Top Rated in eBook Readers & Accessories

Compare the most helpful customer reviews of the best rated products in our eBook Readers & Accessories store. These products are shortlisted based on the overall star rating and the number of customer reviews received by each product in the store, and are refreshed regularly.

Top rated products in eBook Readers & Accessories

product price FREE Shipping
Get free shipping
Free 5-8 day shipping within the U.S. when you order $25.00 of eligible items sold or fulfilled by Amazon.
Or get 4-5 business-day shipping on this item for $5.99 . (Prices may vary for AK and HI.)
Learn more about free shipping
on orders over $25.00 shipped by Amazon or get Fast, Free Shipping with Amazon Prime
4.8 | 7,546 customer ratings
96% of the ratings are 4-stars or 5-stars
Looks just as described. This Kindle case feels sturdy and the magnets work great to keep it open or closed. I absolutely love the pattern, too! Definitely an upgrade from the one I had that was similar but had two snaps instead of
        Read more
By Jennifer Laslie
Love this, so cute...but, needs a hand strap on both sides. The magnet is super strong. But the handstrap only allows you to hold it with your left hand. I am using the kickstand when I hold it in my right hand. Will keep
        Read more
By D. Ellis
I purchased two covers for a 10th gen & a 7 gen paperwhite, neither covers would work with the 7th gen paperwhite , I returned one, the 7th gen and the second cover has a large flaw in the design, The seller is still sending e mails requesting order no. serial no. A photo of the flaw.
I finally gave up, The cover is beautiful BUT
        Read more
By Islander
4.8 | 4,736 customer ratings
95% of the ratings are 4-stars or 5-stars
I bought this kindle to replace an old keyboard one. I wanted one that I could read in bed without a light on and also needed to be able to adjust the type size. This meets my needs perfectly. I read about 45 min to an hour every day and the initial charge is still about 70% after a couple weeks. I purchased the bundle and like the
        Read more
By Ginny D
I have had my kindle white for about 4 years, it is reliable, easy to read and easily to hold in any position while reading in bed or your big rig. Being able to order and download as much material as you want and not have to worry about disk space is
        Read more
By Keith Guinn
i have owned a few kindles now, 3 mindle keyboards, followed by a paperwhite (2014 model) and now this model.

this model does NOT allow the use of active content, so it is ebooks ONLY.

if you pay to remove ads, you lose 22$ and you KEPP the ADS you paid to REMOVE.

the weeks long battery life of previous
        Read more
By M. Alspach
product price & FREE Shipping. Details
4.7 | 17,158 customer ratings
94% of the ratings are 4-stars or 5-stars
This case feels cheap and lacks attention to detail. When open (one handed reading) the lid does not lay flat against the back of the case and without the two surfaces matching up the lid easily slides around and feels sloppy. It's an annoyance that reduces the reading experiance in comparison to the previous generation leather case. I
        Read more
By R. Price Blalock
The positives. It now stays open with magnets. The top cover seems more sturdy than the previous model
The negitives- the case is not as protective as the previous Amazon Paperwhite case. This does not protect the Kindle at the top and bottom (I put my Kindle in my purse and it can scratch pretty easy on the top and bottom now) It's
        Read more
By N. Jones
This cost the same as the Amazon leather cover I bought five years ago for my older paperwhite. My older cover is still in excellent condition, if it was the same size as my new paperwhite I would have just used that one.

The top flap of this one feels thinner, cheaper, and the edges aren't smooth against my hand while I'm
        Read more
By KG
product price FREE Shipping
Get free shipping
Free 5-8 day shipping within the U.S. when you order $25.00 of eligible items sold or fulfilled by Amazon.
Or get 4-5 business-day shipping on this item for $5.99 . (Prices may vary for AK and HI.)
Learn more about free shipping
on orders over $25.00 shipped by Amazon or get Fast, Free Shipping with Amazon Prime
4.7 | 5,727 customer ratings
93% of the ratings are 4-stars or 5-stars
The cutest inspiring cover! It’s a great reminder that my Kindle is a library of books ready to be chosen. The best part is the size fits my device perfectly and seems to be waterproof as well

September 2019
The four corners break off easily which makes it not so cute anymore as well as inconvenient when it scratches
        Read more
By Kindle Customer
I purposely bought this case since it was supposedly water safe (what's the point of a waterproof device where you have to keep taking the case off) and its minimal bulk. I don't like fiddling with things flopping all over the place while I read and I don't like making the device a lot bulkier than it is since part of the reason I buy
        Read more
By Messaline
I purchased this cover for my Paperwhite 10th Generation Kindle. I love it. The colors are very vibrant front and back as advertised.
Very easy to insert Kindle and it was a great fit with great protection. When closed Kindle went to sleep.
The only Con is there was a very faint odor I believe from the ink and it being
        Read more
By bjjoggs
product price FREE Shipping
Get free shipping
Free 5-8 day shipping within the U.S. when you order $25.00 of eligible items sold or fulfilled by Amazon.
Or get 4-5 business-day shipping on this item for $5.99 . (Prices may vary for AK and HI.)
Learn more about free shipping
on orders over $25.00 shipped by Amazon or get Fast, Free Shipping with Amazon Prime
4.8 | 652 customer ratings
97% of the ratings are 4-stars or 5-stars
This did not fit the KIndle Oasis I purchased at the same time.

The vendor contacted me and explained that the Kindle Oasis had increased in size and had a different version for my kindle. They promptly sent me a free replacement. This was fantastic customer service. The cover itself is great. So upgrading this to 5*.Highly
        Read more
By Brian
This surprisingly well-made (for the price) sleeve hold my Kindle Paperwhite very securely, and looks pretty stylish too. It has nice details, like stitching around the seams and a leather accent on the flap. The velcro closure is quite strong, and I don't have any fears of my kindle flying out while I gesticulate wildly during
        Read more
By SlushierCashew
I bought this sleeve almost 2 years ago. I wanted a sleeve because I like reading my kindle without a cover. Plus I wanted a pocket of some kind so that I had a place to put my car key when I was at the gym. The sleeve has held up well. I've dropped my kindle a couple of times and it was protected within the sleeve. Because of the
        Read more
By Cindy H
product price FREE Shipping
Get free shipping
Free 5-8 day shipping within the U.S. when you order $25.00 of eligible items sold or fulfilled by Amazon.
Or get 4-5 business-day shipping on this item for $5.99 . (Prices may vary for AK and HI.)
Learn more about free shipping
on orders over $25.00 shipped by Amazon or get Fast, Free Shipping with Amazon Prime
4.7 | 1,309 customer ratings
92% of the ratings are 4-stars or 5-stars
I bought a Moko case in September. A few days ago, I knocked my Oasis in the Moko case to the floor. When I picked it up, I found that part of the hard plastic protective corner had broken off. So, it did its job protecting the device, but enough was broken to make me fear the Oasis might fall out. Moreover, its ability to protect was
        Read more
By Susana S. Herbert
I'd actually give 4.5 stars if I could, so I opted for the 5 as it is definitely worth more than 4. Why not a perfect 5? It fits my Oasis and works exactly as promised, so is exactly what I needed. BUT getting the Oasis into the back is quite the chore and it needs one small thing to make it easier to open. Once in the case, it
        Read more
By Desu P
I'd give this four and a half stars if I could. Why not 5? I love the lake blue color but am not keen on the design of the cover. I'd prefer something plain. I chose it because I liked it better than the other designs for this case.

I prefer the feel of this cover to that of the other three covers I've used. It has a pleasant
        Read more
By LibbyLA
4.6 | 98,255 customer ratings
91% of the ratings are 4-stars or 5-stars
Updated Review on Oct 6, 2019:

After nearly a year of using it, I noticed that the issues I mentioned in the original review were largely negligible while reading. The pinhole near the corner was never bothersome because I'd have to remember to look very closely to see it. The battery can last for a long time during
        Read more
By Sir Mike
If you own an earlier Paperwhite and it's still functional there is no compelling reason to buy the Gen 4 "All-New" Paperwhite ( Amazon misleadingly refers to this as "10th Generation". It's a 10th generation Kindle e-reader but only the 4th generation Paperwhite ) unless a limited degree of water resistance (not waterproof as they
        Read more
By E. Hinrichsen II
I love Kindle, have always had one since the first edition. This is my third PaperWhite version of the Kindle. The battery life is non-existent. If you leave the WiFi option on, it drains the battery life within 9-10 hours even if you are not using the device. If you disable the WiFi, the battery life lasts a bit longer (approx
        Read more
By Ship210
4.6 | 32,772 customer ratings
90% of the ratings are 4-stars or 5-stars
Original review: April 15, 2019, and two updates at the end of this review (April 16, 2019, and April 18, 2019)

ORIGINAL REVIEW: April 15, 2019 (4/5 stars)
UPDATED REVIEW: April 18, 2019 (5/5 stars)

For background information, I am a professor and a tech geek. I have used Amazon devices for around eight years
        Read more
By Professor Nishanth
The pros: I like that you have a choice of colors and that it comes with a front light. It's small and easy to carry around. If you've never had a Kindle before or never had one higher than the base, you won't notice the 167 ppi difference between it and the Paperwhite and the Oasis.

The cons: If, however, you're like me and
        Read more
By Beverly K
I wouldn't purchase this product for the following reason: my 3rd Gen. Kindle has 300 ppi and this supposed "new" one has only 167 ppi so what
        Read more
By Gwaredd Thomas
4.6 | 13,917 customer ratings
91% of the ratings are 4-stars or 5-stars
Pros:__________
• It’s small, provides basically two simple physical controls, and a sleek premium aluminum design that makes it beautiful to look at without showing off.
• The screens warm temperature display works like a charm. You can either adjust it manually in the setting section or just set it to automatically
        Read more
By Honest Reviewer
I wrote a lengthy critical review of the 2017 Oasis, which was the first Kindle that I’ve ever returned out of every top model. I mainly criticized the cold and slippery aluminum shell for intruding on, rather than disappearing from, the reading experience. But along with those criticisms, I praised its bigger 7” screen as the one
        Read more
By Charles Nordlander
This is my 11th Kindle. Their last Oasis model should have been technology forward enough to have a USB-C charging. The lack of this charging port is totally unacceptable. I am angry over this. EVERY cell phone sold is either USB-C or Lightning. Just a quick walk through a Best Buy will show numerous computers with USB-C charging. Going
        Read more
By Richard A. Nathan
4.6 | 3,744 customer ratings
89% of the ratings are 4-stars or 5-stars
Yay!! My original baby kindle (circa 2011) finally croaked and I tried to get by with my iPad. It was okay but I kept getting headaches and decided to take a chance on the refurbished Paperwhite. I just took a photo of it in full sun so people can see the quality and make their own decisions. I am really pleased with this device even
        Read more
By S. King
I'm leaving my initial review and issues below, but am upgrading my 1star review to 4.

less than 10 min after posting my complaint another amazon representative reached out and was able to send a replacement Kindle. So far no issues with the new device and I was happy with the quick and courteous response from Amazon
        Read more
By sara blackman
This product came with a BAD CHARGING PORT, that would not accept a MICRO USB charging cable. In order to charge the reader, I had to use a set of small electronics screwdrivers to carefully manipulate the female port pins into the proper location.

Seems as though "Certified Refurbished" would mean that someone checked and
        Read more
By Gregory J. Reed
product price FREE Shipping
Get free shipping
Free 5-8 day shipping within the U.S. when you order $25.00 of eligible items sold or fulfilled by Amazon.
Or get 4-5 business-day shipping on this item for $5.99 . (Prices may vary for AK and HI.)
Learn more about free shipping
on orders over $25.00 shipped by Amazon or get Fast, Free Shipping with Amazon Prime
4.7 | 806 customer ratings
94% of the ratings are 4-stars or 5-stars
Realized my old cord was falling apart and I didn't want to risk burning down the house so I bought this one. I wasn't sure which Kindle version I had, but this charger works
        Read more
By no
I don't know why these ereaders don't come with longer cords to begin with. I'm often in a place where it needs to be charged and it won't reach a table top. So glad to have found this longer cord. It's perfect for my needs! And, it hasn't done any damage to my device, either. Always a
        Read more
By DDW
The Kindle Oasis, for what you pay, should include a USB charger - but it doesn't. We found the Oasis would charge from a multi-port charging station that we use for various devices, but wanted a charger in a different, more convenient location. Not wanting to subject the new Oasis to one of the random micro-USB compatible chargers and
        Read more
By AUgie the Prospector
product price FREE Shipping
Get free shipping
Free 5-8 day shipping within the U.S. when you order $25.00 of eligible items sold or fulfilled by Amazon.
Or get 4-5 business-day shipping on this item for $5.99 . (Prices may vary for AK and HI.)
Learn more about free shipping
on orders over $25.00 shipped by Amazon or get Fast, Free Shipping with Amazon Prime
4.7 | 567 customer ratings
92% of the ratings are 4-stars or 5-stars
We ordered the VORI case in early June. Worked well for 2 months and then one corner broke. The material was quite brittle so not surprising that it could break. Since this was past the 30 day return period, we contacted Amazon and the issue was quickly resolved. VORI promptly provided a replacement case that was upgraded to a more
        Read more
By MK
If you are looking for a quality case for a good price, this is it. Really nice colorful case. This upgraded version is way better than I expected. Tpu tray that holds my kindle comes up all around the sides for protection. Fits like a glove. Perfect. Little snug application, but to be expected so it doesn't come off if dropped.
        Read more
By Hooked on kindle
This case is perfect for the new kindle. I really like the magnetic closure and the sleep/wake feature.

The one thing that really bothers me is the pattern is not centered on the back. It looks really nice from the front, but it just looks like it was printed wrong on the
        Read more
By Amazon-K
product price FREE Shipping
Get free shipping
Free 5-8 day shipping within the U.S. when you order $25.00 of eligible items sold or fulfilled by Amazon.
Or get 4-5 business-day shipping on this item for $5.99 . (Prices may vary for AK and HI.)
Learn more about free shipping
on orders over $25.00 shipped by Amazon or get Fast, Free Shipping with Amazon Prime
4.7 | 502 customer ratings
93% of the ratings are 4-stars or 5-stars
It fits perfectly and looks very nice. Everything is working fine with the Kobo Libra
        Read more
By Andrea Lotz
Pleasant design, lightweight, easy to use and fit my ebook
        Read more
By Terri Wilk
It's a cheap case. It works. The faux leather is much more plastic-y than others I've notice. I don't think the spine of this case will last all that long, but not really sure any would. The only other gripe is self inflicted as I hadn't considered I would like to hold the Kobo w/ the buttons on the left. So the cover is flipped for me.
        Read more
By Linh Nguyen
product price FREE Shipping
Get free shipping
Free 5-8 day shipping within the U.S. when you order $25.00 of eligible items sold or fulfilled by Amazon.
Or get 4-5 business-day shipping on this item for $5.99 . (Prices may vary for AK and HI.)
Learn more about free shipping
on orders over $25.00 shipped by Amazon or get Fast, Free Shipping with Amazon Prime
4.6 | 958 customer ratings
92% of the ratings are 4-stars or 5-stars
I wanted a case for my new Kindle to help protect it, but I really like how thin and light my Kindle Paperwhite is, and I didn't want anything that would detract from that or add a lot of bulk. This case was just what I was looking for. It really adds a barely noticeable amount of weight, and it snaps in and out of the case quite easily,
        Read more
By John D. Maher
Bought a similar case from a different manufacturer and right out of the box it began fraying around the edges and cracks formed on the corners within a few days. Have had this one for almost a week without any loose strands and no cracks (so far...fingers crossed). I’m hopeful this one lasts. Don’t know what it is about cases for
        Read more
By Rob
Let's start off with the good stuff -- it's sturdy, fits my Paperwhite PERFECTLY, and does everything that I want it to. It keeps the screen clean and covered, turns the kindle on and off when it's opened and closed, and it provides some texture to grip. The magnet is strong and the cover won't be opening on its own. In fact, you can
        Read more
By Me
4.5 | 46,732 customer ratings
88% of the ratings are 4-stars or 5-stars
I have loved and used my Kindle Keyboard for years now but I missed not being able to read it in a room with low lighting or in the dark. I purchased a Kindle Fire and I also use an iPad 3 but for ease of reading on my eyes I prefer the Kindle Keyboard. I wanted to get a Kindle Paperwhite e-Reader but I held off until this new
        Read more
By JJCEO
I've used many Kindle's over the years, starting with the original one which I still have and still works to this day. The Kindle PaperWhite addressed many of the issues I had with previous Kindle models and generations and this new 2nd generation PaperWhite brings some small but noticeable improvements over the 1st
        Read more
By Pasha Bean
I had a kindle keyboard. I still have. I'm not sure I'm ready to part with it. I'm rather attached. The kindle is *the* e-reader. It's fantastic. I had my kindle keyboard for a couple years and I couldn't imagine reading on anything else. There were times I left my kindle at work and had to read on my ipad. I hated it. However I
        Read more
By J-Ro!
product price FREE Shipping
Get free shipping
Free 5-8 day shipping within the U.S. when you order $25.00 of eligible items sold or fulfilled by Amazon.
Or get 4-5 business-day shipping on this item for $5.99 . (Prices may vary for AK and HI.)
Learn more about free shipping
on orders over $25.00 shipped by Amazon or get Fast, Free Shipping with Amazon Prime
4.5 | 6,323 customer ratings
87% of the ratings are 4-stars or 5-stars
After only 15 years, the Kindle original charging cable was starting to shed outer insulation. Don't know why. When I had no less than 6 places taped over with electrical tape, I finally ordered a new one. It arrived in 2 days, and went immediatly into service. We'll see if it also only lasts for 15
        Read more
By Magnut
Good charger!! I noticed some chargers are smaller than others and don’t have a tight fit .. this little charger fits the kindle 8 nice and snug.. does not feel loose in charge port... I always try to find a charger that fits snug.. so it doesn’t pop out etc .. I’ve done a lot of experimenting.. and found the wider fit the better
        Read more
By vance
I am ordering another one the reason I have found that a lot of these Charging plugs don't last is because the silver part that plugs into the device,it becomes broken from the main cord so when that happens you don't get a good connection! Or the silver part bends! I have had this happen to me more than once,this one I Just got It's
        Read more
By TRICK
4.6 | 724 customer ratings
91% of the ratings are 4-stars or 5-stars
So far I've nothing negative to say about this. While I've seen some 'complaints' that this model lacks audio book support, I appreciate that! I suspect that helps with the quite lenghty battery life.

Things I like:

- Ability to check out books from my (overdrive) library system. At the low low cost of ZERO
        Read more
By Hawkmeister
I can borrow ebooks from my local library. It does read .epub format ebooks. No
        Read more
By Luis Fonseca
I really love this reader, my first few days using it I was 100% satisfied with it. I had tried the kindle reader before and I returned it because I was not able to do anything except read Amazon books on it. The Kobo runs circles around the Kindle. I can not only purchase books, I can use Overdrive to connect to my local library, I can
        Read more
By Suman Maharjan
4.5 | 2,669 customer ratings
88% of the ratings are 4-stars or 5-stars
This is my 6th kindle. I also read on my iPhone and my iPad Kindle apps. I use Audible. I travel frequently overseas, over oceans without access to my library in the "cloud", so I paid for the 32G model. Imagine how irritated I am this morning, as I write this, and have to download book by book my entire 600+ library for the third time
        Read more
By Edith Grace
I bought the Paperwhite with 4G. It's considerably pricier when you consider that you also can't do "special offers" with the 4G model. But I don't have access to reliable wifi where I live in the country, so it would make getting content easier.

Here's the thing. I fully understand why the 4G would only be usable for Amazon
        Read more
By spookiewon
To my fellow ghouls who, like me, often seek out the negative reviews, please see the finish of this one.

The original Paperwhite changed my life--it got me back into reading after decades of neglect. It was and is one of those perfect things for me that comes along all too rarely. Still, I was always open to a newer better
        Read more
By Mark H.
product price FREE Shipping
Get free shipping
Free 5-8 day shipping within the U.S. when you order $25.00 of eligible items sold or fulfilled by Amazon.
Or get 4-5 business-day shipping on this item for $5.99 . (Prices may vary for AK and HI.)
Learn more about free shipping
on orders over $25.00 shipped by Amazon or get Fast, Free Shipping with Amazon Prime
4.6 | 655 customer ratings
91% of the ratings are 4-stars or 5-stars
I hesitated ordering another cover from WALNEW because my last one had 'WALNEW" printed across the frontof it, taking away from the cover design I had selected. I'm happy to say that my new cover is exactly the design I selected w/no mention of the company name on the front. The cover fits very
        Read more
By SanDiego Shopper
After several frustrating attempts to buy a cover for my new Kindle, Walnew made an effort to get to the bottom of the problem and figured out that the 2019 Kindle Paperwhite 10th Generation is just slightly smaller than the 2018 issue. Why Kindle didn't make them the same size is beyond me, but I received the new cover today and it fits
        Read more
By M. Richter
I spent way too much time over the past two years trying to turn my kindle off quickly by holding the on/off button! I don't know why I didn't realize a cover would turn it off just as my Ipad cover does for my tablet! Wonderful invention! This particular cover is attractive, sturdy enough and a great addition to any kindle.
        Read more
By Lin Pascarella
product price FREE Shipping
Get free shipping
Free 5-8 day shipping within the U.S. when you order $25.00 of eligible items sold or fulfilled by Amazon.
Or get 4-5 business-day shipping on this item for $5.99 . (Prices may vary for AK and HI.)
Learn more about free shipping
on orders over $25.00 shipped by Amazon or get Fast, Free Shipping with Amazon Prime
4.5 | 1,803 customer ratings
88% of the ratings are 4-stars or 5-stars
First, be sure to clean your screen thoroughly. (obviously you want it clean)
Next, take your time to align the screen protector! It's designed to fit so well it leaves VERY little room for error. I placed mine at the top bezel and slowly moved down. I was pleased to see less than 2mm separates the bottom bezel from the screen
        Read more
By Kirth
These are exactly what i was looking for. $9 for 3, can't beat that!

Glare: They are NOT anti-glare, but i don't think any product can be 100%. The Kindle is already low-glare and I'd say these do reduce glare by about 25% more. It is noticably better with the shield.

Touch screen: The touch sensitivity does not
        Read more
By kaotik
Application created air under the kindle protection. Has ruined the clean look of my kindle. These photos are w/o the screen protector. The resulting look is a result of the protector. When I installed the it I tried to rub out air bubbles but some I could not so I removed it and found these blemishes were under the permanent
        Read more
By Rick