Buying Options

Unlimited reading. Over 1 million titles. Learn more
Read and Listen for Free
OR
Kindle Price: $4.99

Save $9.96 (67%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

You've subscribed to A By the Sea Novel! We will preorder your items within 24 hours of when they become available. When new books are released, we'll charge your default payment method for the lowest price available during the pre-order period.
Update your device or payment method, cancel individual pre-orders or your subscription at
Your Memberships & Subscriptions

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group.Learn more

Buying and sending eBooks to others

Select quantity
Buy and send eBooks
Recipients can read on any device

Additional gift options are available when buying one eBook at a time.  Learn more

These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the US. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Quantity: 
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Kindle App Ad
Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.
True to Me (A By the Sea Novel Book 1) by [Kay Bratt]
Audible Sample
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


True to Me (A By the Sea Novel Book 1) Kindle Edition

4.6 out of 5 stars 2,297 ratings
Book 1 of 3: A By the Sea Novel

Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$4.99

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Mac and Windows desktops
    Desktop

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton
Amazon Business: Make the most of your Amazon Business account with exclusive tools and savings. Login now

Editorial Reviews

Review

One of BookRiot’s “50 OF THE BEST KINDLE UNLIMITED BOOKS YOU CAN READ IN 2020”

“Quinn Maguire has grown up believing that she knows the truth about her complicated childhood. But when her mother dies shortly after revealing an earth-shaking family secret, everything changes in an instant. Kay Bratt beautifully draws the story of a daughter returning to Maui—the enchanted land that she believes holds the key to her past—where she unlocks a promising future she never could have imagined. Full of secrets, love and gorgeous settings, True to Me is the ultimate escape.” —Kristy Woodson Harvey, bestselling author of Slightly South of Simple

“Heartfelt and brimming with lively characters, True to Me is a poignant reminder of the meaning of family, the importance of truth, and the power of forgiveness. Perfect for fans of Christine Nolfi and Cathy Lamb.” —Sonja Yoerg, Washington Post bestselling author of True Places

“Bratt writes a beautiful tale of family which grabbed me from the very first page. Quinn, mourning the loss of her mother, must travel to Maui in search of her roots. Leaving behind her fiancé Ethan, she is drawn to the island’s rich history and the locals who welcome her into their world. Woven between the pages is the deep mystery of Quinn’s past, and the DNA test that leads her to a family she never knew. Bratt takes the reader on a heartfelt journey of family and forgiveness while Quinn teaches us about those we should let in and those we should let go. For at the very core of the novel is the rare gift of being true to one’s self.” —Rochelle B. Weinstein, USA Today bestselling author

About the Author

Kay Bratt learned to lean on writing while she navigated a tumultuous childhood and then a decade of domestic abuse in adulthood. After working her way through the hard years to come out a survivor and a pursuer of peace, she finally found the courage to use her experiences throughout her novels, most recently Wish Me Home and Dancing with the Sun. She lives with the love of her life and a pack of rescue dogs on forty acres of rolling hills called Windy Hill in South Carolina. For more information, visit www.kaybratt.com.

Product details

  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B07RGJB1D8
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Lake Union Publishing (December 10, 2019)
  • Publication date ‏ : ‎ December 10, 2019
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • File size ‏ : ‎ 7729 KB
  • Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Screen Reader ‏ : ‎ Supported
  • Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Print length ‏ : ‎ 267 pages
  • Lending ‏ : ‎ Not Enabled
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.6 out of 5 stars 2,297 ratings

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5
2,297 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Top reviews from the United States

Reviewed in the United States on December 10, 2019
Verified Purchase
44 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on December 10, 2019
Verified Purchase
35 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on January 20, 2020
Verified Purchase
26 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on December 10, 2019
Verified Purchase
24 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on December 11, 2019
Verified Purchase
21 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on July 10, 2020
Verified Purchase
12 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on December 10, 2019
Verified Purchase
14 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on December 16, 2019
Verified Purchase
10 people found this helpful
Report abuse

Top reviews from other countries

pat schleswick
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic read
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on January 14, 2020
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Report abuse
lynn metcalfe judge
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous yet again!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on November 27, 2020
Verified Purchase
Wirral wanderer
3.0 out of 5 stars Not for me second attempt was better
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on April 16, 2020
Verified Purchase
The Devil in the Dust
5.0 out of 5 stars True to me
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on April 5, 2020
Verified Purchase
a new fan
5.0 out of 5 stars Descriptive, Well written, A Must!!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on April 7, 2020
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse