Buying Options

Kindle Price: $9.99

Save $10.00 (50%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

You've subscribed to ! We will preorder your items within 24 hours of when they become available. When new books are released, we'll charge your default payment method for the lowest price available during the pre-order period.
Update your device or payment method, cancel individual pre-orders or your subscription at
Your Memberships & Subscriptions

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group.
Learn more

Buying and sending eBooks to others

Select quantity
Buy and send eBooks
Recipients can read on any device

Additional gift options are available when buying one eBook at a time.  Learn more

These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the US. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Quantity: 
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Share <Embed>

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera - scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Enter your mobile phone or email address

Processing your request...

By pressing "Send link," you agree to Amazon's Conditions of Use.

You consent to receive an automated text message from or on behalf of Amazon about the Kindle App at your mobile number above. Consent is not a condition of any purchase. Message & data rates may apply.

Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.
Without Regret (Hunter Stark Series Book 3) by [R.J. Pineiro, David Hunt]

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Without Regret (Hunter Stark Series Book 3) Kindle Edition

4.2 out of 5 stars 24 ratings

Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$9.99

Always the perfect gift
Next 1 for you in this series See full series
Total Price: $9.99
By clicking on the above button, you agree to Amazon's Kindle Store Terms of Use

Create your FREE Amazon Business account to save up to 10% with Business-only prices and free shipping. Register today

Editorial Reviews

Review

Praise for WITHOUT REGRET

"In Hunt and Pineiro's rip-roaring third thriller featuring Col. Hunter Stark (after 2018's Without Fear), technical problems cause the plane carrying Kim Jong-un, North Korea's president, and his entourage to Washington, D.C., to land at Dallas-Fort Worth International Airport, where they run into ex-president George W. Bush, who loans the North Koreans his plane. That plane is shot down seconds after takeoff, killing everyone aboard. The shooters, Sinaloa cartel member Mireya Moreno Carreon, who has a grudge against Bush, and her henchmen, weren't aware of the switch. Not on the plane was formidable Naree Kyong-Lee, the North Korean in charge of Kim's security, who vows revenge. Several subplots, one featuring Stark's former partner, FBI agent Monica Cruz, entertain, but it's Stark's efforts to prevent WWIII that will keep readers turning the pages. The superior action scenes reinforce their place in the military thriller genre."--Publishers Weekly       

Praise for WITHOUT MERCY

   
"A masterful thriller written by men of deep experience. Epic in scale yet swiftly paced, Without Mercy is as convincing as it is chilling. Authors Hunt and Pineiro know the insider details―the way governments, intelligence services and terrorists really work―and it shows from the first page to the closing scene. First-rate and very highly recommended!" 
―Ralph Peters, New York Times bestselling author of The Damned of Petersburg
"Without Mercy is the ultimate terrorist scenario, with authenticity steeped into every page. Col. David Hunt and R.J. Pineiro put their credentials on display in stellar fashion. Readers who enjoy Tom Clancy and Brad Taylor will find a new favorite." 
―Ward Larsen, USA Today bestselling author of Assassin's Silence
    
"Constant action, sympathetic heroes, believable evildoers, and absolute authenticity on every page."
―Publishers Weekly, starred review
    
"The authenticity of the story makes the tale particularly terrifying, especially at a time when real-life international relations appear unstable. A fine apocalyptic thriller right up the alley of Clancy and Thor fans." 
―Booklist
    
"A superb book . . . one of the best thrillers I have read since Stephen Coonts' Liberty's Last Stand. I did not want to put the book down. Colonel David Hunt and R.J. Pineiro worked together well to produce an exciting, well-written book that looks at the threats facing us today." 
―Fresh Fiction

Praise for WITHOUT FEAR

"Outstanding . . . This military adventure thriller deserves to become a genre classic." ―Publishers Weekly, starred review
    
"Not only explosive, thrilling combat, but also realistic characters to root for. Think Brad Taylor, Brad Thor, Ben Coes . . . Smart, skillful, seriously committed action with emotional weight." ―Shawangunk Journal
    

"The story drips with battlefield authenticity, written by someone who has been on the front lines and knows what war looks like." ―The Real Book Spy

Product details

  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B088BBTZ66
  • Publication date ‏ : ‎ November 20, 2020
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • File size ‏ : ‎ 3075 KB
  • Simultaneous device usage ‏ : ‎ Unlimited
  • Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Screen Reader ‏ : ‎ Supported
  • Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Not Enabled
  • Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Print length ‏ : ‎ 316 pages
  • Lending ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.2 out of 5 stars 24 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

Born in Cuba and raised in Central America, R.J. Pineiro spent several years in the midst of civil wars before migrating to the United States in the late 1970s, first to Florida to attend Florida Air Academy in Melbourne. There, RJ earned a pilot's license and high school diploma in 1979, before heading to Louisiana for college.

R.J. earned a degree in electrical engineering from Louisiana State University in 1983 and joined the high-tech industry in Austin Texas, working in computer chip design, test, and manufacturing.

In the late 1980s R.J. began studying to become a novelist. Reading everything from classical literature to contemporary novels, R.J.'s love of storytelling became uncontrollable. Using an aging personal computer, R.J. decided to launch a writing career.

R.J.'s first published work, SIEGE OF LIGHTNING, a novel about a sabotaged space shuttle, was released by Berkley/Putnam in May of 1993. A second novel, ULTIMATUM, about a second Gulf War scenario, was released the following year, 1994, by Forge Books, which went on to publish R.J.'s next 12 novels over the following 13 years.

In 2015, R.J. teamed up with TV News military analyst Colonel David Hunt to kick off the &quot;Hunter Stark Book Series.&quot; The first book in the series, WITHOUT MERCY, about ISIS gaining acquiring nuclear weapons, was released on 3.7.17. The second book, WITHOUT FEAR, about the war in Afghanistan, was released on 8.7.18

​In 2017, R.J. also teamed up with New York Times bestselling author Joe Weber. The result is ASHES OF VICTORY, a novel of global terrorism and international conflict released by Ignition Books on 9.3.18

In 2018, R.J. penned a nineteenth novel, AVENUE OF REGRETS, a mystery revolving around sex trafficking and domestic abuse released on 11.16.18

In 2019, R.J. re-released his old and first novel, Siege of Lightning, on Kindle and also on a new paperback. He also released on 5.17.19 his twentieth novel, CHILLING EFFECT, a global climate thriller.

R.J. is married to L.M. Pineiro, an artist and jewelry designer. They have one son, Cameron &amp; Daughter-in-Law Sarah, and two crazy dogs, Coco and Zea.

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
4.2 out of 5
24 global ratings

Top reviews from the United States

Reviewed in the United States on December 4, 2020
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in the United States on June 27, 2021
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in the United States on December 9, 2020
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in the United States on November 30, 2020
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in the United States on November 23, 2020
Reviewed in the United States on November 20, 2020