Customer Review

Reviewed in the United States on December 14, 2017
I loved this book about a young woman living in a traveling city/carnival who can create illusions real enough to touch that have personalities of their own. They are her family, and like family, they annoy each other, protect each other and love each other. When someone starts murdering them, it’s up to Sorina to discover who and why, journeying into the dark recesses of the carnival to discover the culprit.

If you like mysteries, evocative settings, writing reminiscent of Holly Black, found families and a fast-paced standalone novel, definitely check this one out. Highly recommend.

For fans of The Night Circus and Holly Black’s Curseworkers series!
4 people found this helpful
Report abuse Permalink