Customer Questions & Answers

Find answers in product info, Q&As, reviews

There was a problem completing your request. Please try your search again later.
All Product Information Customer Q&A's Customer Reviews

Your question might be answered by sellers, manufacturers, or customers who bought this product.

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.

Please enter a question.

Showing 1-10 of 27 questions
Sort by
  • 7
    vote

    votes
Answer:
I haven't had the bar since I left Guam in 2005. I have always had the large container for the last sixty years. If I remember correctly it seems to be the same.
TREKnRay
· April 30, 2016
  • 1
    vote

    votes
Answer:
Can purchased in March 2019 contains Palm Oil as 4th ingredient
don gregurich
· March 18, 2019
  • 0
    vote

    votes
Answer:
I don't know why it says "six pack" - - -We usually purchase the 36-Pack and have always been pleased with the packaging and promptness of the delivery. Additionally, the product is very satisfying. Our preference has shifted to preferring the Chocolate Covered 36-Pack of Halvah...
James
· November 6, 2016
  • 0
    vote

    votes
Answer:
No idea. I usually consume it in a few days after purchase. Not an item that is going to sit around my kitchen long. Something like ice cream. That is also consumed in a day or so. Ask Joyva. They pack it & store I imagine. Good luck. Eat Halvah.
Seasoned Citizen
· January 2, 2019
  • 0
    vote

    votes
Answer:
I understand that egg whites (where the albumin is located) contain 0% cholesterol. As for being vegan, again per my understanding, if it contains eggs in any form, it wouldn't qualify. I'm not vegan and I do eat eggs. My cholesterol this past January was so unbelievably excellent that I can enjoy myself and have some … see more I understand that egg whites (where the albumin is located) contain 0% cholesterol. As for being vegan, again per my understanding, if it contains eggs in any form, it wouldn't qualify. I'm not vegan and I do eat eggs. My cholesterol this past January was so unbelievably excellent that I can enjoy myself and have some halvah, a treat I have loved since childhood. I purchased both the can and the bars. Both are delicious, but I find the bars to be more convenient, especially if using them for a large group. However, if you're vegan and choose to avoid eggs in any form, this is not the confection for you. If you're concerned about cholesterol, it's not an issue since egg whites contain no cholesterol and no fats. Enjoy (Ba'tei'avon!) see less I understand that egg whites (where the albumin is located) contain 0% cholesterol. As for being vegan, again per my understanding, if it contains eggs in any form, it wouldn't qualify. I'm not vegan and I do eat eggs. My cholesterol this past January was so unbelievably excellent that I can enjoy myself and have some halvah, a treat I have loved since childhood. I purchased both the can and the bars. Both are delicious, but I find the bars to be more convenient, especially if using them for a large group. However, if you're vegan and choose to avoid eggs in any form, this is not the confection for you. If you're concerned about cholesterol, it's not an issue since egg whites contain no cholesterol and no fats. Enjoy (Ba'tei'avon!)
Anita Rosenfield
· March 26, 2018
  • 0
    vote

    votes
Answer:
MynameisYeh dot com has a few recipes using halva in cakes and other sweets, really delicious.
Kris
· February 12, 2018
  • 0
    vote

    votes
Answer:
This delicious product has a very long life. We go to fridge and eat it with a spoon. As a child, my mom used to buy it in chunk form. You could find me by the fridge digging out pieces. Heaven! I know it’s usually made in Israel. Enjoy!
Helena
· October 30, 2017
  • 0
    vote

    votes
Answer:
Probably. It never lasts long enough (for me) to freeze it. The oil in it should keep it intact.
Larry Wurdeman
· June 5, 2020
  • 0
    vote

    votes
Answer:
2-3 days
Michael Colen
· March 24, 2019
  • 0
    vote

    votes
Answer:
Ingredients. Crushed Sesame, Corn Syrup, Sugar, Chocolate, Palm Oil, Dried Egg Albumen, Natural and Artificial Flavor, Chocolate Contains: Sugar, Chocolate, Cocoa Butter, Soy Lecithin (an Emulsif1er), Vanillin (an Artificial Flavor).

Hope this helps! Your friends at All City Candy

AllCityCandy
Seller · March 25, 2019