Buying Options

Kindle Price: $8.99

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

You've subscribed to ! We will preorder your items within 24 hours of when they become available. When new books are released, we'll charge your default payment method for the lowest price available during the pre-order period.
Update your device or payment method, cancel individual pre-orders or your subscription at
Your Memberships & Subscriptions

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group.Learn more

Buying and sending eBooks to others

Select quantity
Buy and send eBooks
Recipients can read on any device

Additional gift options are available when buying one eBook at a time.  Learn more

These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the US. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Quantity: 
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera - scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Enter your mobile phone or email address

Processing your request...

By pressing "Send link," you agree to Amazon's Conditions of Use.

You consent to receive an automated text message from or on behalf of Amazon about the Kindle App at your mobile number above. Consent is not a condition of any purchase. Message & data rates may apply.

Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.
Triumphant (The Genesis Fleet Book 3) by [Jack Campbell]
Audible Sample
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Triumphant (The Genesis Fleet Book 3) Kindle Edition

4.7 out of 5 stars 453 ratings

Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$8.99

Save on select specialty gift cards

Create your FREE Amazon Business account to save up to 10% with Business-only prices and free shipping.

Editorial Reviews

Review

Praise for Triumphant
"All Campbell's trademarks are present. On the military side, he handles riveting battles, knotty dilemmas, desperate actions, and lower-deck humor with the assurance of one who's been there and done that. And he offers intriguing insights into civilian power plays and politicking. His characters are well-drawn, with fully fleshed-out backgrounds and temperaments. . . . A solid entry to extend an always reliable sequence."--Kirkus


Praise for Jack Campbell and his thrilling science fiction novels
"An excellent blend of real science and space action. I enjoyed myself thoroughly from first to last page."--Brandon Sanderson, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Oathbringer

"Campbell combines the best parts of military SF and grand space opera."--Publishers Weekly

“Campbell builds compelling characters and surrounds them with authentic details of skirmishes in space, on the ground, and everywhere in between . . . a page-turner of the first order.”—Booklist

“Fans of David Weber, Ian Douglas, and John Scalzi should find plenty here to enjoy.”—SFRevu

"Campbell's genius is action in space."--Tor.com  

"The story grabbed me by the throat and didn't let go. Strong characters,  complex politics on multiple worlds,  battles against impossible odds,  this book has the whole package."--Elizabeth Moon, Nebula Award-winning author of Cold Welcome

About the Author

Jack Campbell is the pen name of John G. Hemry, a retired naval officer who graduated from the U.S. Naval Academy in Annapolis before serving with the surface fleet and in a variety of other assignments. He is the New York Times bestselling author of the Lost Fleet, the Lost Stars, and the Genesis Fleet series, as well as the Stark’s War, Paul Sinclair, and Pillars of Reality series. He lives with his indomitable wife and three children in Maryland. --This text refers to an alternate kindle_edition edition.

Product details

  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B07GV29RDX
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Ace (May 21, 2019)
  • Publication date ‏ : ‎ May 21, 2019
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • File size ‏ : ‎ 1712 KB
  • Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Screen Reader ‏ : ‎ Supported
  • Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Print length ‏ : ‎ 335 pages
  • Lending ‏ : ‎ Not Enabled
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.7 out of 5 stars 453 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

"Jack Campbell" is the pseudonym for John G. Hemry, a retired Naval officer (and graduate of the U.S. Naval Academy in Annapolis). As Jack Campbell, he writes The Lost Fleet series of military science fiction novels, as well as the Beyond the Frontier continuation of The Lost Fleet, and The Lost Stars series (a spin-off of The Lost Fleet). He has also written the Stark's War series and the Sinclair/"JAG in space" series, and has written many shorter stories featuring space opera, fantasy, time travel, and alternate history. Many of these stories can be found in the three Jack Campbell ebook anthologies. He lives with his wife (the Indomitable S) and three children (two of whom are autistic) in Maryland.

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5
453 global ratings

Top reviews from the United States

Reviewed in the United States on May 22, 2019
Verified Purchase
9 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on July 26, 2019
Verified Purchase
6 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on May 21, 2019
Verified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on July 17, 2019
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on May 25, 2019
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on June 1, 2020
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on August 5, 2019
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on October 25, 2019
Verified Purchase

Top reviews from other countries

T. Hempstead
4.0 out of 5 stars Please fix the book naming on Kindle!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on June 9, 2019
Verified Purchase
11 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Paul Tapner
4.0 out of 5 stars An alliance
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on June 29, 2019
Verified Purchase
Matthew K. Spencer
5.0 out of 5 stars Satisfying conclusion to Genesis Fleet prequel trilogy.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on June 2, 2019
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
PJ Online
3.0 out of 5 stars The shine has gone off...
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on October 14, 2021
Verified Purchase
António Pinto Verdelho
5.0 out of 5 stars great story, great saga
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on September 13, 2019
Verified Purchase