Customer Review

Reviewed in the United States on November 26, 2020
This is the third book in the Licks of Leather and it is Ozzy Page and Mia Harris’ story this time around. This second chance romance is packed with love, lust, angst, and seven years of hurt.

Quinn MacKinnon (owner of Fusion Productions, as well as promoter/agent) has just announced that Mia Harris, aka Phoenix, has just landed the gig of opening for Licks of Leather during their next tour.

Ozzy Page is seeing red after that announcement and is not happy with this announcement. What Quinn doesn’t know (or maybe he does that sneaky bas…) is that Mia and Ozzy have a past; a past of pain and hurt.

Can these two stubborn, bull-headed people open up and clear the air? Can they put the past behind? Will it be a life of hell on the tour bus for the next 6 months?

I loved this story and the road that these two haven taken to get where they are today. The only thing I was disappointed by – I wanted to see the conflict between Zattman and Ozzy play out. Maybe this situation will be “aired” out in one of the last two books in the series.

The Licks of Leather band members are:
Ross Walker, Drummer
Syd Wilson, Bass player
Darren Ash, Lead guitarist
Ozzy Page, Keyboard player
Burk Jennings, Vocalist
One person found this helpful
Report abuse Permalink

Product Details

4.6 out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5
103 global ratings