Customer Review

Reviewed in the United States on December 23, 2019
It's been 5 long years since we we last saw Jack, in a 3 book prequel coda to the main Repairman Jack sequence that ended everything with the rewrite of NIGHTWORLD. And just in time for a real Christmas treat, F.P. Wilson has released a new RJ novel that is sandwiched chronologically between GROUND ZERO and FATAL ERROR. Keeping his promises that there would be no more Jack after NIGHTWORLD, but also that he was not saying goodbye forever to what is inarguably his most famous and beloved character, Wilson comes up with a new tale that will delight all of his fans.

The gang's all here, and not just as Christmas ornaments. Abe, Glaeken, the Lady, Gia, Vicky plus a couple of guest stars and reference to the ICE SEQUENCE. They all play an important role (I was dubious at first how FP was going to pull that off but he did, of course), and so does the timing of this adventure. "'Tis the season". This time Jack has not one but two independent fixes going at the same time, and of course, neither is what it seems, no goes as expected. There is more of the secret history, quite a bit actually, and this novel proves that there is little doubt if the muse strikes FP, we may well see Jack back in action once more.

In any event, this is a really good one and a great Christmas gift to all FP Wilson/RJ fans. Happy reading and Happy holidays to all.

Highly Recommended.

JM Tepper
8 people found this helpful
Report abuse Permalink

Product Details

4.7 out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5
394 global ratings