Top Rated in Tools & Home Improvement

Compare the most helpful customer reviews of the best rated products in our Tools & Home Improvement store. These products are shortlisted based on the overall star rating and the number of customer reviews received by each product in the store, and are refreshed regularly.

Top rated products in Tools & Home Improvement

4.9 | 6,227 customer ratings
98% of the ratings are 4-stars or 5-stars
By Luis Almanzar
I am a somewhat late bloomer as far as fixing things around the house. Evidently getting low on funds and having time on my hands were enough incentives to learning how to fix things. Every time I am confronted with a new project I always remember that millions of people before me faced the same difficulty and managed to make an
        Read more
By Scott E. High
I do love my DeWalt products , but for the price they make you pay .... ( understanding they’re selling you the look ) there should’ve been more sockets for each size wether 1/4 , 3/8 , if you’re at a mechanic just starting in the field .... this will do the job , but if you have to wait an extra one or two weeks checks
        Read more
By Nelson
4.8 | 18,805 customer ratings
96% of the ratings are 4-stars or 5-stars
Origionally I bought these because i made a $50 bet with my husband that a quality air filter can help alleviate allergy symptoms in the home. He swore the only difference in air filters was the price. I don't know what I enjoyed more, the $50 or the moment I looked him dead in the eye & said those glorious words "I told you
        Read more
By stinkerbell396
Installed the filter on 10/22/18. The picture is what the filter looked like on 12/13/18--the app showed 56% Good.I started having allergy symptoms a week ago and thought to check the filter today--since the app showed 56%, I didn't expect to see a filter this dirty. I guess there are two ways to look at it: 1) The filter might have
        Read more
By Auditorcentral
I bought these filters to try what many consider the 'gold standard' of HVAC filters. What a joke. The first two images show gobs of hot melt glue on the paper face of each of the filters. This is the face that should seal up to the air return filter housing. No sealing taking place here. While this is just poor quality control. The more
        Read more
By Lester Moore
product price FREE Shipping
Get free shipping
Free 5-8 day shipping within the U.S. when you order $25.00 of eligible items sold or fulfilled by Amazon.
Or get 4-5 business-day shipping on this item for $5.99 . (Prices may vary for AK and HI.)
Learn more about free shipping
on orders over $25.00 shipped by Amazon or get Fast, Free Shipping with Amazon Prime
4.8 | 12,000 customer ratings
96% of the ratings are 4-stars or 5-stars
I needed the cording on this to run a security light to an exterior outlet so I bough it specifically to cut and splice into a motion/security light. The insulation is heavy, the wires are solid and so far it has held up well despite the elements (rain and snow). I imagine it would work well with any outdoor extension application but the
        Read more
By brightnight
Good cord but the pic does not show that it has a large multiple (3 cord)
        Read more
By Gary A Thiele
Beware!! I connected this cord to dusk-dawn timer and a small LED spotlight I used to shine on my flag. I've been using this light for a few years with no issues but I needed to move the light closer to the flagpole. First night it was connected the extension cord started a fire that burned our landscape. Luckily we got to it before it
        Read more
By Jack Oser
product price FREE Shipping
Get free shipping
Free 5-8 day shipping within the U.S. when you order $25.00 of eligible items sold or fulfilled by Amazon.
Or get 4-5 business-day shipping on this item for $5.99 . (Prices may vary for AK and HI.)
Learn more about free shipping
on orders over $25.00 shipped by Amazon or get Fast, Free Shipping with Amazon Prime
4.8 | 11,198 customer ratings
96% of the ratings are 4-stars or 5-stars
Handy little screwdriver. My biggest gripe which makes it an average review is that the bits fall out way to easily. I lost a bit my 2nd day owning it. Be very mindful of this. You're probably better off buying dedicated precision drivers until they fix this design flaw. It's a shame because Klein makes high quality
        Read more
By Daniel J Hady
Electronics Screwdriver 4-in-1, Rotating Spin Cap Top, Industrial Strength Bits, Klein Tools 32581First and foremost. I am a HUGE fan and every day user of Klein tools. Working in the Industrial Automation/Electrical field is demanding and requires a good set of tools. Finding another tool that matches or even comes close to the
        Read more
By Tech Connoisseur
I put this screwdriver in my tool pouch. When you pull it out to use it, the tip comes out of the shaft and stays in the pouch, now you have to go "digging" to get the tip out of there... it wastes my time and my money. Too bad because I had high hopes for this tool especially because it is made by
        Read more
By Brian Arellano
4.9 | 4,797 customer ratings
97% of the ratings are 4-stars or 5-stars
I'm a professional photographer and I often need to get to a higher vantage point for group photos or sporting event video work.This ladder is easy to load, carry and setup. It makes no squeaky noises once setup.The rubber feet are soft enough that they hold their position on smooth flooring without marking.The treads are wide and
        Read more
By Freddy The Frog
This is a great ladder! I live in a small apartment in the city with high ceilings - which means I have 1)very little space, 2)fantastic, but very high storage spaces, and 3)no car. I needed a lightweight ladder that would reach up to those storage spaces - I'm short (5'2"). I can easily carry the ladder (label says it is 12.5lbs)
        Read more
By CarmenP
It indeed flips, and it is astonishingly light. But the hinges, narrow top tray, handle, and feet are all plastic. Note that the Little Giant CEO is on camera in one of their notorious infomercials saying "rubber grips, plastic slips."The runs are spaced a ladder-standard 1' apart, which is a pretty big step down when descending the
        Read more
By Person
product price & FREE Shipping. Details
4.8 | 7,126 customer ratings
96% of the ratings are 4-stars or 5-stars
I've worked in many careers including as a home inspector before the great housing crash. I used maglite brand which have been the standard in flash lights for the past twenty five or so years. The flash lights worked fairly well but replacing four d-cell batteries Several times a week was expensive and wasteful. I switched to streamlite
        Read more
By Mark V.
Back when I was a teen, my parents proudly presented me when a Craftsman cordless drill and spotlight combo. The spotlight was a favorite of mine, but it ALWAYS blew out it's little bulb, just a slight jostle was all it took. After replacing the bulb four times, I got frustrated and left it in it's case.Fast-forward a couple decades,
        Read more
By Hawk eye
This device only has 2 light settings. The first is a VERY bright white cast. The second is a dim red cast. It would be nice if it had a second white light level that was not as bright. I purchased this product to use it in case of emergencies, like when power goes out, or finding the dog at night outside. A dimmer switch or lower
        Read more
By James CRNA
product price & FREE Shipping. Details
4.8 | 6,567 customer ratings
97% of the ratings are 4-stars or 5-stars
Got home early from work today. I'm sitting on porch with a cold one. UPS pulls up with my new tools. They look and feel great. Got into my truck to go to store and it was a slow crank. Put brand new Dewalt set in my truck, then off to the local auto parts store. They checked battery and it was time to replace. Bought new battery and
        Read more
By Scott L.
Didn’t see any pictures of the 84 set sooo.... your
        Read more
By Isaiah M.
I was in the need for a decent tool kit. After much research, I decided on this one.I had narrowed down to this kit, and Craftsmans 220pc set.At the time they were within around 10 bucks of each other.The reason Dewalts case sold me, was 72 tooth ratchets, and all 6 pt sockets.The Craftsmans kit has 45tooth ratchets, and 12 and 6 point
        Read more
By D.K
4.7 | 23,425 customer ratings
94% of the ratings are 4-stars or 5-stars
For under $60, you can't beat this kit!I would consider myself to be an "around the houser" when it comes to using tools. I'm not doing any voluntary DIY projects, but hanging pictures, fixing door handles, putting together furniture (you get the picture) is normal for me.After reading through different reviews on Amazon and watching
        Read more
By Rob J
I ordered this drill as I had some home repair projects to do. I already had a B&D Trimmer, which I really like too. So I already had a few extrabatteries for back-up. (never needed to use them).I have been pleasantly surprised at the torque power. The battery lasted over 4 hours, and was going strong when I had finished my project.This
        Read more
By NAVY CHIEF
This thing battles along really well. I am surprised. It has built a lot of stuff since I have bought it. I probably have over 50 hours of operating time behind it now. It has helped me build some beds, desks, storage boxes, shelves and a garden. My only complaint is that it only comes with one battery - make sure to order a second one
        Read more
By M rux
product price FREE Shipping
Get free shipping
Free 5-8 day shipping within the U.S. when you order $25.00 of eligible items sold or fulfilled by Amazon.
Or get 4-5 business-day shipping on this item for $5.99 . (Prices may vary for AK and HI.)
Learn more about free shipping
on orders over $25.00 shipped by Amazon or get Fast, Free Shipping with Amazon Prime
4.7 | 20,230 customer ratings
93% of the ratings are 4-stars or 5-stars
If you are a small woman like me, then you will really appreciate this toolkit. I know that some reviews said that they gave these tools to their kids to play with, but I really hope they were joking. This tool kit is NOT for children. The tools are sharp and the hammer is heavy enough to do serious damage when swung like any other
        Read more
By Star
Perfect! No longer do I have to ask my husband for a plier or a screw driver then wait until he decides to go get one for me. He's a contractor and takes any tool I bring in the house to work only to be swallowed up in his truck. I hope the pink color will deter him from taking these tools to work. To make sure I hid this tool box in
        Read more
By teridene
I purchased this kit because it was inexpensive, small, but still had the typical tools you might need in a pinch. Only thing I didn't notice until I needed it was there are no philips head screw driver bits! There are regular, start tips, and allen tipped bits, but there is also and allen wrench set that comes with it, so I think the
        Read more
By BTSM
4.7 | 17,179 customer ratings
94% of the ratings are 4-stars or 5-stars
I received the item yesterday, 24-12-2018. What attracted me to the product was their tool-free installation. I am not handy person; thus, I was wary about installing it myself and not calling a plumber.I decided to give it a go myself this morning, 25-12-2018 and it was as advertised. It is a tool-free installation. I unscrewed the
        Read more
By SOLI DEO GLORIA
I was pleasantly surprised when this new shower head arrived at my home. The previous unit was functional but had such a small stream that it made showering in our upstairs bathroom less-than-desirable. Now that we've received this one, it actually is better than our downstairs shower due to the increased pressure. I love the fact that
        Read more
By Christopher Ryan
I was a bit skeptical about this shower head, due to my low water pressure. I couldn't see how going to a bigger shower head, would actually help my low water pressure. I received the shower head, and installed it, now it comes with these little restrictors you choose to use or not. I opted to not use them, again due to my low water
        Read more
By Good to know
13 offers from product price
4.7 | 15,239 customer ratings
94% of the ratings are 4-stars or 5-stars
I purchased this model for the top of my stacker, I'll include some pictures of it's size and internals. I got this one for my OSC tool and corded drill, I like the upper compartments for holding all of the drill bits and screw bit tips. It feels pretty tight and secure, not sure I'd trust it to fall from the back of my truck...but just
        Read more
By ID I Am
I just got my new TSTAK cases (with the pick apart foam) and spent the evening fitting them to my own 'tools'. While I am a woodworker and DIYer, I didn't get these for any of my power tools.I'm also a hobby photographer and actually bought these cases as a storage and transport system for my cameras and equipment.I originally wanted the
        Read more
By J Berglund
First of all, I like the product idea very much. Well thought out features and usability. Drawer racks and latches are great and operate smoothly. The drawer label provision is a good touch (I printed my own labels on paper and cut them out). Superb how the boxes interlock and latch together with a secure and simple latching scheme.
        Read more
By Jack
4.7 | 14,873 customer ratings
94% of the ratings are 4-stars or 5-stars
I bought this to carry my PA system and amps to practices and gigs. Works perfect for this. Based on other reviews, I did replace the smaller wheels with slightly larger rubberized wheels (Lowes $13 total) that bolted right on. See
        Read more
By MrGizmo
I took a lot of time to get the details of this review right. This is a great product. I give it five stars for the following. Easily converts from flat storage to dolly to hand truck. It handles bulky and heavy loads that are usually reserved for heavy duty equipment. Very maneuverable in tight areas. Stores away without taking up much
        Read more
By Dawnpatrol
WARNING! DON'T PUT YOUR HANDS NEAR THE LARGE WHEELS WHEN COLLAPSING THIS CART. The only "instructions" are small stickers on the handle that aren't very clear. This combined with the fact that the large wheels weren't folding in when I tried to collapse the cart led me to reach around from the back of the cart to the front wheel
        Read more
By nm
10 offers from product price
4.8 | 5,130 customer ratings
95% of the ratings are 4-stars or 5-stars
Flexvolt lo es todo
        Read more
By FastDry Solution's. JESUS
This review is mostly about Dewalt Support:I bought 4 of these batteries back in February 2018 (a little over 4 months ago) and use them quite a lot to power various tools. One of the 4 developed an issue about a month ago where it stopped holding a charge and wouldn't power tools for more than 10-15 mintues when fully charged. For
        Read more
By Customer
Works well for about 3-4 months. Then it gradually needs to be recharged more and more. Its now completely dead after weekly usage, 7 mos later. Major disappointment considering the brand and
        Read more
By senorsandman
product price & FREE Shipping. Details
4.7 | 11,017 customer ratings
93% of the ratings are 4-stars or 5-stars
Great kit. I am a woman, so I appreciate the smaller size of the drill and how lightweight it is. I have small hands, so the drill fits perfectly. And dont let its size fool you. I was able to drill in concrete walls with no problem (NOTE: the bits included are only for wood, you need to buy separately concrete drill bits). The
        Read more
By MelyPR
When I received the set I started to take everything out of the tray and put it in the bag that came with it... But then I remembered all the reviews saying that they didn't like having the sharp pieces floating freely in the bag. So instead of using the bag that came with it I decided to cut off the top of the box it came in and just
        Read more
By Malyli
So far so good. I got this replaced because my original one had a loose part inside so Amazon was kind enough to replace the whole thing. I want to share how I used the original box to make a cool handy and easy to make tool drawer. My drawer was a little too small so I trimmed off one edge and relocated the tools to the side. I added
        Read more
By Marco
4.7 | 10,364 customer ratings
93% of the ratings are 4-stars or 5-stars
So the “1 click” button finally bit me. This came to my doorstep and I had NO idea where it came from. My roommate had been asking about a super basic tool kit to be had cheaply. I guess I ordered it while scrolling. I have 6 full size tool chests (yes, standing ones) full and literally top of the top of the line tools. Yet I
        Read more
By Nicholas Bryan
Not high end but why would you expect it for the price? I've spent years around high end tools and when I moved, I couldn't bring my stocked tool chest with me. I needed something to have handy for when small projects popped up and this set does the job. Yeah, eventually I'll upgrade or send my tools across the country but for now, this
        Read more
By Edward S
I was looking for a mini tool set to use around the house for a few renovation projects. I looked in the store and online. I came across Cartman 148- piece tool set. I usually use craftsman and I didn't want to waste any money. After researching this, I decided to purchase this tool set. I am glad I bought it. The case is small and can
        Read more
By ET
4.8 | 4,583 customer ratings
96% of the ratings are 4-stars or 5-stars
They kind of don’t say a whole lot about what thing does so I scoped it out of curiosity. It seems to create a lot of high frequency amperage spikes which is seen as voltage variation on the line which the Afcis breaker looks for. I included a waveform picture which shows generally what’s going on. It inserts that on top of every
        Read more
By Tkc
I'm an electrical contractor. I have waited YEARS for a tester!! They came out with AFCI breakers and have had no way to test (believe it or not) till this product. It is on our work truck and we love
        Read more
By James Linnenkamp
This product does not perform a reliable test, particularly on an open ground. It uses neon bulbs, which draw almost no current. I just tested an outlet that I knew had an open ground and the tester showed a good ground. But if I test with a 15-watt light bulb from Hot to Ground, nothing. This is a “gotcha” in the Electrical trade
        Read more
By Donna F
product price FREE Shipping
Get free shipping
Free 5-8 day shipping within the U.S. when you order $25.00 of eligible items sold or fulfilled by Amazon.
Or get 4-5 business-day shipping on this item for $5.99 . (Prices may vary for AK and HI.)
Learn more about free shipping
on orders over $25.00 shipped by Amazon or get Fast, Free Shipping with Amazon Prime
4.7 | 9,468 customer ratings
95% of the ratings are 4-stars or 5-stars
After being an electrician for over 39 years & being an electrical inspector for over 15 years I have found that this tester is the best I have ever used, & I have used them
        Read more
By KEN W COPELAND
I really do like this device, now that I've figured it out, i know what to expect of it. I took off a star for the lack of clarification on the device about odd readings (readings that are not described)So, I've seen some reviews about light bleeding from one light to another, giving a somewhat confusing reading. This isn't light just
        Read more
By Darren Levine
I first saw how many reviews it had and the stars it had and thought this would be a good item to get. I mean how can all these 1k reviews be wrong? When I first received the 3 sperry testers I was super excited. The size was perfect, compact and it doesn't block the outlet either above or below of the one you plug it into. They felt
        Read more
By Frank
product price & FREE Shipping. Details
4.8 | 4,303 customer ratings
97% of the ratings are 4-stars or 5-stars
I just ordered the two pack to replace the original two I bought at a big box store a few years ago. I keep them in the kitchen pantry. Easter Sunday I put a chicken on the rotisserie and lit our well maintained, less than 5 year old grill that had a full tank of propane and came back in the house. Not 3 minutes later the grill was
        Read more
By Laura C
I bought a pair of these. I hope I NEVER need them. I keep them in a cabinet near the kitchen because most house fires begin in the kitchen. If you want to see demonstrations of this product there are videos all over the Internet.One suggestion - If you grab this extinguisher up during a fire in low light it would be hard to quickly tell
        Read more
By Forest 300
There's a reason they call it a Fire Extinguishing Aerosol Spray -- that's because they cannot legally call it a Fire Extinguisher -- it's not UL rated.The California State Fire Marshal issued a warning against the Tundra Fire Extinguisher being illegally sold back in 2008 (you can google it), so I don't know how it's being sold today.If
        Read more
By straian
product price FREE Shipping
Get free shipping
Free 5-8 day shipping within the U.S. when you order $25.00 of eligible items sold or fulfilled by Amazon.
Or get 4-5 business-day shipping on this item for $5.99 . (Prices may vary for AK and HI.)
Learn more about free shipping
on orders over $25.00 shipped by Amazon or get Fast, Free Shipping with Amazon Prime
4.6 | 71,158 customer ratings
92% of the ratings are 4-stars or 5-stars
This thing is pretty darn sweet!My thoughts so far:It's been 4 hours since I got this gadget and already I'm impressed. The response is fantastic. I'm still using it on my local network but I verified my email and I'm hoping it can be triggered from work, etc.I installed the TP-Link into a socket inside my garage, then used it to trigger
        Read more
By Tyler Pfaffenbach
I have had good experiences with TP-Link devices in the past, so I had high hopes for these little WiFi outlets, and they didn't disappoint.1) Setup was a piece of cake: just plug them in and use the Kasa app to configure them. You can also control these by voice if you are an Echo user -- adding them as new devices is easily done
        Read more
By Frederick
I really like the TP-Link brand and this smart outlet is no exception. With this unit one can at least plug two (2) things in at the same time in the outlet (one smart plug and one regular plug or two smart plugs).... HOWEVER the smart engineer would have put the plug part of the smart plug on the side, top or bottom so that it didn't
        Read more
By Fred Butler
product price FREE Shipping
Get free shipping
Free 5-8 day shipping within the U.S. when you order $25.00 of eligible items sold or fulfilled by Amazon.
Or get 4-5 business-day shipping on this item for $5.99 . (Prices may vary for AK and HI.)
Learn more about free shipping
on orders over $25.00 shipped by Amazon or get Fast, Free Shipping with Amazon Prime
4.7 | 6,937 customer ratings
93% of the ratings are 4-stars or 5-stars
This product is deeper than a traditional outlet. You may have to trim your wires back to get some extra room but it is worth
        Read more
By JKH
I bought these after buying about 8 of these from Sunco. After only 3 months, more than 50% of the Sunco products I installed had failed. 5 out of 8!!!! The outlets still worked, but the USB ports stopped working. I bought TopGreener to replace them and have not looked back... These are what you want. And unless you are an
        Read more
By Ted Herzog
After installation, so far so good. These outlets will get frequent use, so I'll update as it sees more use.It is a bit wide inside a single-gang box, so be beware of clearance. I needed to insulate the hot & neutral screw heads with some electrical tape to prevent arcing to my metal box. A physically smaller unit would let me give it
        Read more
By Larns