Customer Review

Reviewed in the United States on February 7, 2017
A lovely conclusion to the Belmont Masion Series. I love how the author used three of Adelicia Acklen's favorite things: art, nature and music as the motivation behind each book in the series.

In 1871 Nashville it wasn't acceptable for a female to be part of a symphony. And yet, this is exactly the heart's desire of Rebekah Carrington. Initially, the local symphony's maestro, Tate Whitcomb is not kind to her or the idea of a female musician on stage.

Both Rebekah and Tate have difficult circumstances surrounding them that add depth to the novel. While the novel isn't awash in history, the author does a nice job of helping the reader feel the time period and geography.

The entire Belmont Mansion Series is wonderful.
3 people found this helpful
Report abuse Permalink