Buying Options

Unlimited reading. Over 1 million titles. Learn more
Read for Free
OR
Kindle Price: $4.99

Save $8.00 (62%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

You've subscribed to ! We will preorder your items within 24 hours of when they become available. When new books are released, we'll charge your default payment method for the lowest price available during the pre-order period.
Update your device or payment method, cancel individual pre-orders or your subscription at
Your Memberships & Subscriptions

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group.Learn more

Buying and sending eBooks to others

Select quantity
Buy and send eBooks
Recipients can read on any device

Additional gift options are available when buying one eBook at a time.  Learn more

These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the US. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Quantity: 
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera - scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Enter your mobile phone or email address

Processing your request...

By pressing "Send link," you agree to Amazon's Conditions of Use.

You consent to receive an automated text message from or on behalf of Amazon about the Kindle App at your mobile number above. Consent is not a condition of any purchase. Message & data rates may apply.

Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.
An Uncertain Choice by [Jody Hedlund]
Audible Sample
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


An Uncertain Choice Kindle Edition

4.5 out of 5 stars 363 ratings

Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$4.99

Holidy gift cards with one-day free shipping

Editorial Reviews

About the Author

Jody Hedlund writes inspirational historical romances for both young adults and adults. Winner of the 2016 Christian Book Award for fiction and the Christy Award for historical romance, Jody lives in central Michigan with her husband, five busy children, and five spoiled cats. When she's not penning another of her page-turning stories, she loves to spend her time reading, especially when it also involves consuming coffee and chocolate.

Hayley Cresswell is a bilingual (English/Spanish) voiceover artist born and raised in Nashville, TN. Her lifelong love of languages, cultures, people, and travel has helped to ignite her passion and talent for using her voice to bring words and stories to life. She also enjoys music from around the world, singing in multiple languages, and a variety of styles of dance.
--This text refers to the audioCD edition.

Review

Jody Hedlund, historical fiction author, pens her first young adult novel by telling the story of a fourteenth-century young woman faced with a life-altering decision. In An Uncertain Choice, Lady Rosemarie is one month short of her eighteenth birthday–the day she goes into the convent to fulfill her parents’ vow. She found out about the vow when her parents died from the Plague four years earlier, so she has had time to prepare for life in the convent. Rosemarie thinks she will still be able to rule her people from behind the convent walls. Her late father’s close friend, the Duke of Rivenshire, arrives with three handsome knights to tell her that she has another choice–to marry before midnight on her birthday, releasing her from the vow. After being on her own, Rosemarie is torn between the possibility of marriage and entering the convent. What is God’s plan for her? As the knights compete to win her heart, someone is sabotaging the competition. One of the knights appears to be guilty, but is he? Should she marry or go to the convent? She has only one month to make the correct choice. As always, Hedlund brings a story with descriptive narrative, believable plot, and endearing characters, making it an enjoyable read–except, perhaps, for the torture endured by prisoners. An Uncertain Choice can easily be read by adults and teens alike. Fans of Lisa Bergren’s River of Time series and Melanie Dickerson’s medieval young adult books will also enjoy Hedlund’s medieval trilogy. Readers may want to read Hedlund’s novella, The Vow (available only in ebook format), a prequel to An Uncertain Choice. Recommended for teen collections in public libraries and school libraries. -- Christian Library Journal --This text refers to the paperback edition.

Product details

  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B00L7DLGDE
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Zondervan (March 3, 2015)
  • Publication date ‏ : ‎ March 3, 2015
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • File size ‏ : ‎ 1420 KB
  • Simultaneous device usage ‏ : ‎ Up to 5 simultaneous devices, per publisher limits
  • Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Screen Reader ‏ : ‎ Supported
  • Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Not Enabled
  • Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Not Enabled
  • Print length ‏ : ‎ 252 pages
  • Lending ‏ : ‎ Not Enabled
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.5 out of 5 stars 363 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

Jody Hedlund is the author of over thirty historicals for both adults and teens and is the winner of numerous awards including the Christy, Carol, and Christian Book Award.

Jody lives in central Michigan with her husband, five busy children, and five spoiled cats. Although Jody prefers to experience daring and dangerous adventures through her characters rather than in real life, she’s learned that a calm existence is simply not meant to be (at least in this phase of her life!).

When she’s not penning another of her page-turning stories, she loves to spend her time reading, especially when it also involves consuming coffee and chocolate.

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5
363 global ratings

Top reviews from the United States

Reviewed in the United States on September 8, 2016
Verified Purchase
10 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on April 20, 2017
Verified Purchase
6 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on July 7, 2017
Verified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on June 11, 2017
Verified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
Report abuse

Top reviews from other countries

Charis
5.0 out of 5 stars Great read! Nice and easy.
Reviewed in Canada on April 29, 2019
Verified Purchase
northernmom
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow
Reviewed in Canada on April 22, 2017
Verified Purchase
Ginerva
5.0 out of 5 stars This Book is AMAZING! and It's Clean
Reviewed in Canada on July 7, 2016
Verified Purchase
Brenda Hurley
4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars
Reviewed in Canada on March 14, 2016
Verified Purchase