Buying Options

Unlimited reading. Over 2 million titles. Learn more
Read for Free
OR
Digital List Price: $8.49
Kindle Price: $5.49

Save $24.46 (82%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

You've subscribed to ! We will preorder your items within 24 hours of when they become available. When new books are released, we'll charge your default payment method for the lowest price available during the pre-order period.
Update your device or payment method, cancel individual pre-orders or your subscription at
Your Memberships & Subscriptions

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group.
Learn more

Buying and sending eBooks to others

Select quantity
Buy and send eBooks
Recipients can read on any device

Additional gift options are available when buying one eBook at a time.  Learn more

These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the US. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Quantity: 
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Share <Embed>
Kindle app logo image

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera - scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.
The Watchers: A gripping debut horror novel by [A.M. Shine]

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

The Watchers: A gripping debut horror novel Kindle Edition

4.4 out of 5 stars 1,747 ratings

Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$5.49

Read the first 3 episodes of every story FREE pantry

Editorial Reviews

Review

"A dark, claustrophobic read." —T. Kingfisher, author, The Twisted Ones

"Intense and thrilling,
The Watchers is a great debut and solid addition to the survival horror sub-genre. This would be perfect for fans of Bird Box and A Quiet Place! —Read by Dusk

"A genuinely frightening story with deep characters, truly evil 'monsters' and a vivid creepy dark setting." —The Untidy Bookshelf

"It’s not merely a suspenseful thriller – more of a slower paced story that might keep you up at night. It
would not surprise me if this one will get nominated for all the awards next year. . . . A huge rec for all fans of horror and uncanny stories." —Libri Draconis

"Shine does well to drip feed the narrative to us before revealing the bigger picture which has such scale and depth, it will keep you turning page after page. . . . The Watchers captures a similar paranoia as Birdbox." —Bloody Flicks --This text refers to the paperback edition.

About the Author

A.M. Shine is a writer and advocate of the Gothic horror tradition. Born in Galway in the west of Ireland, there he received his Master Degree in History before sharpening his quill and pursuing all things literary and macabre. His stories have won the Word Hut and Bookers Corner prize. He has published two collections, Coldwood: the haunted man and other stories and 13 and is a member of the Irish Writers Centre. The Watchers is his first full-length novel. --This text refers to the paperback edition.

Product details

  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B08TP9ZQY5
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Head of Zeus -- an Aries Book (October 14, 2021)
  • Publication date ‏ : ‎ October 14, 2021
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • File size ‏ : ‎ 1957 KB
  • Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Screen Reader ‏ : ‎ Supported
  • Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Print length ‏ : ‎ 281 pages
  • Lending ‏ : ‎ Not Enabled
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.4 out of 5 stars 1,747 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

Discover more of the author’s books, see similar authors, read author blogs and more

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5
1,747 global ratings

Top reviews from the United States

Reviewed in the United States on October 28, 2021
11 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on December 19, 2021
7 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on January 27, 2022
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on February 1, 2022
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on November 13, 2021
18 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on March 29, 2022
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on February 21, 2022
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on March 9, 2022
One person found this helpful
Report abuse

Top reviews from other countries

Rose
2.0 out of 5 stars quite simply, it doesn’t work
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on December 2, 2021
6 people found this helpful
Report abuse
BlueEyes
5.0 out of 5 stars The Watchers
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on October 25, 2021
6 people found this helpful
Report abuse
The Avid Reader
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing. Don't Miss It.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on February 1, 2022
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Tremse
5.0 out of 5 stars Dark and Disturbing
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on November 11, 2021
4 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Stacie
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic debut from A.M. Shine
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on February 24, 2022
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Report an issue

Does this item contain inappropriate content?
Do you believe that this item violates a copyright?
Does this item contain quality or formatting issues?