Top Rated in Tools & Home Improvement

Compare the most helpful customer reviews of the best rated products in our Tools & Home Improvement store. These products are shortlisted based on the overall star rating and the number of customer reviews received by each product in the store, and are refreshed regularly.

Top rated products in Tools & Home Improvement

4.9 | 10,474 customer ratings
97% of the ratings are 4-stars or 5-stars
By Luis Almanzar
I am a somewhat late bloomer as far as fixing things around the house. Evidently getting low on funds and having time on my hands were enough incentives to learning how to fix things. Every time I am confronted with a new project I always remember that millions of people before me faced the same difficulty and managed to make an
        Read more
By Scott E. High
I do love my DeWalt products , but for the price they make you pay .... ( understanding they’re selling you the look ) there should’ve been more sockets for each size wether 1/4 , 3/8 , if you’re at a mechanic just starting in the field .... this will do the job , but if you have to wait an extra one or two weeks checks
        Read more
By Nelson
4.8 | 9,302 customer ratings
96% of the ratings are 4-stars or 5-stars
@dewalttough are tried and proven to be the best in my toolbox. I will never buy anything else. This grinder has since February of this year already had a hard life. Then last Friday it got ran through my entire rock quarry plant. Which consisted of getting hit with rock and submersed under water and pushed out by a large auger and found
        Read more
By Bryce Seats
Another fine Dewalt tool. I have been very happy with all their 20V MAX line of tools since the batteries all seems to have charge level indicators and don't self discharge like Ni-Cad batteries did.The only issue i had was in the limited documentation as to the usability of what sized arbor grinding wheels is supported. This has been a
        Read more
By Scott B
While buying other DeWalt power tools I didn't think to get this one. Then when it came time to cut some cement backerboard I forgot I needed this. It has been great for doing just that. It has also been excellent for cutting metal and masonry. It is easy to switch out the blades. There is a brake to hold it in place to switch out from a
        Read more
By Rollogic
4.7 | 37,270 customer ratings
94% of the ratings are 4-stars or 5-stars
I've read reviews where people have said they cut electronic chips from one filter and replaced them on their current filter to "fool" their appliance into thinking a new filter was installed. I read another review that says your refrigerator will no allow water to flow or to make ice once the filter counts down to zero days remaining.
        Read more
By HR_Huffn_Stuff
Ouch -- pricey filter. Does the job but soooo expensive.My suggestion -- buy and replace less frequently. Next time you replace, put on a pair of safety glasses and take the used filter outside and place on a hard surface. Strike it hard with a sharp object (like and axe) and break the plastic housing. Look inside. I found the
        Read more
By Mike S
I'm so ANGRY that GE would use this marketing/sales 'Gimmick' to justify TRIPPING the price of a good water filter just to STOP ALL COMPETITION!!!! SHAMEFUL!I own a new GE Profile Series refrigerator. (PFE 28K..) We enjoy the in-door water and ice dispenser with auto sensing and the display showing the Ozs. fill and, AT FIRST, the
        Read more
By Pacaw 66
4.7 | 30,082 customer ratings
93% of the ratings are 4-stars or 5-stars
For under $60, you can't beat this kit!I would consider myself to be an "around the houser" when it comes to using tools. I'm not doing any voluntary DIY projects, but hanging pictures, fixing door handles, putting together furniture (you get the picture) is normal for me.After reading through different reviews on Amazon and watching
        Read more
By KB
I ordered this drill as I had some home repair projects to do. I already had a B&D Trimmer, which I really like too. So I already had a few extrabatteries for back-up. (never needed to use them).I have been pleasantly surprised at the torque power. The battery lasted over 4 hours, and was going strong when I had finished my project.This
        Read more
By NAVY CHIEF
I don't use a drill often. Heck, I go whole years without using one. I bought this for one very simple job and it could barely do it. I needed to drill 1 hole through about 1" of medium soft wood. At the time I thought "are you kidding me", put the drill away and forgot about it. I used the drill again today and could barely drill one,
        Read more
By Matthew
4.7 | 28,698 customer ratings
93% of the ratings are 4-stars or 5-stars
I received the item yesterday, 24-12-2018. What attracted me to the product was their tool-free installation. I am not handy person; thus, I was wary about installing it myself and not calling a plumber.I decided to give it a go myself this morning, 25-12-2018 and it was as advertised. It is a tool-free installation. I unscrewed the
        Read more
By SOLI DEO GLORIA
I was pleasantly surprised when this new shower head arrived at my home. The previous unit was functional but had such a small stream that it made showering in our upstairs bathroom less-than-desirable. Now that we've received this one, it actually is better than our downstairs shower due to the increased pressure. I love the fact that
        Read more
By Christopher Ryan
I was a bit skeptical about this shower head, due to my low water pressure. I couldn't see how going to a bigger shower head, would actually help my low water pressure. I received the shower head, and installed it, now it comes with these little restrictors you choose to use or not. I opted to not use them, again due to my low water
        Read more
By Good to know
product price & FREE Shipping
4.8 | 7,483 customer ratings
96% of the ratings are 4-stars or 5-stars
Disappointing! It takes between 3 and 15 clicks of the igniter to get this thing to light. I assumed that at this price it would be a good item and work as advertised, but apparently not. If you buy this expecting it to work well you will be disappointed.Now its a month later and it takes 20 to 30 clicks to get it to light. This thing
        Read more
By Romeo Raabe
This is a 4-way review, perhaps most relevant to Sous Vide Cooks: 1) Heat Gun, 2) torch, 3) Searzall, 4) Fan NozzleFirst purchase, the Porter Cable PC1500HG electric heat gun, but found it lacking for finishing meat cooked Sous Vide. At the time of purchase, I was not aware of the Fan Nozzle. However, it is a great heat gun. Cost,
        Read more
By J. M. Nelson
Works awesome, while it lasts. Ignitor quit last week, I purchased it in July of 2017. I use it professionally, it comes out maybe once or twice a week. I Called bernzomatic, attempted cleaning it per their tech. It didn’t fix the issue, and they are refusing warranty service. They are telling me I need to deal with amazon, amazon
        Read more
By quiktrp
product price FREE Shipping
Get free shipping
Free shipping within the U.S. when you order $25.00 of eligible items shipped by Amazon.
Or get faster shipping on this item starting at $5.99 . (Prices may vary for AK and HI.)
Learn more about free shipping
on orders over $25.00 shipped by Amazon or get Fast, Free Shipping with Amazon Prime
4.7 | 25,303 customer ratings
93% of the ratings are 4-stars or 5-stars
If you are a small woman like me, then you will really appreciate this toolkit. I know that some reviews said that they gave these tools to their kids to play with, but I really hope they were joking. This tool kit is NOT for children. The tools are sharp and the hammer is heavy enough to do serious damage when swung like any other
        Read more
By Star
I purchased this kit because it was inexpensive, small, but still had the typical tools you might need in a pinch. Only thing I didn't notice until I needed it was there are no philips head screw driver bits! There are regular, start tips, and allen tipped bits, but there is also and allen wrench set that comes with it, so I think the
        Read more
By BTSM
I truthfully did not open this tool set, so I cannot speak to the quality of the tools or the box. The label on the top of the tool kit advises wearing gloves and contains the warning "This product can expose you to chemicals including lead, which is known to the State of California to cause cancer or reproductive harm." Perhaps this was
        Read more
By HPG
product price & FREE Shipping. Details
4.8 | 6,289 customer ratings
95% of the ratings are 4-stars or 5-stars
Flexvolt lo es todo
        Read more
By FastDry Solution's. JESUS
This review is mostly about Dewalt Support:I bought 4 of these batteries back in February 2018 (a little over 4 months ago) and use them quite a lot to power various tools. One of the 4 developed an issue about a month ago where it stopped holding a charge and wouldn't power tools for more than 10-15 mintues when fully charged. For
        Read more
By Customer
Works well for about 3-4 months. Then it gradually needs to be recharged more and more. Its now completely dead after weekly usage, 7 mos later. Major disappointment considering the brand and
        Read more
By senorsandman
4.7 | 15,391 customer ratings
92% of the ratings are 4-stars or 5-stars
So the “1 click” button finally bit me. This came to my doorstep and I had NO idea where it came from. My roommate had been asking about a super basic tool kit to be had cheaply. I guess I ordered it while scrolling. I have 6 full size tool chests (yes, standing ones) full and literally top of the top of the line tools. Yet I
        Read more
By Nicholas Bryan
Not high end but why would you expect it for the price? I've spent years around high end tools and when I moved, I couldn't bring my stocked tool chest with me. I needed something to have handy for when small projects popped up and this set does the job. Yeah, eventually I'll upgrade or send my tools across the country but for now, this
        Read more
By Edward S
I was looking for a mini tool set to use around the house for a few renovation projects. I looked in the store and online. I came across Cartman 148- piece tool set. I usually use craftsman and I didn't want to waste any money. After researching this, I decided to purchase this tool set. I am glad I bought it. The case is small and can
        Read more
By ET
product price & FREE Shipping. Details
4.7 | 14,458 customer ratings
93% of the ratings are 4-stars or 5-stars
Great kit. I am a woman, so I appreciate the smaller size of the drill and how lightweight it is. I have small hands, so the drill fits perfectly. And dont let its size fool you. I was able to drill in concrete walls with no problem (NOTE: the bits included are only for wood, you need to buy separately concrete drill bits). The
        Read more
By MelyPR
Look, the reviews on this almost turned me off and that's pretty depressing because this set is solid. I bought this set because my wife and I have a place out of town and I hated lugging my proper tools on a plane or in the car. I worked construction to pay for school before I became a software dork so I'm no stranger to a real Dewalt
        Read more
By Christopher Merchant
So far so good. I got this replaced because my original one had a loose part inside so Amazon was kind enough to replace the whole thing. I want to share how I used the original box to make a cool handy and easy to make tool drawer. My drawer was a little too small so I trimmed off one edge and relocated the tools to the side. I added
        Read more
By Marco
4.8 | 5,775 customer ratings
97% of the ratings are 4-stars or 5-stars
While the description says "tool only" it does come with one each of a bi-metal and HCS blade plus an adaptor plate for non-DeWalt blades. Wish I had known that before I bought the blade kit, but oh well. Since I already have a DeWalt drill, charger and batteries there was no need to buy more of those so this was a great deal.There is
        Read more
By RonL
From research and reading I'm finding out DeWalt has three version of this tool out right now.FYI:DCS354 Atomic 1 Speed, Oscillations Per Minute 0-18,000 OPM (Slower by 2K) Release ~July 2019DCS355 XR (Original) 1 Speed, Oscillations Per Minute 0-20,000 OPM Release ~Oct. 2013DCS356 XR 3 Speed, Oscillations Per Minute 0-13,000,
        Read more
By Sal
I have tested over 8 different Multi-tools so far. DeWalt being the latest one.Pros; Unboxing it is well balanced with and w/o the battery. slim tool nice for tight places, fairly light in weight, love the quick change lever and lock on trigger.Cons: multi speed switch could have been designed to be in a better location, (Major let down)
        Read more
By Handyman247 LLC
product price FREE Shipping
Get free shipping
Free shipping within the U.S. when you order $25.00 of eligible items shipped by Amazon.
Or get faster shipping on this item starting at $5.99 . (Prices may vary for AK and HI.)
Learn more about free shipping
on orders over $25.00 shipped by Amazon or get Fast, Free Shipping with Amazon Prime
4.7 | 12,616 customer ratings
92% of the ratings are 4-stars or 5-stars
Held all my screw & bits, was installing some oudoor patio speakers today using a ladder. This wristband held 6 acrews and about 5 different screw bits and over 5 coaxial staples at the same time. Exactly what I bought it for. It held my wire cutter but the vibration from my drill made it fall off after a while, this is not for other
        Read more
By TV ON YOUR WALL
comments are their own matrix lol. sucks filtering through the ‘robot comments’ and the people who just like complaining. just got this and the magnets are strong, velcro is pretty sturdy. only complaint is myself felt pretty loose cause i have small forearms. yes you can adjust it to get tighter but it should be an easier way to do
        Read more
By ahvianna
This would be an OK tool for me if it fit my wrist, which has a 5.5" circumference. Yeah, that's probably on the small side for a man, not so much for a woman. For this wristband to be useful I have to add a 1/4 foam wrap to make it snug enough not to slide up or, worse, rotate around my wrist. If your wrist measures less than a
        Read more
By jimmac
product price FREE Shipping
Get free shipping
Free shipping within the U.S. when you order $25.00 of eligible items shipped by Amazon.
Or get faster shipping on this item starting at $5.99 . (Prices may vary for AK and HI.)
Learn more about free shipping
on orders over $25.00 shipped by Amazon or get Fast, Free Shipping with Amazon Prime
4.7 | 12,368 customer ratings
95% of the ratings are 4-stars or 5-stars
This is for people who don't paint much. I don't have the time to learn how to cut-in (painter-speak for painting a straight line freehand), so I use this. It works. It takes a long time to apply. It's a pain in the butt. But it's worth it if you want a straight line. You have to put it exactly where you don't want paint to go. You MUST
        Read more
By Lorraine
I was a Frog Tape convert (the blue stuff never worked well) and have swayed many friends/family members to make the switch, too. However, Frog Tape seems to have changed something recently. I noticed that package now says something like "improved blocking technology" or something to that effect - well, this seems to have made things
        Read more
By Logan
I've boughten FrogTape from improvement stores and have never had an issue with it. But this one time I decided to order from Amazon since I needed to order a bunch of other things.The tape I got from them did not want to stick to anything, it kept peeling up after a few seconds and would not stay down. I ended up having run to the store
        Read more
By Leash
product price FREE Shipping
Get free shipping
Free shipping within the U.S. when you order $25.00 of eligible items shipped by Amazon.
Or get faster shipping on this item starting at $5.99 . (Prices may vary for AK and HI.)
Learn more about free shipping
on orders over $25.00 shipped by Amazon or get Fast, Free Shipping with Amazon Prime
4.7 | 10,960 customer ratings
95% of the ratings are 4-stars or 5-stars
After being an electrician for over 39 years & being an electrical inspector for over 15 years I have found that this tester is the best I have ever used, & I have used them
        Read more
By KEN W COPELAND
I really do like this device, now that I've figured it out, i know what to expect of it. I took off a star for the lack of clarification on the device about odd readings (readings that are not described)So, I've seen some reviews about light bleeding from one light to another, giving a somewhat confusing reading. This isn't light just
        Read more
By Darren Levine
I first saw how many reviews it had and the stars it had and thought this would be a good item to get. I mean how can all these 1k reviews be wrong? When I first received the 3 sperry testers I was super excited. The size was perfect, compact and it doesn't block the outlet either above or below of the one you plug it into. They felt
        Read more
By Frank
4.7 | 9,905 customer ratings
94% of the ratings are 4-stars or 5-stars
At its sale price, this Crescent tool kit is a very good value. However, because the price point is so low, there are some portions of the kit that are clearly better than others.Great:-The case. I know a lot of people complain about these plastic cases (mostly because they would open it only for a million sockets to fall out of place),
        Read more
By C. Yang
I was pretty satisfied when I first got this set last week. It is a good selection oftools for small jobs and I like the way the case is organized . But after a few jobs I used the 8mm 3/8 socket and found it was paper thin with holes in the side. Other cons are that the case is pretty stiff getting sockets in and out and one won't go in
        Read more
By Josh P
SCAM! I BOUGHT THIS AS A GIFT FOR MY FIANCE FOR FATHERS DAY AND THE SET CAME WITH RUSTY TOOLS. I BOUGHT THIS BRAND NEW SO OF COURSE ID EXPECT IT TO BE IN SAID CONDITION. THIS WAS HIGHLY EMBARRASSING AND DISAPPOINTING TO RECEIVE THIS. I WOULD LIKE A REFUND// SOME COMPENSATION FOR THIS. I CANNOT PAY FULL PRICE FOR THIS QUALITY EQUIPMENT
        Read more
By DANIELLE HAMILTON
4.7 | 9,704 customer ratings
93% of the ratings are 4-stars or 5-stars
I work alone most of the time and killing the right electrical circuit can be annoying when alone. So I bought this tester in December of 2019 and it's worked great since that time. I use it weekly and once you get a "feel" for it, the tester works well. You have to be sort of a lunkhead not to get this work - that's shout out to the 1
        Read more
By Rolidnot
By myself, I was able to trace every outlet and every overhead light in my house. 30 circuits in all. Using the sending unit that is also a circuit checker, I found an open ground that had bit me about a week ago when i was tracing a line of armored cable. Now I have a nice grid listing all the circuits and all the crazy ways that other
        Read more
By DWWantz
The GFCI outlet tester functionality works fine (you can buy those for less than $10) but the circuit breaker tracing function is completely unusable in my house. Once I plug in the sending unit to the target outlet, when I go back to my circuit panel and step through breakers following the directions, I will get positive notifications
        Read more
By J. York
4.8 | 4,431 customer ratings
95% of the ratings are 4-stars or 5-stars
Great variety of needful, useful household tools. They seem to be of good quality. My nephew and his wife bought a house and are doing some minor renovations so I gave this to her for Christmas. She was THRILLED! I only wish I would have found something like this earlier in my marriage to keep from having disputes. Most men won’t touch
        Read more
By TexHygienist
This is perfect for use with my small business. I don’t need name brand tools. The tools I use just need to get the job done. I love the case too! It keeps everything in its place. The only thing I noticed that I will be fixing are the black end caps on the individual screw drivers. The black rubber pieces don’t stay on, but super
        Read more
By Michelle Nehlen
This kit is ok. The best feature is that the tools are pink (even though I'm really not a big fan of pink), so it makes it harder for others (you know who I'm talking about) to stake a claim on your tools. Pink=yours.That said, they're ok. I've used them for several small projects already, and they definitely got the job done. I even
        Read more
By LeonaG
product price FREE Shipping
Get free shipping
Free shipping within the U.S. when you order $25.00 of eligible items shipped by Amazon.
Or get faster shipping on this item starting at $5.99 . (Prices may vary for AK and HI.)
Learn more about free shipping
on orders over $25.00 shipped by Amazon or get Fast, Free Shipping with Amazon Prime
4.6 | 41,066 customer ratings
91% of the ratings are 4-stars or 5-stars
I purchased these because we just bought a new house and new house means lots of painting! This is our third home we've owned so I have painted a lot over the years and have used a good variety of brushes. For the price, these are phenomenal!!They aren't perfect, a few bristles come out when you are washing and if you are edging out a
        Read more
By Kristin Fahey
What I hate most about painting is the clean up. I usually get the sub $1 brushes at the hardware store because after I use them I basically toss them, I don't want to go through the hassle of cleaning them and those cheap brushes are usually ruined after you clean them anyways.So I have no experience with high end brushes, but I found
        Read more
By dreamingat30fps
Compared to the Wooster or Purdy Pro grade, these fall short. There’s not the same number of hairs, the cut angle cut is NOT precise and had chunks of hairs melted together. But the wood handle is
        Read more
By Chi H.
product price FREE Shipping
Get free shipping
Free shipping within the U.S. when you order $25.00 of eligible items shipped by Amazon.
Or get faster shipping on this item starting at $5.99 . (Prices may vary for AK and HI.)
Learn more about free shipping
on orders over $25.00 shipped by Amazon or get Fast, Free Shipping with Amazon Prime
4.6 | 23,914 customer ratings
89% of the ratings are 4-stars or 5-stars
I've had a knee replacement and these pads are the ONLY way I can get down on my knees without it hurting like h...A must if you've had knee surgery or just bad knees. Do not buy the cheapo knee pads!! They don't have the padding you need. In this case, you really do get what you pay for-- and they will last a
        Read more
By mmwc
I am very pleased with these knee pads. I stock shelves in the middle of the night, so I am on the floor as much as not. I have osteoarthritis in both of my knees, and, in fact, one of them is near needing a replacement. The other soon to follow. I was looking for knee pads that were not only reportedly comfortable (as I always read
        Read more
By Cherub106
I have owned these about 6 months now & use every day. (Flooring, trim, roofing, commercial demo ect) That is saying somthing. Most of the kneepads in this price range or higher last about a month or 2 on me. Either the face will seperate from the padding, a button will pop or the belt stiching will rip. I have had none of these issues
        Read more
By Kris
4.6 | 17,413 customer ratings
90% of the ratings are 4-stars or 5-stars
I bought this for future DIY and art projects. Saw a video of one randomly online and it looked so cool I had to get one. My wife does lots of art and crafts and DIY and she loves tools. She and I installed vinyl plank flooring ourselves about a year ago, and one of these would have made things so much easier than making paper templates
        Read more
By KRP
I wish I had this when I was cutting some trim to run along the baseboard trim, it would have saved me so much time. Easy to use, just press up against whatever you're trying to trace. Some people say that it's too stiff to move, but I don't really think so. Nice variation in sizes as well.I would buy
        Read more
By Albert Jones
I bought this 10' contour gauge for my husband and he loves it! It works great and he will use it for our home improvement
        Read more
By Lori Lynn