Top Rated in Appliances

Compare the most helpful customer reviews of the best rated products in our Appliances store. These products are shortlisted based on the overall star rating and the number of customer reviews received by each product in the store, and are refreshed regularly.

Top rated products in Appliances

4.8 | 10,097 customer ratings
95% of the ratings are 4-stars or 5-stars
There are 2 downsides that I've identified so I will list those first-
1. The machine can be side heavy. The air fryer lid stays on no matter what - and it causes the machine to be a bit side heavy when it is open and not in use. It won't be a problem if you keep it turned around backwards, but I had an issue when I was cleaning it. I turned it towards me and it fell off the counter and I got a nice big bruise on my calf. I thought it would be very dangerous if full of a hot liquid, but I don't think I'd ever put it in that position with it full. Still, I thought it worth mentioning. In use, I've always wanted it going the other way but to be doubly safe, I don't get it anywhere
        Read more
By Bugs
We have evolved from a slow cooker to pressure cooker to air fryer to the Foodi. Our InstatPot was the closest thing to the Foodi. We loved it. And still do but... it doesn't do all that the Foodi will do. Yes it is larger, heavier and has a separate piece (the crisping lid) but we find it still more convenient than all separate appliances. I guess the drawback is if it breaks you likely loose all of those cooking options. We'll cross that bridge if that happens. For now, we will continue to enjoy the all-in-one Foodi.

The first thing I made was simple air fried sweet potatoes. Slice them up, shake up in a baggie with some olive oil, salt, pepper then drop them in the basket. Drop the crisping lid, follow the suggested cooking instructions and wait. You
        Read more
By Heather LaRee
WARNING- This is an IN DEPTH review of this machine to help you make an informed buying decision. If you prefer to have a summery see section marked THE BOTTOM LINE
=========================================
When I first got the Ninja Foodi in as an order, I was all excited. I was dancing around the house and ran smack into a wall of ," Well, what is so great about this stupid Ninja Foodie?" I stopped dead in my tracks. I didn't really even know. I mean, when I got to thinking about it, I was not even sure why I wanted one.

When it arrived in the delivery, I took it out and almost fainted at the size. It sat like a behemoth on my stove top (on a board) and I said to myself in regret, "What have I DONE?" I stared at this machine for a
        Read more
By Colorgirl
4.8 | 9,664 customer ratings
97% of the ratings are 4-stars or 5-stars
So originally I received a faulty French Press plunger. But without prompting, the owner messaged me promising a new replacement and refund. This alone deserves 5 stars.

The French Press works great except for the faulty plunger. It has kept my tea/coffee warm and I got a lot of compliments at work. I will update this review when I get the replacement. I'm sure the new one will have no problem.

Also, the price is very competitive compared to other French Press of the same caliber. Highly recommend just because the owners actually care about their customers. We need more caring businesses like this one, so I say let's support them!!

Update: the owners kept their words and delivered a new French press. It works great with no problem. I'm still it daily after all this time. It keeps my coffee hot. I take my time when drinking coffee and when I come
        Read more
By Wilson Y.
This product is an example of how to sell something common and making it premium. I am using the Mueller double walled French press to serve coffee for at least 3 people in the morning. The large 1 L size makes at least 300mL for everyone to take to go.

My method takes at least 4 to 8 min usually. The first 4 is minimum steep time and another 4 to have the grounds settle.

In my previous glass version, 8 min would cool the coffee far too quickly. With the double wall, the coffee is still piping hot after the 8 min. As a backup, the steel double mesh filter screens out finer grit from getting into my drinking vessel.

The coffee is not only hot but full bodied and flavorful.

Since it's a 1 L French press, cleaning is easy. I just put my hands in and dig out the coffee compost.
        Read more
By A. Cheung
This coffee press is made with solid stainless steel, and includes a nice jar for measurements. There are no fluid measurements inside of the press or outside. I wasn’t sure how much coffee that I needed until I measured how much hot water that the press would hold. The press has 2 metal screens which have a very fine mesh. Due to the fine mesh of the screens, it makes pressing the screen though the coffee grains a bit laborious. The added force needed to press the screen might have been due to the finer coffee grind that I used. A courser grind coffee may have less resistance when using this press.

The pros of this press:
1) the thicker stainless-steel helps keep the coffee warm for longer times, when compared to glass ones.
2) the finer mesh screen really makes the coffee taste better without any grains that normally would make it
        Read more
By mommieto4
4.7 | 14,515 customer ratings
93% of the ratings are 4-stars or 5-stars
Kitchenaid has definitely cut corners recently. They are sadly not what they were for many years. I had to scrub the Stainless Steel bowl literally ten times with baking soda and lemon, then finally Barkeeper's Friend three times before all the silver residue came out of the new bowl, and i still wonder what i will be consuming. The bowls are now made in India and I assume a final acid wash is now not being used. Also, the mixer had lubricant/oil all over the mixer and safety stickers placed crooked. It was a PROJECT just to be ready to use it. Why they would put their customers through this is beyond me. Seems like a great way to kill a successful company. Also, the spring that used to be on the spindle thingy is now gone. The paddle moves around more than it used to. I bought one in
        Read more
By John Whirling
Bought this as a gift. I'm certain after seeing it unwrapped that these have been reconditioned. The stainless bowl had a small dent in it and there were fingerprints on the mixer straight out of the sealed box. I think it is terrible that they don't advertise that they are reconditioned. There's nothing wrong with getting a reconditioned mixer, but advertise the truth and let people make the decision for themselves.
        Read more
By Amazon Customer
I bought this over a month ago and it was quick to overheat and make incredibly loud squeaking noises as it mixed, I didn't want to replace it because it was a hassle I didn't want to deal with but then I decided to go ahead and replace, turns out my defective original machine got replaced by another defective machine. What are the odds of that happening. The head that spins, cracked, on the very first use, as soon as I unboxed it, and I had no idea until I saw little tiny specks of metal in my dough, it deposited metal shavings in the dough and I had to throw it out. The one machine I'm excited to add to my kitchen, the brand that has a solid reputation, turns out to be defective, twice! It blows, I don't want to try a third time, I don't even want
        Read more
By Miriam
4.7 | 10,384 customer ratings
94% of the ratings are 4-stars or 5-stars
So far as I'm concerned, popcorn is a food group. I'm so obsessed with it, I grow my own from organic seed stock I got from a hippie who spent 20 years perfecting the variety to grow perfectly in my micro-climate. So yeah... I'm into popcorn.

I've made my own on the stove for years with the old saucepan and oil method. It's extremely dangerous; more than once I've nearly lit my kitchen on fire. It's fun to explain the scorch marks to my husband in a way that sounds like I should be trusted alone in a kitchen. So to save my marriage and my house, I gave this a try.

I was super skeptical that this do-dad would work for me. But it's actually - dare I say it - better than doing it on the stove. The popcorn comes out tender, though I haven't
        Read more
By Monica
This is a great product. I don't like microwave popcorn (too greasy), a bag of good popped popcorn is quite expensive, and hauling out my West Bend Stir Crazy is too much work and too much cleaning. Following the instructions, I measure out a quarter cup of kernels, and based on a suggestion from other reviewers, I stir in a teaspoon of peanut oil, put it in the microwave. I have experimented and on our microwave the "popcorn" setting works just fine - the kernels do not burn and there are just a few unpopped kernels. Cleaning is easy - a soapy sponge does the trick. The popper is flexible silicone rubber and folds/compresses to 1/4 the height you see in the picture, so storing does not take a lot of space. I expect I will be buying these for several family members.
        Read more
By Hannah
This thing is Amaz-balls. Microwave popcorn without all the nasty salt & crap. And it's collapsible. Fill up to their first line with a 1/4c of popcorn it makes about 5 &1/2c of fluffly perfect popcorn. I also made 1tbsp of kernels which made 2cups of popcorn. Perfect single size. I had a lot of kernels left at the bottom of the bowl my first try with the 1/4c but I scooped out the popcorn and put the bowl back with the unpopped kernels and it made another 1&1/2c of popcorn. It gives crisp fluffy nice popcorn when using premium kernels. You can use with a tiny bit of oil or none. I made a bowl of all variations of oil, no oil, coconut oil refined and unrefined. The fluffiness and crispiness was the same for all versions. But the two best tasting was no oil plain one and the
        Read more
By Jaw
4.6 | 14,411 customer ratings
91% of the ratings are 4-stars or 5-stars
Update: The seller of this product was very quick to send us a replacement when the clips broke. Products will all eventually break but how often do the sellers actually honor the warranty? This company does! Order with confidence, don't expect a problem but if one occurs, know that the company will make it right! This is a GREAT stick blender and far more powerful than most on the market

This mixer worked great for the first 7 months with zero issues. Unfortunately, if you use it regularly as we do, the plastic clips that hold the stick to the motor portion break no longer holding the unit together. In reading other reviews, the bottom line is this unit is just not well built.
        Read more
By JTJ
My wife has been looking for a replacement for her old immersion blender. This is our first time buying a mueller product and I have to say that I was pleasantly surprised. I was originally lookimg at All-Clad and Braun blenders. I thought that the quality was a direct representation of the price. Well my wife was not having it and would not let me spend that much money. So I settled on this and boy did it impress us both. It handled everything that we threw at it like a champ. It didn't overheat, over vibrate/shake, struggle, smell like a cheap electric motor or anything like that. I can't speak of the durability as we've only had it for a few months but we absolutely love this blender. We highly reccomend it.
        Read more
By John Ra
7/24/19 - Update: I've been following this listing every few months after my poor experience with the product. I noticed that month after month, the top reviews with the most upvotes were consistently 1- or 2-stars. Yet suddenly in the past couple months, a flood of overwhelmingly positive reviews, each with about 500 up votes, have magically appeared and drowned out the negatives. I'm changing this to 1-star because of the seller's shady business practices and I urge everyone to buy a reputable name brand rather than supporting these antics.

Original review:

At first glance, this hand blender is a great value offering a 500-watt motor and a whisk attachment for under $30.

Pros: very strong motor - it felt much more powerful in my hand than my old Cuisinart 200-watt hand blender.

Cons: the bearing for the blade attachment is poorly lubricated. As another reviewer noticed, there is a high pitched whine when
        Read more
By windyburg
4.6 | 13,423 customer ratings
92% of the ratings are 4-stars or 5-stars
Caution--if you purchase the Ultra Instant Pot, please be aware that you must learn how to use the buttons because all the recipes for Instant Pots are geared toward the standard-not the Ultra-and the buttons on the Ultra are all different from the standard. It took me awhile to figure this out and I am still learning. I love my Ultra IP but the company did not do a good job of explaining the differences in the buttons--I had to search by googling and reading lots of blogs.
        Read more
By Jean Turicik
Not being new to pressure cooking first thing I can say is WOW. I have to confess that I had a stove top pressure cooker a long time ago and have not used one in a while. I have been out of the loop on the Instant Pot electric pressure cookers too which is a blessing in that I followed my instincts and bought the Ultra without making the mistake of trying to save a few bucks for the Duo series.

Like going to the car dealer for a new car, think of the Instant Pot line of cookers the same way., The Lux is the base model, the Duo is the model up from the base and the Duo Plus two models up from the base and the Ultra is the fully loaded model. Just like the car dealer, - more features means more money. With a
        Read more
By T. Mackel
We bough an Ultra Mini around two months ago. It was instant love with the device. As a matter of fact, one week later we ordered a larger unit.

Just recently we found that the front dialing button was stuck. I carefully removed it and found that it was bent out of shape in the portion that seats inside of the panel. It is easy to figure out that this could have happened because of the heat that the unit generates (button is made of plastic).

I contacted Instant Pot customer service asking if this was covered by warranty, or if not, how could I purchase a replacement. This is their reply:

"Hello Edmundo,

Thank you for getting that information to us, it is appreciated.

This piece is not sold separately as the base comes as one full unit. This is not something that is covered under warranty. With that said we can offer you
        Read more
By Edmundo Ramirez Semprit
4.6 | 12,095 customer ratings
90% of the ratings are 4-stars or 5-stars
I chose this particular air fryer over hundreds offered on Amazon. Features that were the most important to me were the number of presets (counting defrost) (12), the warranty (1 yr), Cosori accessories, and ease of use. It is easy to clean in the dishwasher, and the preset settings mean that I don't have to calculate time or temperature. But it's also easy to add time or subtract it if you need to. The night I received my air fryer, I made the most amazing steaks that were so tender and moist inside! Since then, I have made Cornish hens, BBQ ribs, blueberry muffins, tater tots, and many other dishes. The fryer is not heavy and it is not loud when in use. Do yourself a favor and buy this!
        Read more
By nativehoosier
My Wife and I purchased the Air Fryer and received it Sunday. So far we have only used it twice, but so far it is great! We cooked Crab Cakes last night with some tater tots and biscuits this morning for breakfast. Really easy to use and easy to clean. So far we both love it.

Update
We have had it a few weeks now and continue to enjoy it. We did buy some accessories that work, but I wish that there were some designed specifically for the 5.8 QT Air fryer. These were made for both which means they are really too small to take advantage of the 5.8 QT volume. They only "kind of" work.

We still love the fryer. That is why I did not change the star rating. But I really would like to see some specific accessories designed
        Read more
By Dan
Air fryer works. One major complaint is the basket / drawer leaks steams as it cooks which leaves puddles on whatever surface you have the air fryer. If you press lightly on the basket / drawer the steam stops leaking out which means either the product wasn't designed well or manufacturing tolerances are poor. Even though it works, I wouldn't recommend as the mess it makes it just too annoying to keep cleaning up after every use.

** Updated 11/11/19 **

After Cosori support saying that leaking steam from the basket is normal, I am reducing my overall rating to 1 star as this product is clearly made cheaply / poorly designed. Definitely DO NOT RECOMMEND buying from this manufacture and go with a competitor's product that doesn't leak steam and make a mess on your countertop.
        Read more
By Bill
4.8 | 4,455 customer ratings
96% of the ratings are 4-stars or 5-stars
I didn't realize when we had a new furnace installed that the replacement filters were so expensive. I also didn't realize that they can not be purchased at big box hardware stores. Luckily, they only need replaced every six months. The filter obviously works, due to the fact that it is very dirty when I change it and we seem to have to dust the furniture less often since getting the new furnace/AC. I'm giving a 5 star review because Amazon offers the best prices on these filters.

Note: There are 2 models of replacement filters that fit. The 410 and 413. The 413 filters smaller dust particles than the 410 and is recommended for people who suffer from allergies/asthma. The 410 is typically a few bucks cheaper.
        Read more
By BigTom214
This Aprilaire 410 Air Filter looked and fit exactly like the filter that was installed with our furnace and it shipped quickly. Perfect replacement and it was very easy to install. I bought two filters and they arrived in a much bigger box than I was expecting. Inside the outer box were two single filters, each in their own box with the two boxes taped together. The directions are on the box if it is your first time installing a new filter. Basically, 1. Turn off your furnace or air conditioner. 2. Open the door where the filter is kept. 3. Remove old filter (just slide it out). 4. I found it easiest to fit the filter to the grooves on the bottom first, then opened up the filter vertically to fit the grooves on the top. 5. Slide the filter all the way in, making sure both the
        Read more
By Less is More
It's the only option, so stock up when it's cheap
        Read more
By Brad
4.7 | 5,920 customer ratings
93% of the ratings are 4-stars or 5-stars
We purchased this Cosori, 1.7L, Cordless, Glass Hot Water Heater seven weeks ago and can offer the following review after using this Cosori unit at least twice a day for these past seven weeks.

We have found this Cosori unit to be very easy to use. We fill the carafe with the desired liquid volume, place the glass carafe onto the heating unit, and activate the Start switch to begin the short heating process. Most of our liquid heating requests are for the maximum volume -- 1.7L. The heating time from the Start request to full boil is less than five minutes. I have measured the water temperature at full boil with an infrared heat measuring instrument. The recorded temperature has been 212 degrees Fahrenheit - consistently. The blue LED light does illuminate when electrical power is being employed to function the unit.
        Read more
By forrestgnome
Folks, if you're looking for a plastic free kettle this lovely looking item is NOT the one for you. There is absolutely a plastic ring INSIDE the kettle around the stainless steel heating element on the bottom. Those of you who are saying in your reviews that there is no plastic, sorry to burst your plastic free bubble. Hard to see, but take a knife and gently poke the space between the heating element and the glass wall of the unit. You will feel the very soft gummy plastic. I don't know, maybe it's silicon. But I don't love that either, mine is going back.

It's two weeks later and I want to make an amendment to my review. I think I was harsh. I had read so many questions and answers and reviews saying there was no plastic and then when I received it
        Read more
By Linda Vinecour
A strong plastic smell. We're still searching for a kettle that doesn't have plastic in contact with the water or the steam. Want glass with stainless steel.
        Read more
By Amazon Customer
4.6 | 9,284 customer ratings
89% of the ratings are 4-stars or 5-stars
Quick and simple replacement in my refrigerator. Things to note:
1. The instructions say to 'prime' it by running at least 1.5G thru it to clear any items from the water. I found this way too minimal a quantity. I ran at least 3.5G to get rid of what I could very easily see in the water.
2. You'll hear some weird noises during that 'prime' time, almost like air or straining. It's ok, it ends.
3. Water tastes great. Most simple water filter replacement that I've had yet.
        Read more
By Joshua
While I love the quality of this product, it makes the water taste great, I'm disappointed that it needs to be changed so frequently. We purchased this and received it on July 7th, it is now 9/19 and we are having to replace it again! It says 6 months or 200 gallons of water and last I checked we weren't taking showers in the kitchen using the water spout on the fridge. I will purchase this product again and in the future until I can find a more suitable replacement.
        Read more
By TwitKrista
Initially ordered this product in 2016, and it worked fine. Ordered again it to replace the old filter for regular maintenance. Water was cloudy even after several gallons dispensed. Exchanged for replacement, thinking it might have been a fluke. Water was still cloudy even after several gallons dispensed. Requested another exchange to give the seller the benefit of the doubt, but was charged a restocking fee of $11.96.

So instead, I ordered the Frigidaire ULTRAWF Refrigerator Water Filter Sold by: Amazon.com LLC, which supposedly works for most french-door Frigidaire models. It's a little more expensive, but it works great: water runs clearly and seems to have higher throughput.
        Read more
By Jane
3 offers from product price
4.7 | 5,815 customer ratings
92% of the ratings are 4-stars or 5-stars
I always looked at these and thought, "I would never buy that." I thought it was a stupid idea actually, and how on Earth could this machine really cook a pizza? Well, I was so wrong!!! My family absolutely hates it when I buy another appliance. They say I don't need whatever it is I want to buy, or that there is no room in the "Inn" to place another unit of any kind, no matter what it is. Just so you know, I like rings, earrings, and appliances -- not shoes, like most women. Well, I ordered this on a whim and boy did my family give me what for! Now, they all say they absolutely love this Presto Pizza Rotating Oven. We use it all the time and not just for pizza. If you like crisp crust, here is
        Read more
By Texassews
Ok this is what we chose to replace our toaster with instead of a new toaster or a toaster oven. And I just gotta say this is the best! I have used it for a week, multiple times a day, testing different stuff that can and cant cook in it. It can cook a lot pie in 20 minutes, a pizza in 15, and even does toast but if you like your toast brown on both sides just keep an eye out and flip it after a minute or so. I dont mind mine like this though. My son HATES so much food but I am telling you this IMPROVES the taste of some. He actually ate fish sticks made on it and I have to say they were better than I have ever tasted! He hates fish sticks. Now he asks for them. We love out little Pizzazz!

Note:
Things that
        Read more
By KC Hunter
I guess I was being a little nostalgic today. Looking through my Amazon order history I had to both chuckle and cry at some of the completely useless items I've purchased over the years. Then I ran across the Pizzazz I bought way back on June 28, 2008 (Today is Feb 14, 2016.) I rarely write reviews but I like and use this oven so much that I'll make an exception.

Usage:
I've probably used the oven an average of 1 to 1 1/2 times a week. Sometimes 2 - 3 times a week and then I might go 2 - 3 weeks before using it again. It's been used almost exclusively for pizza. I used it maybe 5 times for other things and it worked well but it just doesn't come to mind when I can finally drag myself into the kitchen and cook something.

Durability:
Like
        Read more
By Greg
4.9 | 3,090 customer ratings
97% of the ratings are 4-stars or 5-stars
This is a great cool mist humidifier, I prefer the ultrasonic opposed to the one with the “disc”. I had the one with the “disc” and it got a lot of build up on it. There is almost no noise and the max output is very generous. I also like that it is oblong instead of round which makes it fit in more/tighter spaces. This was very easy to set up and use and I like the control knob feature. Comes with a brush for cleaning and an extra filter. I highly recommend this product especially for the price, you can’t beat it.
        Read more
By jesse c.
The humidifier is very modern and well designed.I like that the unit came with an extra filter and a little brush. The water tank has a handle which is very convenient for refilling the water tank. It produces a great amount of mist for such a small machine, and I like how you can control the amount of mist that comes out. There is also a window on the side that shows how much water is left. Also, when there is no water left it shuts off automatically. Overall the humidifier is well designed and convenient. I highly recommend this humidifier for your home.
        Read more
By Dallas
This humidifier works wonderfully! I have really bad spring allergies so often times I’m clogged up at night when I’m trying to sleep. Having this humidifier helped me feel decongested throughout the night! The tank is big enough to where it’ll last throughout the entire night and get you through the next day’s afternoon.
        Read more
By Lilly Mehdirad
4.8 | 3,776 customer ratings
97% of the ratings are 4-stars or 5-stars
I am 100% satisfied with this tower fan. It's attractive, modern and functions well. This pushes more air than the Honeywell fan that I'm replacing it with and it's quiter. It's also built better. I attached a video and you can see when the Honeywell fan is oscillating it has a wobble and Creek. The hometech fan is smooth when it oscillates. Literally everything about this is better than the Honeywell which is a household name brand. Thank you for this well made tower fan! I'll be purchasing another to replace another tower fan I purchased from Costco.
        Read more
By jua
Summer is coming and this tower fan is exactly what I had been hoping for.
First of all, it's really quiet, even on the highest speed. It does make a little noise on the highest speed, but it's not loud or annoying at all. You can only hear it if the rest of the room is completely silent. When it's on the other two levels, there is no noise at all!
The air flow is great. On the highest speed it often makes me too cold and I have to lower it.
It has a remote control and with a timer. These two features make it very easy to use. I love the remote that comes with it, and I love that it's not heavy, so it can easily be moved around the room as needed.
Last but not least, it has a very good looking and fits in my house perfectly!
        Read more
By Mengzhi Chen
I've been always using the conventional fan. This is the first tower fan I bought. It's so convenient and compact. I love it from the first time I turned it on. I love the natural mode where it changes fan speed to mimic natural wind and the sleep mode where it turns down the speed with time. I also like the remote control panel! Anyway, I love this tower fan and highly recommend it.
        Read more
By Frank
4.7 | 4,907 customer ratings
91% of the ratings are 4-stars or 5-stars
If you are on the fence about getting one of these, GET ONE. It really is as easy as it sounds to have a perfectly cooked egg, no guesswork. If you're particular about egg yolks like me and like them soft but not runny or raw, I've attached an image of a perfectly soft boiled egg that was cooked as directed (I timed it, this one was 11mins. You don't have to time it at all as the buzzer will go off, just for reference). Just have an ice bath ready next to the cooker and let the eggs sit for a minute or two in there...peels come right off :) Makes healthy eating a breeze in the morning! Where has this been all my life!??!?
        Read more
By rebecca
After reading the reviews I was completely prepared to hear a horrid steaming screeching sound and horrendous scream at the end.. I was waiting so I could jump up and turn it off as I was thinking all my inside pets would all simultaneously hide and crap on the floor in fear. I waited and waited.. to hear this actually pleasant low chime telling me my eggs were done? ? Wait what? Yes I did actually read the instructions provided in the box. It clearly says do not lock the lid on .. so I didn’t. I poked the shells with the provided tool filled the water to my desired hard boiled line, put them in the way it shows as simply pushed the on button. After they were done I used tongs to put in cold water for a few minutes, then ate a perfectly hard boiled egg that
        Read more
By Christina Brown
I rarely cook eggs in bulk, so I used this only 5-6 times in about 17 months. The first time I followed directions carefully and prepared hard boiled eggs -- they were *very* hard and rubbery. The second time, again following directions carefully, I prepared hard boiled eggs, and some were hard and some still had semi-liquid yolk. Third use, same procedure, it shut off after a couple of minutes, water all boiled away, eggs not cooked. I put it away after 1-2 more attempts with inconsistent results. Brought it out today to try it for deviled eggs and it won't turn on at all. Also, the alarm is obnoxiously loud, louder than my smoke detector, and it goes on and on and on until you shut it off. My neighbors thought it was a smoke alarm. It gets one star for being cute and compact, and for having detailed
        Read more
By Marilyn Miller
4.6 | 6,706 customer ratings
90% of the ratings are 4-stars or 5-stars
I have never paid quite this much for a fan, but I would make this purchase again in a heartbeat. The shape is stable; we had a squarish box fan that got knocked over all the time, made a terrible racket. There's a carry handle for when you have to move it from one room to another, but it's a big fan, meant--as the name indicates--to sit on the floor and pretty much stay there. If you want a little desk thing you can regularly take from room to room, this isn't it. This is the workhorse you want on a miserable hot day with the air conditioning off, or no air conditioning--as is often the case here in Seattle, where few homes have central air and a few more have a window unit that doesn't cool the whole house. It's the sort of fan that kids will fight to
        Read more
By SeattleBookMama
(Update July 2019... Price of this fan has dropped $10 in the last year, making this fan only $15 more expensive than the B-air Firtana to which I compare it below. Both fans are still working for me. But the B-air Firtana has eleven percent 1-star reviews, most because of the fan quickly dying whereas this Lasko has only three percent one-star reviews. At just a $15 difference, I'd buy the Lasko today. The reviews are four times more negative for the B-air, though, again, both are still working for me.)

This fan shows up alongside the B-air Firtana-20X when you search for 20-inch fans on Amazon. They look fairly similar, so why does this fan cost so much more--$62 vs $39 for the B-air? Having recently bought one of each, here are my observations.

Similarities:

1. Dimensions, pivoting ability, weight. They seem very similarly constructed initially.

2. Apparent effectiveness in moving air. Both
        Read more
By D Bayly
Normally I write very few reviews. I receive my item, take a quick look that everything looks good, then go about my day glad I got whatever it was that I needed. This fan was something I had toiled over for a bit of time, and yes I even saw some reviews that were negative thinking that surely it couldn't be that bad if this item has so many positive reviews (4.3 with close to 2,000 reviews). So, here goes my review. As you can tell by the ratings, this is not going to be a good one. I am so disappointed that the seller continues to sell a product that is obviously defective. When I opened the box you could tell it had already been opened and must have been a returned item. Once plugged up, the sound of a high
        Read more
By Pam
4.6 | 6,525 customer ratings
90% of the ratings are 4-stars or 5-stars
My first 4 cups with this brewer were frustrating... 3 cups of steamed milk (no foam) and 1 cup of cold milk (no foam). I felt like I had tried everything... skim milk, almond milk, whole milk... latte setting, cappuccino setting. I was ready to put the thing back in the box and return it because the cost was too high if all it was going to do was make a single serve coffee. My last ditch effort paid off though! I wondered, why did they give me this lid for the frother? Maybe it serves a purpose in the process. So I used 2% Promised Land milk on the cappuccino setting WITH THE LID ON THE FROTHER. Success! It wasn’t just a little foam or thin either. There was a lot of foam and very thick. So, if you’re having issues with foam and you haven’t used the lid,
        Read more
By D Foster
This machine is a great combination for those coffee / cappuccino lovers who want fast, convenient and reliable. There is one alert, however to plug the machine into its own circuit. The reason is that it pulls substantial amps and will trip GFI circuit breakers. From my experience, it seems to occur when the Auto Off engages. I spoke with Keurig whose engineers agreed that it will likely trip your circuit breaker. You can disable the Auto Off per the user guide, but I am just turning the machine off after each use. Not as convenient, but a small sacrifice for great coffee, lattes and cappuccinos.
        Read more
By TP 202
I am updating my review from 5 stars to 1. Used to love this maker until today. It died after only seven months of use.
It turns on tries to pump then power turns off. I tried to unplug to reset. Still shuts down. I make 3 cups a day. This machine should last more than 7 months.
        Read more
By Linda Spence
4.8 | 3,466 customer ratings
96% of the ratings are 4-stars or 5-stars
This tower fan is among one of my favorite purchases on Amazon. I was looking for a fan to use in our living room while I do my cardio exercising during quarantine lockdown. This fan is everything I could ask for plus more! It comes with a remote that you can use to operate the fan. You could also use the buttons on the tower fan to control it as well. I prefer the remote control so that I can operate it from across the room. The base was easy to secure on the bottom of the fan, ensuring that it will not topple over while it is in use. There are 3 different speeds and 3 different modes. My favorite mode is the sleep mode. Every 30 minutes, the speed decreases so you can fall asleep. Natural mode is great too, because it feels like a natural breeze. The
        Read more
By Amy S.
Very excited and happy with my purchase! Happy that I could donate my old traditional fan and get this one. No more noise at night or much space taken in my room, loved that you can control with a remote and the fan speed is pretty good. I slept like a baby since the room temperature was perfect! No regrets and excited it looks perfect on the corner.
        Read more
By Wilton
05/16/2020
This tower fan is doing what it is supposed to do! quiet and a lot of nice cool air! previously I has fans that are loud at night especially if you are trying to sleep, this one very quiet! remote control very convenient!

I will update my review again in a week
        Read more
By Azze Chou
4.8 | 3,359 customer ratings
95% of the ratings are 4-stars or 5-stars
Although I'm new to cold brewing I did do quite a bit of research before buying this cold brew system. And I'd highly recommend it to anyone. A couple quick tips for those getting started for the first time.

1. First, for those of you on a municipal water system your water is probably chlorinated. Mine is, so before I start to make a batch I fill a big bowl with cold water and let it sit on the counter while I'm grinding the coffee beans. This lets the chlorine evaporate off, not that it would probably hurt anything but I'd rather not have it in my coffee. Those of you on a private well don't have to worry about it.

2. Next, grind your coffee beans to a medium grind. Pre-ground coffee would probably work but a lot of it would get through the strainer. Some will anyway regardless, but I
        Read more
By Dave L.
I love cold brew coffee and have used the Toddy Maker system for over 10 years. But the cleanup and waste of coffee finally drove me to seek something else out. After reading about many other different systems, the simplicity and cost of this one made me decide to try it. I'm glad I did. While it took me a few tries to make it in the strength I wanted as well as the least messy way, I've consistently made at least one to two batches a week. It's so easy, I find I'm drinking a lot more than normal (which may not be the most healthy thing in the world for me). For me, the trick for preparing a batch with as least a mess as possible was to fill up the cone with a GOOD solid inch left from the top. I then used the kitchen faucet on
        Read more
By J. A.
EDITED on 4/26/2018:
In an effort of getting more consistent results, I'm now keeping track of my brews. Here are my initial notes.

Beans were grounded for drip coffee. Typical serving is 4 oz.
Batch #1: 1 tbl chicory, 1.75 cups of grounded beans, add water, stir, insert filter, shake, top off with water. Steeped in fridge for 24 hours.
Yielded 19 oz of final product. Very concentrated; perfect for bold drinkers without ice.

Batch #2: 1 tbl chicory, 1 cups of grounded beans (77gm/2.72oz), add water, stir, insert filter, shake, top off with water. Steeped in fridge for 32 hours. Yielded 21 oz of concentrate. Concentrated and bold without ice, but prefer even bolder for slightly more caffeine.

Batch #-infinity: I will stick with 1 tbl chicory and 1.5 cups of grounded beans from now on. This should be perfect for my daily
        Read more
By tony d.
4.5 | 9,578 customer ratings
89% of the ratings are 4-stars or 5-stars
Regardless of how clean one is, vacuums after a while starts smelling in an unpleasant way. This is a fact I’ve noticed with my previous vacuums, even after changing the filters and bags. I remember thinking, what if I could wash some parts of it? But it wasn’t an option. And with this BISSELL Cleanview vacuum, every part, except the motor area, can be washed with soap and water. Yes, from the reusable filter, to the dust bin, and the accessories, are easily removed and washable. Of course, one must wait until all the parts are dry before using them again.

The dust bin is large, and the electric cord is very long, the longest I’ve ever seen in a vacuum. Which allows for one to clean many rooms before having to empty the dust bin, or unplug and plug the vacuum again. Making one’s job easier and faster. I like
        Read more
By Techie
I've had Huskies for decades. Needless to say, the shedding season (basically 365 days a year) is tough on vacuums. I've tried most machines (except a Dyson) and haven't found anything that works well on coarse fur. This one does. The pivot design is a huge help in my place. The brush picks up the fur, but doesn't hold onto all of it and become ineffective like many others. Dumping the canister is simple and clean. For the price, I don't know if I could find a better vacuum. Shipping was a little slow, or I'd have given 5 stars.
        Read more
By Jason M. Hatch
I purchased the vacuum because I have pets and it’s advertised as a PET vacuum. I’ve had it for under a month.
I went to run it and I saw the brush wasn’t spinning. I could smell the belt and even though I thought it was odd for a belt to go out so early I started the process of taking the bottom apart to replace the belt.
When I took the bottom off I found the belt still taught on the motor shaft. Smoke coming from the motor shaft and singed dog hair. The entire belt compartment was PACKED with dog hair.
The design of the vacuum literally feeds the pet hair into the belt compartment. In under a month enough hair managed to get between the belt and motor shaft to the point to render the vacuum useless unless it’s take apart and apparently start a small fire.
Ridiculous- go buy something
        Read more
By Kat
4.7 | 4,191 customer ratings
94% of the ratings are 4-stars or 5-stars
This stuff is amazing...I did attempt to use some leftover Rug doctor formula and it did not get my carpets as clean. I was using a Bissell Pet Pro 2x. This stuff got my carpet and sofa clean. Notice the picture of the clean sofa, the carpet underneath was also cleaned with this formula. The smell is strong but dissipates after about 3 hours.
        Read more
By Candice Owens
This cleaner is amazing!!! It is a little on the expensive side but WELL worth it and actually saves you time and money in the long run. I have probably used every carpet cleaning solution on the market and this one beats them all hands down. I have 3 dogs and 3 kids and I also foster animals who are not always potty trained. This cleaner works so well that you would never know I have pets. I have used other cleaners and have had to do a couple passes with my steam cleaner just to get my floors really clean. I was beyond impressed with how great it worked after only one pass! It even got up stains that other products have left behind. I can now clean a room in half the time it used to take because I don't have to go over the carpet again
        Read more
By Janelle
Best carpet cleaning solution I've ever used in 36 years of doing it myself. I've tried about every cleaning solution on earth. I have a light Berber carpet in my home office that is heavily used by me and my English Cocker girl. It has been getting progressively darker, with obvious signs of traffic for about 13 years. It is high quality carpet, but I'd been thinking it may be time to ditch it. That would be difficult due to the heavy bookcases and a built-in granite desk in the room.

Along comes Bissell 78H6B to save the day! I had to go over the carpet several times due to the years of ground in dirt and stain, but it's clean. My office floor now looks like it was installed new yesterday. The regular plush carpet in my front entry and living-dining room
        Read more
By T. Real