Customer Review

Reviewed in the United States on September 14, 2019
The Deception by Kat Martin is the second book in the Maximum Security series. The Deception is an outstanding story and Kat Martin is an amazing storyteller. The Deception is the story of Kathryn "Kate" Gallagher and Jason "Hawk" Maddox, bounty story. The story begins with Kate identifying the body of her runaway younger sister Christina "Chrissy" at the Dallas morgue. Kate is guilt ridden and goes to the Sagebrush Saloon to forget about it. She encounters Jason at the bar and on the dance floor. They get into the back seat of Jase's Yukon, but "Just Kate" puts and end to things before they get to far. Kate wants to learn what happened to Chrissy and after doing internet research, decides to hire Chase Garrett at Maximum Security. When she arrives at Maximum Security, Kate encounters Jase and he offers to help her find out what happened to Chrissy. They soon learn that Chrissy was murdered and had a red lipstick tattoo behind her ear, marking her as the property of Los Besos. Chrissy was a teenage prostitute going my Tina Gallen and was trying to clean up her life at New Hope Rehabilitation Center. Working together is both dangerous to Kate and Jase's hearts and lives. There are multiple surprise plot twists that only Kat Martin can deliver, and I loved everyone of them. The book is filled with action, danger, and of course romance. I loved every page of The Deception and how it all came full circle at the end. Cannot wait for Brandon Garrett's story in book three.
3 people found this helpful
Report abuse Permalink

Product Details

4.6 out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5
564 global ratings