Buying Options

Kindle Price: $12.99

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

You've subscribed to ! We will preorder your items within 24 hours of when they become available. When new books are released, we'll charge your default payment method for the lowest price available during the pre-order period.
Update your device or payment method, cancel individual pre-orders or your subscription at
Your Memberships & Subscriptions

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group.
Learn more

Buying and sending eBooks to others

Select quantity
Buy and send eBooks
Recipients can read on any device

Additional gift options are available when buying one eBook at a time.  Learn more

These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the US. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Quantity: 
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Share <Embed>
Kindle app logo image

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera - scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.
Verse and Vengeance: A Magical Bookshop Mystery by [Amanda Flower]

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

Verse and Vengeance: A Magical Bookshop Mystery Kindle Edition

4.6 out of 5 stars 519 ratings

Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$12.99

Read the first 3 episodes of every story FREE pantry

Next 2 for you in this series See full series
Total Price: $25.98
By clicking on the above button, you agree to Amazon's Kindle Store Terms of Use

Editorial Reviews

Review

Praise for Verse and Vengeance: 
"A scholarly heroine, endearing characters and settings, and enigmatic clues make for a satisfying mystery."
—Kirkus Reviews

"Fans of Nancy Atherton’s Aunt Dimity and Carolyn Hart’s Bailey Ruth Raeburn will enjoy."
—Booklist

"Whimsical...For those who like...a pinch of magic in their cozies."
Publishers Weekly

"Another fun mystery from the talented author of the series Amanda Flower."
Red Carpet Crash

"I give the highest praise to Amanda Flower’s intelligent writing and her magical flair."
MyShelf

“A fun, fast paced, and impressively original mystery by one of the very best.”
Midwest Book Review

“There is so much to fall in love with in this series...Flower knows exactly what to write to have you turning the pages so fast, it will seem like magic.”
Cozy Mystery Book Reviews

"Verse and Vengeance is a humorous, charming, and addicting mystery that has a magical bookshop that is every reader’s dream come true, a sweet romance with a handsome chief, and delightful characters guaranteed to make you smile."
—Seattle Book Review


Praise for Murders and Metaphors:
“Charming…Cozy fans will be well satisfied.” 
Publishers Weekly

“The master of the charming mystical cozy again provides plenty of quirky characters and red herrings to keep you guessing.”
Kirkus Reviews

“I enjoy this series very much…Treat yourself to another enjoyable visit to Cascade Springs, where you can revel in the magic!”
MyShelf

Praise for the Magical Bookshop mysteries:

"An enchanting tale of mystery, magical books, and endearing characters. Prepare to be charmed."
—Heather Blake, national bestselling author of
The Witch and the Dead on Crime and Poetry
 
“In her page-turning style, Flower builds effective suspense.”
Booklist

About the Author

Amanda Flower, a USA Today bestselling and Agatha Award-winning mystery author, started her writing career in elementary school when she read a story she wrote to her sixth grade class and had the class in stitches with her description of being stuck on the top of a Ferris wheel. She knew at that moment she'd found her calling of making people laugh with her words. She also writes mysteries as USA Today bestselling author Isabella Alan. In addition to being an author, Amanda is a librarian in Northeast Ohio. This is her fourth Magical Bookshop mystery. --This text refers to the paperback edition.

Product details

  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B07NTYQQM4
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Crooked Lane Books (December 10, 2019)
  • Publication date ‏ : ‎ December 10, 2019
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • File size ‏ : ‎ 3131 KB
  • Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Screen Reader ‏ : ‎ Supported
  • Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Print length ‏ : ‎ 313 pages
  • Lending ‏ : ‎ Not Enabled
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.6 out of 5 stars 519 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

Amanda Flower is a USA Today bestselling and Agatha Award-winning author of over thirty-five mystery novels. Her novels have received starred reviews from Library Journal, Publishers Weekly, and Romantic Times, and she had been featured in USA Today, First for Women, and Woman’s World. She currently writes for Penguin-Random House (Berkley), Kensington, Hallmark Publishing, Crooked Lane Books, and Sourcebooks. In addition to being a writer, she was a librarian for fifteen years. Today, Flower and her husband own a farm and recording studio, and they live in Northeast Ohio with their two adorable cats.

Visit her at www.amandaflower.com

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5
519 global ratings

Top reviews from the United States

Reviewed in the United States on December 11, 2019
4 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on April 8, 2021
Reviewed in the United States on April 4, 2022
Reviewed in the United States on October 30, 2021
Reviewed in the United States on August 5, 2021
Reviewed in the United States on May 10, 2020
Reviewed in the United States on September 8, 2020
Reviewed in the United States on April 29, 2020

Top reviews from other countries

R L Stableford
5.0 out of 5 stars Great cosy crime mystery
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on May 24, 2020
S. Werner
5.0 out of 5 stars Richtig gut
Reviewed in Germany on June 4, 2020
Hilary Duerr
5.0 out of 5 stars Every One of this Series is top
Reviewed in Germany on January 10, 2022
Report an issue

Does this item contain inappropriate content?
Do you believe that this item violates a copyright?
Does this item contain quality or formatting issues?