Top Rated in eBook Readers & Accessories

Compare the most helpful customer reviews of the best rated products in our eBook Readers & Accessories store. These products are shortlisted based on the overall star rating and the number of customer reviews received by each product in the store, and are refreshed regularly.

Top rated products in eBook Readers & Accessories

4.8 | 7,879 customer ratings
95% of the ratings are 4-stars or 5-stars
I bought this kindle to replace an old keyboard one. I wanted one that I could read in bed without a light on and also needed to be able to adjust the type size. This meets my needs perfectly. I read about 45 min to an hour every day and the initial charge is still about 70% after a couple weeks. I purchased the bundle and like the
        Read more
By Ginny D
I have had my kindle white for about 4 years, it is reliable, easy to read and easily to hold in any position while reading in bed or your big rig. Being able to order and download as much material as you want and not have to worry about disk space is
        Read more
By Keith Guinn
i have owned a few kindles now, 3 mindle keyboards, followed by a paperwhite (2014 model) and now this model.this model does NOT allow the use of active content, so it is ebooks ONLY.if you pay to remove ads, you lose 22$ and you KEPP the ADS you paid to REMOVE.the weeks long battery life of previous models is not the same with this
        Read more
By M. Alspach
product price FREE Shipping
Get free shipping
Free shipping within the U.S. when you order $25.00 of eligible items shipped by Amazon.
Or get faster shipping on this item starting at $5.99 . (Prices may vary for AK and HI.)
Learn more about free shipping
on orders over $25.00 shipped by Amazon or get Fast, Free Shipping with Amazon Prime
4.8 | 3,521 customer ratings
95% of the ratings are 4-stars or 5-stars
I am so impressed with how functional and will put together this item is. The magnets hold the book open to where I can literally put my hand through the strap and turn it upside down and the book will stay exactly put. The extra stitching on the outside edges of the leather make for a really nice touch because the last case I had the
        Read more
By Sterling Morningstar
Perfect! Great, slender, attractive case. The stand is nice for reading hands-free with the Oasis on a table. The strap is nice at times for alternate hand positioning. The case doesn't add much weight or bulk, and actually helps in secure handling while reading because the Oasis alone is very slender, shiny, and a bit slippery.
        Read more
By Piper
I thought this case would be good based on the reviews, but it has two glaring flaws that can't be ignored. After multiple times of putting my Kindle in my bag, I open my Kindle back up and am given the surprise of not being on the same location from where I left off. And I'm not talking about a small number of pages, it could be 20-100+
        Read more
By Matthew Marquez
product price FREE Shipping
Get free shipping
Free shipping within the U.S. when you order $25.00 of eligible items shipped by Amazon.
Or get faster shipping on this item starting at $5.99 . (Prices may vary for AK and HI.)
Learn more about free shipping
on orders over $25.00 shipped by Amazon or get Fast, Free Shipping with Amazon Prime
4.8 | 2,130 customer ratings
94% of the ratings are 4-stars or 5-stars
It is aqua or turquoise in color. It has a pocket you could slide ID or a single key into. The case’s outside cover feels like leather and the case’s inside cover feels like suede. So far, I like
        Read more
By Avid Reader
After reading a lot of reviews for leather cases that were given 1 star for being made of plastic, I decided on this one because no reviewer said that. That said, the other cases looked exactly like this one, so I figured they were private labeling on cheap China junk. When it came in, I was pleased with the texture of the leather. If
        Read more
By Michael
What I did like: the color, the outside pocketWhat I didn’t like: that it has no stand... that it doesn't fit exactly right- the overlapping corner gets in the way of the menu choice. It also sticks out next to the power button, so you have to shimmy it over a little to reach it. I also did not like that it was non-returnable or
        Read more
By Amazon customer
product price & FREE Shipping. Details
4.7 | 25,441 customer ratings
94% of the ratings are 4-stars or 5-stars
This case feels cheap and lacks attention to detail. When open (one handed reading) the lid does not lay flat against the back of the case and without the two surfaces matching up the lid easily slides around and feels sloppy. It's an annoyance that reduces the reading experiance in comparison to the previous generation leather case. I
        Read more
By R. Price Blalock
The positives. It now stays open with magnets. The top cover seems more sturdy than the previous modelThe negitives- the case is not as protective as the previous Amazon Paperwhite case. This does not protect the Kindle at the top and bottom (I put my Kindle in my purse and it can scratch pretty easy on the top and bottom now) It's hard
        Read more
By N. Jones
This cost the same as the Amazon leather cover I bought five years ago for my older paperwhite. My older cover is still in excellent condition, if it was the same size as my new paperwhite I would have just used that one. The top flap of this one feels thinner, cheaper, and the edges aren't smooth against my hand while I'm reading. My
        Read more
By KG
4.7 | 24,048 customer ratings
93% of the ratings are 4-stars or 5-stars
With over 20,000 reviews there's not much to add as far as how great this cover is—it's fantastic. But I wanted to help clarify what color "persimmon" is. It appears very orange in Amazon's product photos, but it's actually a red-orange if not slightly pinkish red-orange in some lighting. I'd have labeled it "coral."
        Read more
By DogBitez
My husband has used this cover for several years. He takes his Kindle virtually everywhere. A couple of years ago he left his Kindle on top of his truck. We watched as it flew off and onto the road at 50 MPH. It was run over by a couple of cars before we could turn around to retrieve it from the wet road. We went back to remove the
        Read more
By LW
I recently traded in my much-used Kindle Keyboard for a Paperwhite. The upgrade has been an exceptional improvement. This case, however, I'm ambivalent about.I owned the official Amazon case for the Kindle Keyboard, which was significantly less expensive and higher quality. This case, for the price, has left me a little wanting.First,
        Read more
By mno86
4.7 | 9,097 customer ratings
94% of the ratings are 4-stars or 5-stars
Just received the All-new waterproof (10th generation 2018) Kindle Paperwhite and this cover.I used to use the leather cover for my old Kindle, and I sometimes found the cover becomes very sticky. This fabric cover feels just smooth and comfortable. Also, it's water resistant, which goes perfectly with the waterproof Kindle.Another thing
        Read more
By Jason T.
When my older kindle finally bit the dust, I purchased the all-new Paperwhite and have been very pleased. One of the things I like most is this cover that I selected for it. It is a quality item - the case is well made and operates perfectly. What really has me sold is the materials used.The outside of the case (I purchased the gray
        Read more
By Holly
I hoped water-safe would mean something, but the first line in the notes inside the device make it clear that as soon as it touches water, take the cover off. What a waste of money. The Kindle is waterproof, what's the point of a case that
        Read more
By Joe Greene
product price FREE Shipping
Get free shipping
Free shipping within the U.S. when you order $25.00 of eligible items shipped by Amazon.
Or get faster shipping on this item starting at $5.99 . (Prices may vary for AK and HI.)
Learn more about free shipping
on orders over $25.00 shipped by Amazon or get Fast, Free Shipping with Amazon Prime
4.7 | 4,103 customer ratings
94% of the ratings are 4-stars or 5-stars
Original review: "I was so excited to receive my case for my new Kindle! It just arrived and I immediately opened the package and popped it on my device. Unfortunately, I am a little disappointed. The case looks as pictured and seems like it is of good quality, but the front of the case doesn't fully close. Because of this, it doesn't
        Read more
By Hannerbanaaaner
I've bought 3 of these cases for kindles I gave as gifts as well as my own and I love them all. So far they have been very sturdy and cute. They also do not look cheap at all. The design and the plastic base,mesh into each other almost seamlessly. I have noticed many people saying it does not have a sleep/wake feature. I bought the
        Read more
By gala
This is a great little case for my new kindle (read description for model, this is only for 10th gen). Kindle fits perfectly into it and front flap automatically turns on/off the kindle (if you get one and it does not do this, simply contact vendor and they have been fantastic about sending new one right away, no complaints about
        Read more
By Daniel G Keohane
product price FREE Shipping
Get free shipping
Free shipping within the U.S. when you order $25.00 of eligible items shipped by Amazon.
Or get faster shipping on this item starting at $5.99 . (Prices may vary for AK and HI.)
Learn more about free shipping
on orders over $25.00 shipped by Amazon or get Fast, Free Shipping with Amazon Prime
4.7 | 4,059 customer ratings
95% of the ratings are 4-stars or 5-stars
I don't usually write reviews the day I get something. I like to wait until I really used it. Just got this today and I'm really impressed by the quality of this cover. It looks solid, feels good in the hand, its really pretty, and functional. I will test it out and update my review if I need to, but it's safe to say i recommend this
        Read more
By Ashley
I'm a little unusual...I HATE upgrading technology items (phones, tablets, computers, etc.), & I always put it off as long as possible. Up until last week, I have been using the "original" Nook Color that my husband bought me 10.5 years ago (Dec 2010). And for the past four years, I have experienced numerous problems with it, but refused
        Read more
By SJR
I love my CoBak Kindle Paperwhite case! After reading negative reviews on more expensive cases, I looked harder and found the perfect one! And it was cheaper, too! I’m so glad I didn’t go with the one that was being advertised to bundle with my kindle. This one completely covers the entire kindle paperwhite (a gift for Christmas,
        Read more
By JEM
product price FREE Shipping
Get free shipping
Free shipping within the U.S. when you order $25.00 of eligible items shipped by Amazon.
Or get faster shipping on this item starting at $5.99 . (Prices may vary for AK and HI.)
Learn more about free shipping
on orders over $25.00 shipped by Amazon or get Fast, Free Shipping with Amazon Prime
4.7 | 2,787 customer ratings
93% of the ratings are 4-stars or 5-stars
Someone keeps stealing my chargers from my home, so I have to buy new ones a lot. This time I thought I’d save money and ordered a cheaper one and didn’t realize it came from China. Omg! It never did reach a 100% charge. It also did something bad to my Kindle. It wouldn’t download anything and even though it was connected to my
        Read more
By Deborah
The item came as expected. I ordered the charger because the one that came with my fire tablet got lost.I really like the fire tablet a lot. It was fast to charge and very easy to use. But it starting taking a lot longerTo charge so when i researched, the reason given was it needed the charger it came with or one like it. So IOrdered
        Read more
By Linda Abel
My kindle fire wasn’t charging and after talking to support they sent me this. It fixed the problem completely however I think it’s really stupid how you need this $20 plug to charge the kindle. I got it for free but still I had to go several days before I had normal use of my tablet back. The support person said it was created
        Read more
By Autumn R.
product price FREE Shipping
Get free shipping
Free shipping within the U.S. when you order $25.00 of eligible items shipped by Amazon.
Or get faster shipping on this item starting at $5.99 . (Prices may vary for AK and HI.)
Learn more about free shipping
on orders over $25.00 shipped by Amazon or get Fast, Free Shipping with Amazon Prime
4.7 | 1,834 customer ratings
93% of the ratings are 4-stars or 5-stars
I bought a Moko case in September. A few days ago, I knocked my Oasis in the Moko case to the floor. When I picked it up, I found that part of the hard plastic protective corner had broken off. So, it did its job protecting the device, but enough was broken to make me fear the Oasis might fall out. Moreover, its ability to protect was
        Read more
By Susana S. Herbert
I'd actually give 4.5 stars if I could, so I opted for the 5 as it is definitely worth more than 4. Why not a perfect 5? It fits my Oasis and works exactly as promised, so is exactly what I needed. BUT getting the Oasis into the back is quite the chore and it needs one small thing to make it easier to open. Once in the case, it
        Read more
By Desu P
I'd give this four and a half stars if I could. Why not 5? I love the lake blue color but am not keen on the design of the cover. I'd prefer something plain. I chose it because I liked it better than the other designs for this case.I prefer the feel of this cover to that of the other three covers I've used. It has a pleasant
        Read more
By LibbyLA
product price & FREE Shipping. Details
4.6 | 40,722 customer ratings
90% of the ratings are 4-stars or 5-stars
Original review: April 15, 2019, and two updates at the end of this review (April 16, 2019, and April 18, 2019)ORIGINAL REVIEW: April 15, 2019 (4/5 stars)UPDATED REVIEW: April 18, 2019 (5/5 stars)For background information, I am a professor and a tech geek. I have used Amazon devices for around eight years now. I currently own three
        Read more
By Professor Nishanth
The pros: I like that you have a choice of colors and that it comes with a front light. It's small and easy to carry around. If you've never had a Kindle before or never had one higher than the base, you won't notice the 167 ppi difference between it and the Paperwhite and the Oasis.The cons: If, however, you're like me and you have an
        Read more
By Beverly K
I wouldn't purchase this product for the following reason: my 3rd Gen. Kindle has 300 ppi and this supposed "new" one has only 167 ppi so what
        Read more
By Gwaredd Thomas
4.6 | 17,964 customer ratings
90% of the ratings are 4-stars or 5-stars
Pros:__________• It’s small, provides basically two simple physical controls, and a sleek premium aluminum design that makes it beautiful to look at without showing off.• The screens warm temperature display works like a charm. You can either adjust it manually in the setting section or just set it to automatically active with
        Read more
By Honest Reviewer
I wrote a lengthy critical review of the 2017 Oasis, which was the first Kindle that I’ve ever returned out of every top model. I mainly criticized the cold and slippery aluminum shell for intruding on, rather than disappearing from, the reading experience. But along with those criticisms, I praised its bigger 7” screen as the one
        Read more
By Charles Nordlander
This is my 11th Kindle. Their last Oasis model should have been technology forward enough to have a USB-C charging. The lack of this charging port is totally unacceptable. I am angry over this. EVERY cell phone sold is either USB-C or Lightning. Just a quick walk through a Best Buy will show numerous computers with USB-C charging. Going
        Read more
By Richard A. Nathan
product price FREE Shipping
Get free shipping
Free shipping within the U.S. when you order $25.00 of eligible items shipped by Amazon.
Or get faster shipping on this item starting at $5.99 . (Prices may vary for AK and HI.)
Learn more about free shipping
on orders over $25.00 shipped by Amazon or get Fast, Free Shipping with Amazon Prime
4.7 | 1,405 customer ratings
91% of the ratings are 4-stars or 5-stars
I am a case hoarder. I sometimes have two cases per device because they all have cute designs and different feels to them. This one has everything I look for in a case. It isn't bulky, it is a book type of cover and I can fold it over when I am reading. And it has a stand! It doesn't topple over except for when I first placed it on my
        Read more
By Colleen Casey
Pros:- Leather cover on BOTH sides as well as a additional layer of wrapping around the kindle. This gives it significantly more protection than many of the cases sold here which only has a leather front cover but a plastic back cover which shatters/chips after dropping the kindle once or twice.-Lots of Functionality: It has a stand, a
        Read more
By Kindle Customer
I bought this particular case for the hand strap. Unfortunately the case doesn’t have anyway to keep it open with my hand in the strap. My last cover had a snap that kept the front cover open. This one the front flaps open an cloesed if i move at all and puts its to sleep. . Im looking at new covers
        Read more
By YY
product price FREE Shipping
Get free shipping
Free shipping within the U.S. when you order $25.00 of eligible items shipped by Amazon.
Or get faster shipping on this item starting at $5.99 . (Prices may vary for AK and HI.)
Learn more about free shipping
on orders over $25.00 shipped by Amazon or get Fast, Free Shipping with Amazon Prime
4.8 | 743 customer ratings
98% of the ratings are 4-stars or 5-stars
This surprisingly well-made (for the price) sleeve hold my Kindle Paperwhite very securely, and looks pretty stylish too. It has nice details, like stitching around the seams and a leather accent on the flap. The velcro closure is quite strong, and I don't have any fears of my kindle flying out while I gesticulate wildly during
        Read more
By SlushierCashew
The case looks exactly like you see in the pictures. (Maybe ever so slightly lighter in color, but not much). My Kindle Paperwhite fits perfectly inside. The inside has a really nice soft felt like material. My Pixel 4a 5g fits snugly in the front pouch with the slim case. (You won't get a phone with an Otterbox cover in there). It is a
        Read more
By Greg
This case is the perfect aesthetic pairing for the cork cover. After a fair amount of stretching using a DVD case, the fit was comfortable enough to slide my Kindle 6.8 in (with the cork cover on) without feeling like it'd get damaged or stuck. But with that prep treatment done, it's really a beautiful complement to this beautiful
        Read more
By ianwc83
product price & FREE Shipping. Details
4.6 | 6,784 customer ratings
89% of the ratings are 4-stars or 5-stars
I received this cover yesterday and read my Oasis with it on for several hours last night. As exepcted, the wake/sleep function worked perfectly. I was surprised at how lightweight it is: at 111 grams it is actually 8 grams lighter that the first official Amazon case that was discontinued. Unlike that first case it fully covers the back
        Read more
By BookWyrm
I love my new cover. I love that the whole Oasis is protected and it can’t fall out. It’s very comfortable to hold, and I don’t miss feeling the cold metal back now that the weather is turning wintry. I have the gold Oasis, so I’m pleased I can still see the gold along the top and bottom cut outs, and around the screen edge.I had
        Read more
By Pjm17568
This Kindle Cover is overpriced for what it is while Target stores carry the same covers for half the cost. When the cover is opened it makes the kindle harder to hold in one hand. This cover does not allow the kindle to stand on its own so you have to hand hold the kindle or prop it against something to read it without holding it. If
        Read more
By Stac
4.6 | 5,675 customer ratings
90% of the ratings are 4-stars or 5-stars
Yay!! My original baby kindle (circa 2011) finally croaked and I tried to get by with my iPad. It was okay but I kept getting headaches and decided to take a chance on the refurbished Paperwhite. I just took a photo of it in full sun so people can see the quality and make their own decisions. I am really pleased with this device even
        Read more
By S. King
I'm leaving my initial review and issues below, but am upgrading my 1star review to 4.less than 10 min after posting my complaint another amazon representative reached out and was able to send a replacement Kindle. So far no issues with the new device and I was happy with the quick and courteous response from Amazon throughout.1*
        Read more
By sara blackman
This product came with a BAD CHARGING PORT, that would not accept a MICRO USB charging cable. In order to charge the reader, I had to use a set of small electronics screwdrivers to carefully manipulate the female port pins into the proper location.Seems as though "Certified Refurbished" would mean that someone checked and certified the
        Read more
By Gregory J. Reed
product price FREE Shipping
Get free shipping
Free shipping within the U.S. when you order $25.00 of eligible items shipped by Amazon.
Or get faster shipping on this item starting at $5.99 . (Prices may vary for AK and HI.)
Learn more about free shipping
on orders over $25.00 shipped by Amazon or get Fast, Free Shipping with Amazon Prime
4.7 | 1,119 customer ratings
92% of the ratings are 4-stars or 5-stars
After several frustrating attempts to buy a cover for my new Kindle, Walnew made an effort to get to the bottom of the problem and figured out that the 2019 Kindle Paperwhite 10th Generation is just slightly smaller than the 2018 issue. Why Kindle didn't make them the same size is beyond me, but I received the new cover today and it fits
        Read more
By M. Richter
I hesitated ordering another cover from WALNEW because my last one had 'WALNEW" printed across the frontof it, taking away from the cover design I had selected. I'm happy to say that my new cover is exactly the design I selected w/no mention of the company name on the front. The cover fits very
        Read more
By SanDiego Shopper
I spent way too much time over the past two years trying to turn my kindle off quickly by holding the on/off button! I don't know why I didn't realize a cover would turn it off just as my Ipad cover does for my tablet! Wonderful invention! This particular cover is attractive, sturdy enough and a great addition to any kindle.
        Read more
By Lin Pascarella
product price FREE Shipping
Get free shipping
Free shipping within the U.S. when you order $25.00 of eligible items shipped by Amazon.
Or get faster shipping on this item starting at $5.99 . (Prices may vary for AK and HI.)
Learn more about free shipping
on orders over $25.00 shipped by Amazon or get Fast, Free Shipping with Amazon Prime
4.7 | 1,101 customer ratings
92% of the ratings are 4-stars or 5-stars
The Kindle Oasis, for what you pay, should include a USB charger - but it doesn't. We found the Oasis would charge from a multi-port charging station that we use for various devices, but wanted a charger in a different, more convenient location. Not wanting to subject the new Oasis to one of the random micro-USB compatible chargers and
        Read more
By AUgie the Prospector
Realized my old cord was falling apart and I didn't want to risk burning down the house so I bought this one. I wasn't sure which Kindle version I had, but this charger works
        Read more
By no
Resurrected my 3rd generation kindle for my mom to use during the pandemic She loves to read and is unable to get her library books. This reader charged right up even though I haven 't used it in a couple of years and lost the power
        Read more
By Kathleen
product price FREE Shipping
Get free shipping
Free shipping within the U.S. when you order $25.00 of eligible items shipped by Amazon.
Or get faster shipping on this item starting at $5.99 . (Prices may vary for AK and HI.)
Learn more about free shipping
on orders over $25.00 shipped by Amazon or get Fast, Free Shipping with Amazon Prime
4.8 | 620 customer ratings
95% of the ratings are 4-stars or 5-stars
I absolutely love this case for my new kindle paperwhite. The picture doesn’t do it justice. It is such a pretty and sparkly rose gold that any lady would appreciate for her reading device. Would definitely buy
        Read more
By Tera Jackson,LPN
My last Kindle fell off the bed too many times and its pixels got scrambled. Besides being pretty, this case protects the Kindle really well all the way around. I like that it covers the screen and turns the Kindle on when I open it. It feels very comfortable in my hand and the elastic to help hold it is a nice bonus. I keep my
        Read more
By SuMa
Perfect case fit for the 20th edition kindle paperwhite. Also not in the description is a, wallet case. Has 3 card slots on the inside cover as well as a, carry handle inside the front cover to hold while reading. Beautiful case colors as
        Read more
By TAZ
product price FREE Shipping
Get free shipping
Free shipping within the U.S. when you order $25.00 of eligible items shipped by Amazon.
Or get faster shipping on this item starting at $5.99 . (Prices may vary for AK and HI.)
Learn more about free shipping
on orders over $25.00 shipped by Amazon or get Fast, Free Shipping with Amazon Prime
4.7 | 1,010 customer ratings
94% of the ratings are 4-stars or 5-stars
I live in south Florida and am out by the pool several days a week. I wanted something for my Paperwhite that would work in that area and this is perfect and looks quite pretty too. It has gotten splashed with water twice and has had no problem from it. I am 68 and find it quite light and easy to hold. My Kindle goes into sleep mode the
        Read more
By Tlyna
I ordered the case because it was a beautiful design that looked as if I could be transported to new and beautiful, mysterious places. And that's the point of reading for pleasure, right? The specs of the case were also things I was looking for. I snapped my kindle in and gave the case a test drive. At first I was not entirely sold. The
        Read more
By Rebecca Rackley
I loved the pattern, but it looks messy in my hands. Almost half of the flamingos do not have a clean print. There’s also dark pink on the black border. My first thought was someone painted their nails using this case as a place to put their hands. I tried to use nail polish remover to clean it up, but no luck. I’m very
        Read more
By mjd001