Buying Options

Unlimited reading. Over 1 million titles. Learn more
Read for Free
OR
Kindle Price: $4.99

Save $5.00 (50%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

You've subscribed to ! We will preorder your items within 24 hours of when they become available. When new books are released, we'll charge your default payment method for the lowest price available during the pre-order period.
Update your device or payment method, cancel individual pre-orders or your subscription at
Your Memberships & Subscriptions

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group.
Learn more

Buying and sending eBooks to others

Select quantity
Buy and send eBooks
Recipients can read on any device

Additional gift options are available when buying one eBook at a time.  Learn more

These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the US. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Quantity: 
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Share <Embed>

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera - scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Enter your mobile phone or email address

Processing your request...

By pressing "Send link," you agree to Amazon's Conditions of Use.

You consent to receive an automated text message from or on behalf of Amazon about the Kindle App at your mobile number above. Consent is not a condition of any purchase. Message & data rates may apply.

Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.
Weatherly Hall: A supernatural sci-fi techno thriller by [Andy Hunt]

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Weatherly Hall: A supernatural sci-fi techno thriller Kindle Edition

5.0 out of 5 stars 2 ratings

Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$4.99
Create your FREE Amazon Business account to save up to 10% with Business-only prices and free shipping. Register today

From the Publisher

And so it begins

As-is. A lone mansion atop a steep and isolated hill on the outskirts of a dying former mining town, several hours from megapolis. Un-renovated, uncomfortable, drafty, hard to heat and cold. This property is offered strictly "AS-IS", no assurances expressed or implied.

That's not what the real estate brochure said, but it may as well have. It probably should also have mentioned hat the house was built just after the First Civil War, in the late 1800s. Hadn't been renovated much since then - it barely even had electricity, let alone any modern, AI-fueled conveniences.

Which is exactly what Henry wanted. He could be free. Safe. Alone...

Wheatherly Hall

Editorial Reviews

Review

★★★★★ "Author Andy Hunt has done an excellent job of portraying a United States that today doesn't seem too far in the future and as such, it is a sharp jolt to show the path we seem to be heading down. The characters Henry comes across in his rural retreat are varied,fascinating, and at times not a little eccentric, which perfectly suits the tone of this narrative. The prose is beautifully descriptive and scary enough to keep a reader on the edge of his or her seat, without becoming overwhelming in gore, blood, and horror. I enjoyed this light escapism and can definitely recommend this read"—Grant Leishman, Readers' Favorite Reviews★★★★★ "At first, I thought Weatherly Hall by Andy Hunt wasgoing to be the quintessential ghost story, but it wasn't, and I lovedthat. The pace built and became faster as the story progressed, and when we reached a crescendo, it mimicked the flow of action. The intensityof the story increased sentence after sentence, and Andy Hunt never letthe momentum fall. Weatherly Hall will be loved by fans of allgenres."—Rabia Tanveer

★★★★★ "Hunt has crafted an intriguing novel to satisfy fans of haunted house scenarios, but this is so much more. The story builds slowly at first,with meticulous descriptions and even floorplan images that get you intimately acquainted with the setting. The story's suspense builds chapter by chapter, and soon you find yourself immersed in Henry's world and eagerly anticipating how the story unfolds. Fans of Black Mirror or The Twilight Zone will love this eerie, evocative haunted house novel"—Tammy Ruggles

About the Author

Andy Hunt is a programmer turned consultant, author and publisher.He's authored and co-authored many previous books, including the best-selling book The Pragmatic Programmer, the popular Pragmatic Thinking & Learning, award-winning Practices of an Agile Developer, and Learn to Program with Minecraft Plugins: Create Flying Creepers and Flaming Cows in Java for the kids.Andy was one of the 17 authors of the Agile Manifesto and founders of the Agile software movement, and co-founded the Pragmatic Bookshelf, publishing award-winning and critically acclaimed books. He's currently experimenting with The GROWS(TM) Method for software development, writing books, and performing music with his friends. --This text refers to the paperback edition.

Product details

  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B09BNTMT2Z
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Cyclotron Press (August 1, 2021)
  • Publication date ‏ : ‎ August 1, 2021
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • File size ‏ : ‎ 5052 KB
  • Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Screen Reader ‏ : ‎ Supported
  • Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Not Enabled
  • Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Print length ‏ : ‎ 175 pages
  • Lending ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Customer Reviews:
    5.0 out of 5 stars 2 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

Andy Hunt is an author and publisher. He's authored and co-authored the best-selling classic The Pragmatic Programmer, the popular Pragmatic Thinking & Learning, award-winning Practices of an Agile Developer, Learn to Program with Minecraft Plugins: Create Flying Creepers and Flaming Cows in Java for the kids, many articles, and the novels in the Conglommora series. Andy was one of the 17 authors of the Agile Manifesto and founders of the Agile software movement, columnist for IEEE Software Magazine, and co-founded the Pragmatic Bookshelf, publishing award-winning and critically acclaimed books. He's currently experimenting with software development and learning, writing books, and performing music with his friends.

Customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
5 out of 5
2 global ratings
5 star
100%
4 star 0% (0%) 0%
3 star 0% (0%) 0%
2 star 0% (0%) 0%
1 star 0% (0%) 0%

Top reviews from the United States

Reviewed in the United States on August 23, 2021
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on October 10, 2021