lady
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on February 16, 2019
5 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Report an issue

Does this item contain inappropriate content?
Do you believe that this item violates a copyright?
Does this item contain quality or formatting issues?