List Price: $27.99 Details

The List Price is the suggested retail price of a new product as provided by a manufacturer, supplier, or seller. Except for books, Amazon will display a List Price if the product was purchased by customers on Amazon or offered by other retailers at or above the List Price in at least the past 90 days. List prices may not necessarily reflect the product's prevailing market price.
Learn more
Save: $12.03 (43%)
Get Fast, Free Shipping with Amazon Prime FREE Returns
Return this item for free
  • Free returns are available for the shipping address you chose. You can return the item for any reason in new and unused condition: no shipping charges
  • Learn more about free returns.
FREE delivery Monday, December 12 if you spend $25 on items shipped by Amazon
In Stock.
As an alternative, the Kindle eBook is available now and can be read on any device with the free Kindle app. Want to listen? Try Audible.
[{"displayPrice":"$15.96","priceAmount":15.96,"currencySymbol":"$","integerValue":"15","decimalSeparator":".","fractionalValue":"96","symbolPosition":"left","hasSpace":false,"showFractionalPartIfEmpty":true,"offerListingId":"FPPecBq8kZdARuvRhhr50v4QNVte3kqFLu8sNzm%2B%2BxoqzrAVoFXMlx0q3zSZEc8T5401Skc5%2FEQ%2B2Ef4E%2F9lm74CLyMzRmLErfh5JUhm3kwTHn%2FrZ1CqdMSTzXMbDYGn3S2z5NFcDxNkOhquVOLESQ%3D%3D","locale":"en-US","buyingOptionType":"NEW"},{"displayPrice":"$8.48","priceAmount":8.48,"currencySymbol":"$","integerValue":"8","decimalSeparator":".","fractionalValue":"48","symbolPosition":"left","hasSpace":false,"showFractionalPartIfEmpty":true,"offerListingId":"5z8WSyciSj%2Bf4NNxQNMorMRNx%2B7Q8tExMFIX8k0gmnGdXT9LY8UqlqN6famoQjw9GIDUwbVR35gNUpq1uNAQ%2Fy3e3rwvv4%2FJC9e9Wt4kc%2FNapzW0cKuhcYhOtXCrkhCQnFeMVOfhL2paQZINcJr6iZiTyD%2BWl%2BfaJ7FEkKPs4BFZ0hsk90nPjqaY4zZ1pAjB","locale":"en-US","buyingOptionType":"USED"}]
$$15.96 () Includes selected options. Includes initial monthly payment and selected options. Details
Price
Subtotal
$$15.96
Subtotal
Initial payment breakdown
Shipping cost, delivery date, and order total (including tax) shown at checkout.
Your transaction is secure
We work hard to protect your security and privacy. Our payment security system encrypts your information during transmission. We don’t share your credit card details with third-party sellers, and we don’t sell your information to others. Learn more
Ships from
Amazon.com
Sold by
Amazon.com
Ships from
Amazon.com
Sold by
Amazon.com
Return policy: Returnable until Jan 31, 2023
For the 2022 holiday season, returnable items purchased between October 11 and December 25, 2022 can be returned until January 31, 2023.
The Summer Getaway: A Nov... has been added to your Cart
Get Fast, Free Shipping with Amazon Prime
FREE delivery Tuesday, December 13 if you spend $25 on items shipped by Amazon
Used: Acceptable | Details
Sold by EB-BOOKS LLC
Condition: Used: Acceptable
Comment: Item in acceptable condition including possible liquid damage. As well answers may be filled in. May be missing DVDs, CDs, Access code, etc.
Access codes and supplements are not guaranteed with used items.
Have one to sell?
Other Sellers on Amazon
Added
$14.70
& FREE Shipping
Sold by: Karatay Store
Sold by: Karatay Store
(537 ratings)
97% positive over last 12 months
Only 1 left in stock - order soon.
Shipping rates and Return policy
Added
$14.85
& FREE Shipping
Sold by: Buy AM
Sold by: Buy AM
(8313 ratings)
92% positive over last 12 months
Only 1 left in stock - order soon.
Shipping rates and Return policy
Added
$11.55
+ $3.99 shipping
Sold by: Becker Inc.
Sold by: Becker Inc.
(6350 ratings)
97% positive over last 12 months
Only 1 left in stock - order soon.
Shipping rates and Return policy
Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.
Kindle app logo image

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera - scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

The Summer Getaway: A Novel Hardcover – March 15, 2022

4.6 out of 5 stars 4,051 ratings

Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Hardcover
$15.96
$7.48 $1.93

Enhance your purchase


The Amazon Book Review
The Amazon Book Review
Book recommendations, author interviews, editors' picks, and more. Read it now

Frequently bought together

  • The Summer Getaway: A Novel
  • +
  • The Boardwalk Bookshop: A 2022 Beach Read
  • +
  • The Friendship List
Total price:
To see our price, add these items to your cart.
Choose items to buy together.

From the Publisher

Editorial Reviews

Review

PRAISE FOR THE SUMMER GETAWAY

"The Summer Getaway is
a reflective and moving tale of family ties."—New York Journal of Books

"Mallery's latest contemporary romance has the family dynamics, heartfelt introspection, and emotional truths that keep readers coming back.
The perfect escape for readers wanting to get away."—Booklist

PRAISE FOR SUSAN MALLERY

"
Susan Mallery never disappoints."—Debbie Macomber, #1 New York Times bestselling author

"
Mallery is one of a kind."—RT Book Reviews

Mallery is an expert at writing about strong women, their friendships, and their romances.”—Booklist

"
[Mallery] will appeal to fans of women's fiction, especially such friendship books as Karen Joy Fowler's The Jane Austen Book Club." —Booklist

Fans of ReaAnne Thayne and Robyn Carr will enjoy how prolific women's fiction master Mallery orchestrates community connections, friendships, and fulfilling romances.”—Booklist

"
Mallery beautifully illustrates the power of female friendship and the importance of reaching for one's dreams. This irresistible, heartfelt story will appeal to romance readers and women's fiction fans alike."—Publishers Weeklyon The Friendship List

"
This engaging story explores the power that lifelong friendship and unconditional love have to help us through life's challenges. Told with a style as authentic as it is entertaining, this book is for the author's many fans as well as those who enjoy Debbie Macomber and Susan Wiggs." —Library Journal on The Friendship List

Absolutely perfect for summer reading… uplifting, hilarious, and heartfelt… a complete joy to read.” —Harlequin Junkieon The Friendship List

About the Author

#1 NYT bestselling author Susan Mallery writes heartwarming, humorous novels about the relationships that define our lives―family, friendship, romance. She's known for putting nuanced characters in emotional situations that surprise readers to laughter. Beloved by millions, her books have been translated into 28 languages. Susan lives in Washington with her husband, two cats, and a small poodle with delusions of grandeur. Visit her at SusanMallery.com.
Limited-Time Offer
Join Audible Premium Plus for 60% off. Get this deal

Product details

  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ HQN; Original edition (March 15, 2022)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • Hardcover ‏ : ‎ 416 pages
  • ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 1335479996
  • ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-1335479990
  • Item Weight ‏ : ‎ 1.11 pounds
  • Dimensions ‏ : ‎ 6.12 x 1.24 x 9.31 inches
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.6 out of 5 stars 4,051 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

Susan Mallery is the #1 New York Times bestselling author of books about the relationships that define women's lives—romance, friendship, family. With compassion and humor, Susan keenly observes how people think and feel, in stories that take readers on an emotional journey. Sometimes heartbreaking, often funny, and always uplifting, Susan's books have spent more than 200 weeks on the USA Today bestsellers list, thanks to her ever growing legions of fans.

Critics, too, have heaped praise on "the new queen of romantic fiction." (Walmart) Booklist says, "Romance novels don't get much better than Mallery's expert blend of emotional nuance, humor, and superb storytelling," and RT Book Reviews puts her "in a class by herself!"

Although Susan majored in Accounting, she never worked as an accountant because she was published straight out of college with two books the same month. Sixteen prolific years and seventy-four books later, she hit the New York Times bestsellers list for the first time with Accidentally Yours in 2008. She made many appearances in the Top 10 before (finally) hitting #1 in 2015 with Thrill Me, the twentieth book in her popular series, the Fool's Gold romances, and the fourth of five books released that year.

Susan lives in Seattle with her husband, a ragdoll cat, and a small poodle with delusions of grandeur. Her heart for animals has led Susan to become an active supporter of the Seattle Humane Society. Animals play a big role in her books, as well, as she believes they're an integral component to a happy life. Visit Susan online at www.SusanMallery.com.

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5
4,051 global ratings

Top reviews from the United States

Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on December 2, 2022
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on November 10, 2022
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on March 15, 2022
10 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on September 17, 2022
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on September 21, 2022
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on August 10, 2022
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on August 19, 2022
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on March 17, 2022
5 people found this helpful
Report abuse

Top reviews from other countries

chris3158
5.0 out of 5 stars Delightfully well crafted romance... hard to put down!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom 🇬🇧 on September 30, 2022
Dr Mike
4.0 out of 5 stars Still worth reading
Reviewed in the United Kingdom 🇬🇧 on July 31, 2022
Kindle Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars Family dynamics like no other
Reviewed in the United Kingdom 🇬🇧 on March 19, 2022
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Maharet
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok
Reviewed in the United Kingdom 🇬🇧 on August 25, 2022
Rachel Sellars
5.0 out of 5 stars Lighthearted, fun book
Reviewed in the United Kingdom 🇬🇧 on September 3, 2022